Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Preston - South

Reedfield Place Walton Summit , Preston, PR5 8AA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 406 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Going downhill

By

November 23, 2021

We have visited this hotel many times in the last ten years and have really enjoyed it.
Unfortunately the standards are going downhill in all departments apart from helpfullness/friendliness of staff.
Decor needs refurbishment and the eating experience is way below par - shortage of items and shortage of staff.
It's obvious that they have been cost cutting.
Don't know if we'll go back.
Oh, and our requested critique from our last stay has never been publicised!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, value and overall experience

By

October 20, 2014

Excellent stay in a great room, very comfortable and very pleasant guest experience. Slightly disappointed by the choice of breakfast food and unfortunately couldn't get a WIFI signal in the bedroom, otherwise I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

great stay had by all

By

October 18, 2014

club

First class hotel, fabulous value. Very welcoming and helpful staff at reception. Hotel was spotless and everything about the hotel was five star.

From reception to night staff everyone was without exception extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great all round stay and will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and rooms very clean

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is very usefully located close to the M6 and junctions of the M61, M65 and M55. This means that if you have business in Manchester or the surrounding areas of Walton Summit, you can get there very easily. The motorway connections are in easy reach of Blackpool, the Ribble and even the lake district without the obvious prices.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and comfortable room

By

October 09, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, a convenient stop-over for our trips back from the Isle of Mull to Southampton. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Room was very clean and beds comfortable. Although it is quite close to the motorway, we were on the ground floor and there was no problem with traffic noise. Breakfast is good and again the staff are great at clearing away and cleaning tables ready for next visitors. Added bonus for us is that they accept dogs! We will be using this hotel again on our next trip to Scotland.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure to stay

By

October 07, 2014

Conveniently placed and always a pleasure to stay here. The staff are friendly and attentive and rooms clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

October 02, 2014

Large, Clean, Fresh room. Very comfortable and an excellent nights sleep. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
October 05, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback, hopefully we will see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

September 29, 2014

club

My one night stay at the Holiday Inn was comfortable with a warm welcome, and an excellent room and facilities. I can recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and we will hopefully see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly hotel

By

September 26, 2014

platinumelite

Becoming one of our favourite stop overs mainly due to the excellent staff who are very attentive to the needs of their customers. On this visit two very new members to the team amply demonstrated that they were also able to respond to our needs. This hotel is recommended by us due to its location and ambience. One of the better HI Expresses

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your positive comments about our new staff. We always try to exceed our guests needs, so i am really pleased to here our new staff are fitting in so well, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

convenient location, no frills hotel

By

September 24, 2014

Just off junction 29 of M6, was booked due to central location as we wished to travel to both Manchester and blackpool and location ideal. Fairly basic hotel - it provided a comfortable bed (actually very comfortable) a basic breakfast included in price which actually had probably as much choice as I needed although not the sumptuous buffet of some hotels. The croissants in particular were freshly made and delicious. The bedroom was basic but very clean and comfortable. None of the individual bottles of shampoo and shower gel just a single large dispenser bottle. The bar had adequate choices but not exactly a wide selection. In short an ideal place to sleep while visiting the area, but not perhaps the place for a romantic weekend designed to impress.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right such as positive review of our hotel. We are currently expanding our drinks range, so hopefully by the time of your next stay there will be a greater choice of drinks.
Read More
Read Less

Spotless recently refurbished hotel

By

September 24, 2014

This hotel is far and above the standard I would normally expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Comfortable, large rooms with full size bathrooms and new showers. The bar is excellent and the staff friendly and always willing to help. Although it is some 2 years since the hotel was refurbished, you could easily assume that it was much later due to the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

September 18, 2014

Excellent location for the motorway
Arrived after the restaurant had closed but were given leaflets to enable us to order a order a delivery take away from outside restaurants - great idea - as there are no restaurants in walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Read More
Read Less