Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Redditch

2 Hewell Road Redditch , Birmingham, B97 6AE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 211 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Easy stay, easy parking

By

October 18, 2014

club

Well done to the reception staff for kindly switching my twin room to a double. Also enjoyed the friendly bar area.

Read More
Read Less

nightmare at redditch

By

October 16, 2014

did not get a wink of sleep because of the bed, staff were not concerned, no one offered or came to look at the problem, we were just told all the beds were the same we tried to sleep on the sofa bed, even worse.in the morning no one gave a fig and since we have been in touch no one has offered any compensation / refund, feel let down and disgusted by a company who say they are better than others, based on this they have no chance

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great sevice

By

October 12, 2014

Enjoyable stay and will have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Bed like a rubber ball

By

October 09, 2014

Everything about our stay was great, but the bed was like sleeping on a rubber ball. Every time I turned over, my husband bounced around and vice versa! It was quite funny, but not conducive to a good night's sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Not so nights sleep this time

By

October 07, 2014

Recommend you ask for a room on the back if you like the window open during the night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel, Nice Location

By

September 24, 2014

Stayed one night in Redditch. The hotel is excellent, very clean throughout, rooms are extremely nice and also very clean. Plenty of services available and also free Wifi. Very efficient Check in and out. The staff were very pleasant. It's only 30 mins or less from Birmingham Airport and well worth staying in, if you are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Redditch

By

September 22, 2014

club

Another pleasnt stay. It is an OK place to unwind after a day of work.

Read More
Read Less

consistently good

By

September 18, 2014

club

I must have stayed here at least 25 times over the last 18 months and without exception have always found it to be consistently good. Bearing in mind that this is a budget hotel primarily for short stay business use all aspects are more than adequate . The rooms are spacious, comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean hotel and room

By

September 17, 2014

club

We have previously stayed here and choice to stay here again recently, fantastic quality and service 1st time and the hotel didn't fail to impress on our 2nd visit. Breakfast very good quality good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with good service

By

September 11, 2014

Would highly recommend to people using a wheelchair and need level access - parking close to main entrance.

No issues with having my assistance hearing dog due to being totally deaf.

Read More
Read Less

BREAKFAST

By

September 06, 2014

club

RECENTLY STAYED AT ELLESMERE PORT HOLIDAY INN. STAFF SHOWED YOU TO TABLE AT BREAKFAST, ASKED AND BROUGHT TEA OR COFFEE, KEPT COMING BACK TO SEE IF EVERYTHING WAS OK, YOU HAD A CHOSE OF DIFFERENT TYPES OF COOKED EGGS. BUT AT REDDITCH ONE YOUNG MAN JUST SAID PICK A TABLE AND WALKED OFF, HE WAS MORE INTERESTED IN WHAT LOOKED LIKE WAS FLUSHING OUT THE BEER PIPES, ONLY HAD ONE TYPE OF EGGS ON, AND GENERALLY DIDN'T FEEL COMFORT YOU JUST COULDN'T GET OUT QUICK ENOUGH.
IN THE EVENING THERE SEEMED TO BE MORE OFF DUTY STAFF SAT THE BAR DRINKING THAN CUSTOMERS.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 24, 2014
Dear ROMEC, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

First Class stay

By

September 05, 2014

club

A first class stay for myself, wife and two friends. the hotel is situated close to all amenities of Redditch town centre. We stayed here for onward journey to Silverstone for the MotoGP. Other hotels located closer to Silverstone would have been much more expensive and yet to travel from the Redditch hotel was simple and no problem. Hotel bar a bit pricey!

Read More
Read Less