Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central

1836 El Camino Real , Redwood City, California 94063

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 102 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

102reviews

  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    7

Everything was perfect.

By

October 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The front desk clerk, maid service and breakfast attendant were all very helpful an courteous. It was very convenient to be able to print out my plane boarding passes on commuter station on the third floor. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to the San Francisco area.

Read More
Read Less

Very modern, new, clean and beautifully decorated with very friendly staff

By

October 17, 2014

club

We were very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express from the moment we checked in. The staff were very helpful and resourceful about the area, directions, and information on the hotel. The room was very clean, with added touches by housekeeping staff (towels folded so neatly, etc.). The room was very modern, new and inviting with lots of staff, Great variety for breakfast. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel. A+ rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
MarilynJ, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Providing unmatched guest service is a hallmark of our property and I am especially pleased to read that you felt this commitment during your stay. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about our hotel and friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. We hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic HIE

By

October 07, 2014

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' I've ever stayed in. Very comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, good breakfast. I'd highly recommend it. Plus, Redwood City is a great place if you're out on the peninsula!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Hi VT_Travelr! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and for being a Gold IHG Rewards Club member, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. You have covered many aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about our great location and friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. We hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable

By

October 06, 2014

club

The condition of the hotel is excellence but the front desk staff wasn't too pleasent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear hdung, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great spacious and clean rooms.

By

September 29, 2014

club

Great spacious and clean rooms. It was a little bit tricky to find the the hotel and you can only get to it if you are driving south on El Camino Real.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hello Chelin74, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City and also for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

September 19, 2014

club

Excellent and highly recommend this to anyone needing to stay in this or surrounding area. it was about 15 miles to stanford hospital which is where we were going and it was exactly what we were looking to find. thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Hello lynneed, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City. We also would like to thank you for taking time to rate your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Bed was awesome.

By

September 19, 2014

club

quality through and through. Bed was so comfortable ,I checked the brand to maybe get one for my home.All my needs were provided for. couldn't have asked for more.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Hi Belkin! Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City Central. Your kind words are very much appreciated! We hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn Standards

By

September 19, 2014

platinumelite

For three straight days, I could not find a place to sit in the crowded, tiny dining area. There was virtually no food until the single staff person tried to replenish it.

There was no recognition of my platinum status.

There was construction going on (painting) at the hotel and the staff made no effort to guide customers through it. The desk clerk didn't even know if we could use the hotel parking lot -- and if not, where we could park.

I am used to much better service at Holiday Inns.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Hello revjms, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We do apologize that your experience was not what you expected. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, especially our IHG Platinum Reward members, like you, enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 18, 2014

club

The hotel was recently redone and although there was still construction clean up going on the room was clean, the staff extremely friendly. The pancake maker is a never ending source of wonderment for my children - that alone made it worth it.

Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear jwhitey, Thank you for sharing this glowing feedback. Providing an unmatched guest experience is of paramount importance here at The Holiday INn Express-Redwood City. I am pleased to read that you experienced our unmatched breakfast service and that this enhanced your trip. Thank you so much for sharing and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for work

By

September 17, 2014

club

Excellent changes in the building with major renovations. The rooms are all upgraded and completely renovated with modern furniture (very comfortable) and *plenty* of plugs for all your devices (really! you won't have to get down on all fours to search for free plugs).

Couldn't figure out how to hook up computer to TV even though the panel under the TV had all sorts of inputs. Remote apparently is required.

The only disappointing thing was the breakfast menu was unfortunately still the same. Perhaps next year an updated menu will be a nice surprise (real eggs instead of powdered ones, real maple syrup for pancakes).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Hello Keckeroo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City. While we are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its new renovations, we do apolgize for the lack of TV instruction and breakfast menu that you experienced. We have shared your comments with the team. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Completely renovated, spotlessly clean

By

September 16, 2014

I had stayed at this HI Express in June 2013 and was impressed enough to book it for this trip. In the meantime, it had been completely renovated: lots of outlets, solid internet service, and a very comfortable bed. The staff is very friendly. The most impressive feature is the cleanliness of the entire hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Hi rdi56, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City. It is wonderful to hear that we can make each one of your stays memorable. We are honored to be your choice hotel when traveling to the San Francisco Bay Area. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of our staff, especially Housekeeping. Thank you again for review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Newly Renovated

By

September 09, 2014

I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. It has a pleasing modern look with comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Hello WAJA, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the service and sleep quality are very much appreciated.
Read More
Read Less