Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reading Airport

2389 Bernville Road , Reading, Pennsylvania 19605-9611

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 103 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

Dirty but front desk staff was (mostly) friendly

By

July 31, 2019

We chose this location based upon positive reviews and the close proximity to our destination but we will NOT make this mistake again. When we checked in, the front desk was quite abrupt, bordering on rude. In our sleepiness we forgot where we put our key and she huffed and puffed about having to make another and snapped at me. When we got to our room, there was a dirty sock in the closet; I have a photo. And, during our stay, our room was never cleaned and our bed never made. The other front desk staff were friendly and accommodating when we informed them of the issues and, if it were not for those friendly staff, this review would not be nearly as positive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Quality Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

Beds were relatively soft, but comfortable for sleeping. Has a last minute reservation and had a room on the ground floor near the lobby. It was quiet around bed time, and no interruptions. Great breakfast and ready early.

Read More
Read Less

Standard Holiday Inn Express

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Pretty standard for the brand. Good service. Location isn't the greatest as their isn't much close to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hopefully an exception to the rule

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

This was my third stay at this HIE. In my past 2 stays, the hotel was worth 5 stars. From my first entrance in this visit, it was not the usual stay.

The front desk didn't seem as cheerful as usual but that could be because this hotel normally excels in those regards. Checked into my room and there was a musty smell. Wifi was unusable as I could connect but it was too slow to even load a webpage. This was the same on day 2.

On the 2nd day, I entered the room and the light shined in a way to show that there seemed to be discoloration in the carpet near the window of the room. Similar to what happens in water damage. I am not sure if that is what was causing the musty smell but I would be willing to bet there was some sort of water damage that wasn't taken care of properly.

I would still recommend this hotel based on prior stays but was extremely disappointed in my last stay. Please check room 105 and wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
My apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I will share this as we do all reviews, to come up with better ways to service our valued guest. Thanks for the comments
Read More
Read Less

great hotel. will be back next year

By

October 09, 2014

Only thing we found that was a little out of place. the shower curtain rod was hanging down. It needed tacked back up and repaired. We let the hotel staff and front desk know about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you Carolk4 for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you again next year!
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Convenience

By

October 09, 2014

I usually stay at this hotel when I am in Reading on business. The beds are comfortable, and I love the mini-kitchen that includes a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and sink. The rooms are spacious and the desk is comfortable for computer work. The heating and air conditioning work well, and the rooms are always clean. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

There are a few negatives, though. Noise carries from the hallway into the room quite easily, so bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. The pillows tend to be old and lumpy, and they definitely need to replace the very thin, worn towels. Also, some of the power outlets are quite old and plugs sometimes fall right out - very annoying.

Overall, this hotel is a good value and a good location right off route 222, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay once again. We will address your maintenance issues at our next meeting. Look forward to having you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!!

By

October 09, 2014

club

The overall stay was good and I would stay again because of the cleanliness of the hotel. The bed and sofa bed were a little uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, great service, good breakfast

By

October 08, 2014

club

I had a nice relaxing evening at this hotel and they had a really nice spacious Jacuzzi in our room. The breakfast they provided had a variety of options and it was pretty good.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the jaccuzzi too!
Read More
Read Less

Reading Holiday Inn Express

By

October 07, 2014

One wake-up call was 30 min late (I stayed 2 nights), the cinnamon rolls were a little dry. Otherwise everything was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
We are very sorry that your wake up call was late. We will address this with the front desk. We are very happy to hear that the rest of your stay was great!
Read More
Read Less

Sympathetic and Helpful Staff

By

October 05, 2014

club

I had very specific needs when I made my travel arrangements. After confirming them with the hotel, making the arrangements through reservations and then reconfirming the needs twice with the hotel, when I arrived I could not be provided with adjoining rooms with one being a handicapped bathroom. I was left with adjacent rooms with no handicapped bathrooms, despite one member of our party being 93 and dependent on a walker. This was a big complication due to the fact that I had no access to the room without going into the hall and could not leave a door open to hear and move between the rooms. Also, I was very concerned about safety in the bathroom.

The staff acknowledged the problem and attempted to make the best they could of a terrible situation and even we even received apologies from a number of staff members who wanted to make sure everything was all right.

Unfortunately, I was unable to relax the entire time I was on property and would have to seriously reconsider the next time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
We are very sorry that the room you requested was not available for your stay. We try to accommodate all of our guests needs for their stay. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. We strive to keep our guests happy and comfortable during their stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

October 02, 2014

club

This was a quick business trip. The staff was quick and friendly. Room was cool and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your business trip stay with us! We look forward to having you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Surprise Jump In Rate

By

September 30, 2014

Hotel was average. When I booked the 2 days it wasn't evident there was a rate increase of almost 50 per cent for the second night. I was informed at check-in of the increase. The increase made the rate about $60 more than their competitor for the same night.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 10, 2014
Dear Kenjc, Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. As hospitality professionals, we provide product and service rates that are competitive in the area while simultaneously ensuring that our facilities are well maintained. It is not our intent to inconvenience valued customers like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from you is very much appreciated and helps us monitor and improve the quality of our products and services. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less