Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina Downtown

1907 11th Avenue , Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 63 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

63reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars

Always Excellent!

By

October 21, 2014

club

Never a bad choice to stay at the Holiday Inn, a place where you can count on a good night's sleep. I stay at Holiday Inn's around the country and even outside of it. They are consistently excellent. The staff is professional and welcoming. Way to go Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Great Old Style Hotel

By

October 21, 2014

club

Hotel under renovations but still in excellent condition even in the unrenovated rooms. Outdoor parking situation less than ideal and I resented paying extra for parking my car outside just off a busy downtown street. Other than that it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Clean and Well Managed

By

October 20, 2014

Enjoyed the stay here very much. Room was large, beds very comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and made one feel at home- especially since I was there for two weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel DT Regina

By

October 16, 2014

club

Wonderful stay in DT Regina, I am a member of other reward hotels, I think the HGI may have taken their business away.
Will be back soon any staying at the Holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We are very encouraged to hear the positive comments about the hotel. I have shared your comments with our hard working team, who make everything possible! You will be pleased to know that we are renovating the entire hotel with a completion date of January next year. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Munir Chaudhary General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Affordable

By

October 10, 2014

Clean, friendly staff, good internet access and reasonably priced

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We are very encouraged to hear the positive comments about the hotel. I have shared your comments with our hard working team, who make everything possible! You will be pleased to know that we are renovating the entire hotel with a completion date of January next year. Thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful hotel. Kind regards, Munir Chaudhary General Manager
Read More
Read Less

awesome plave

By

October 09, 2014

club

Outstanding staff and location. The breakfast supplied was one of the best in the industry.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We are very encouraged to hear the positive comments about the hotel. I have shared your comments with our hard working team, who make everything possible! You will be pleased to know that we are renovating the entire hotel with a completion date of January next year. Thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful hotel. Kind regards, Munir Chaudhary
Read More
Read Less

Large room but dated

By

October 08, 2014

club

The room size was nice, but the building is a bit dated, which lowers my rating from 4 to 3 stars: only one elevator, antiquated heating system that is hard to control.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular, the condition of the heating system. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. You will be pleased to know that we are undergoing a complete refurbishment of our Guestrooms and Public Areas to bring this historic property completely up to date, with a completion date of January next year Thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards Munir Chaudhary General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stiff Bed

By

October 07, 2014

Bed was as stiff as sleeping on the floor. The room was clean and noise was limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for comments about your recent stay. It is unfortunate that the discomfort of mattress at the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. I do apologise about your inconvenience. You will be pleased to know that we are renovating the entire hotel with a completion date of January next year and in that, we will have new beds. Thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Munir Chaudhary General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

October 07, 2014

Spacious rooms. Near the mall, walking distance to the restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. It was equally encouraging to hear the positive comments about the hotel and the location of the property. You will be pleased to know that we are renovating the entire hotel with a completion date of January next year. Thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful hotel. Kind regards, Munir Chaudhary General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 06, 2014

club

Very nice hotel overall but very limited parking facilities. I ended up having to park in a public lot and got a $35.00 ticket. I would stay in a different location next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the parking at the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. You may be pleased to know that we now have an arrangement with a third party, to use their parking facility during the overflow of the hotel lot. I am very disturb that you got the parking ticket and would greatly appreciate if you can immediately send me the ticket to my personal attention and I will take care of that. Thank you for your patronage and you will give us another chance to welcoming you again to our beautiful hotel Warm regards Munir Chaudhary General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pass this HIX Bye

By

October 04, 2014

platinumelite

Great location directly downtown for business, historic building which means its old but a classic, public areas were very nicely done. Internet was great and the staff were very nice so we started of the stay in great shape until I saw my room. I stay at over 40 HIX per year so I know my hotels and there are many better choices close by and here is my reasoning.
Hard to park
Platinum Elites do not receive upgrade
My view picture is attached
The bathroom is a nightmare, not enough room to do your business look at picture
Drain slow in bathroom
Tiny Wardrobe
Low ceiling smelly hallways
I just couldn't ever make myself stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular, the condition of the guest room and parking facility. We take all of the reviews very seriously; as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings! You will be pleased to know that we are undergoing a complete refurbishment of our Guestrooms and Public Areas to bring this historic property completely up to date. I would request you to kindly give us another opportunity to serve you and I am sure, we will not let you down and hopefully we will regain your trust in our hotel. Thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming again! Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

good location clean rooms

By

September 30, 2014

club

good service the parking for vehicles is limited. Hard to find parking at certain times of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your kind words. I do apologise about your inconvenience regarding limited parking however, we are in the process of arranging an additional parking space with the third party parking company and hopefully we will resolve this shortcoming Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful hotel. Warm regards, Munir Chaudhary General Manager
Read More
Read Less