Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Poteau

201 Hillview Parkway , Poteau, Oklahoma 74953

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 73 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

73reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Clean room

By

November 29, 2021

We were traveling with kids and booked this hotel because they have a pool and hot tub. Very disappointing to find both closed during our stay. When I mentioned this at check in, all the clerk said was that it was on the website, but I still don't see that information on the website. We would have stayed somewhere cheaper if we had known. The refrigerator in one of the rooms made strange loud noises at night and all the doors slam very hard!
The breakfast was pretty good though, except as we were getting pancakes, they put an out of order sign on the machine. Not sure why they did that because it made pancakes fine for us.
Probably will try someplace different next time we visit, especially if the pool is still closed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

February 02, 2020

I'm a truck driver and my wife and I broke down in that beautiful little town and we were expecting to be gone just for the day and we live in East TX, needless to say we had to end up spending the night and had no kind of personal items with us. The young lady working the front desk that evening couldn't have been nicer and I'm sorry I didn't get her name. We told her our situation and what had happened and she got us fixed up with everything we needed and we will forever be thankful for her. I hoping if we are ever up that way again it will be for a vacation, just a wonderful place!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

October 20, 2014

The staff here was very helpful. My room wasn't ready but they immediately made accommodations for me in another room. The hotel is up to date but on the 4th floor the water pressure was lacking. This hotel doesn't have a wide range of cable stations available and the signal was lost regularly on a few of the stations. Overall it was as expected for a holiday inn express.

Read More
Read Less

Great place wish they had a better gym

By

October 19, 2014

club

I come to Poteau once a month. The hotel and staff are great. The food is good and they continually check to restock. My only complaint is the gym. I wish they had some weights. They have treadmills and a bike...add a few free weights and it would be so much better. I enjoy the hotel and really can't complain, just more of a suggestion.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and friendly staff

By

October 13, 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay and will look forward to coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

October 09, 2014

club

Great facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again when I visit the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Sara Janway Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We hope to see you on your next visit to Poteau, OK. If you need any assistance making your reservations just give us a call. Kind Regards, Sara Janway Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall great hotel!

By

October 08, 2014

Bathroom lighting was not bright enough and needs some improvements, and a/c adjustments were not easy to work. The a/c worked - just getting your preferred temp was hard to adjust.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for the feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Give us a call for your next visit to Poteau, OK and we will set up your reservations. Kind Regards, Sara Janway Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

October Surprize

By

October 06, 2014

club

Room not ready, key did not work. When through this twice before found a ready room with a key that worked. Bugs on bathroom floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the short comings you experienced. I hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Sara Janway Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good property

By

October 02, 2014

The hotel is very nice. It's clean, and looks new even though it's been there for a few years. All the staff I encountered was very helpful and friendly, ready to assist with whatever my need was without me asking. I travel to the area a few times a year and will definitely stay at this property in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed yourself at our property. If you need any assistance setting up your next reservation give us a call, 918-649-0123. Best Regards, Sara Janway Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kennedyk

By

October 01, 2014

Hotel was clean and quiets. Nice facilities, the pool area was good and very nice hot tub area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Our hot tub area is a great place to relax, glad you thought it was very nice. We hope that you return soon! Give us a call and we will get your reservation set up! Kind Regards, Sara Janway Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great room, great service

By

September 24, 2014

platinumelite

stayed here on recent trip, great service, all you could expect

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Appreciate the great review. Give us a call to set up your next reservation. Best Regards, Sara Janway Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great breakfast

By

September 23, 2014

club

Holiday Inn Express Hotels have been a frequent flier for us. Seem to always be a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
We enjoy having you as a frequent flier. Give us a call anytime to set up your next reservation. Best Regards, Sara Janway Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less