Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield

5171 Brecksville Road , Richfield, Ohio 44286

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 140 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

140reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Good enough for 1 night

By

November 01, 2021

I was disappointed with the Cleveland/Richfield Holiday inn. My bed was extremely soft, like it needs a new mattress. A couple of the reviews say the hotel was newly renovated...well our room was not. The bathroom was stingy on towels, no hand towels and the bath mat was dirty. Would I recommend this hotel...yes if you are only staying 1 night. On a positive note, it is close to the interstate highway and the parking is good.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room heater

By

January 15, 2020

Generic apologies don't make up for a poor night's sleep!

Read More
Read Less

clean and comgortable

By

October 20, 2014

club

i stayed here for business the location was perfect and the hotel was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you very much for the five star review of the hotel. I'm so glad that you found us perfect for the business traveler! Janet Wise Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield 5171 Brecksville Road Richfield, OH 44286
Read More
Read Less

Comfotable and quiet

By

October 18, 2014

Nice hotel. Convenient location and clean and comfortable room. TV service inadequate and parking lot not well lighted.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for the five stars. We have ordered more lights. I'm not sure what happened with the TV service other than a weather outage and I apologize if that happened. I'm glad that you found the property clean, comfortable and conveniently located.
Read More
Read Less

Nice family hotel

By

October 16, 2014

club

I found the hotel to be well maintained and clean. The breakfast consisted of a hot buffet of protein and pancakes. It is well situated between Akron and Cleveland and gave easy access to the interstate highways connecting the cities. We will stay again at the hotel during future visits to Cleveland.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for the four star review and I'm glad that you found us conveniently located between Akron and Cleveland and that you will stay again. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you, Janet Wise Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Worth the stop

By

October 15, 2014

My wife and I were traveling from Flint Michigan back to Virginia and stopped at "another hotel" 30 minutes prior to this due to how late it was. BIG MISTAKE for us but thankfully my wife found this hotel 30 minutes down the road. Checked in late in the evening and was greeted by a very helpful desk clerk who thanked us for choosing their hotel and made sure we had everything we need. If you are in this area, search out this hotel as they were an oasis for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for the five star review. I'm glad that you think of us as an oasis! I'm also glad that you found our staff member nice. Janet Wise Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield 5171 Brecksville Road Richfield, OH 44286
Read More
Read Less

perfect

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

We needed a room on our way to our final destination. We had to arrive after midnight. The staff was immensely kind and got us into our room quickly. everything was wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you very much for the five star review of the hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a perfect stay and found our staff kind! Janet Wise Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield 5171 Brecksville Road Richfield, OH 44286
Read More
Read Less

clean room and comfortable bed

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

top issues were met for myself and my wife, clean room and comfortable bed. The breakfast area was also very clean and the food was pretty good. We used the fitness area and it was nice and met our needs. This is the second time I have been to this location and both times it has met my needs - thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you very much for the five star review of the hotel and for your kind words. We definitely appreciate our repeat customers! Janet Wise Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield 5171 Brecksville Road Richfield, OH 44286
Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay Near Akron/Cleveland!

By

October 04, 2014

If your travels take you to the Akron/Cleveland Area, This is the place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you very much for the five star review of the hotel. Thank you for recommending us for the Akron Cleveland area! Janet Wise Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield 5171 Brecksville Road Richfield, OH 44286
Read More
Read Less

Overall rating

By

October 03, 2014

club

Best experience with a Holiday Inn. Room was very clean. staff was knowledgeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. I'm glad that you found your room clean and our staff knowledgeable and that you had a nice stay. Janet Wise Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

new bride and groom

By

October 01, 2014

club

The jacuzzi suite was the best in the area. Will love to go again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you very much for the five star review of the hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Jacuzzi Suite! Janet Wise Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield 5171 Brecksville Road Richfield, OH 44286
Read More
Read Less

Like this hotel

By

September 27, 2014

platinumelite

I stay here whenever I'm in the area. Internet is good property is still new enough that the bed and bathrooms are nice. Little town down the road has a few good places to eat as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
What a nice five star review of the hotel! Thank you for the positive comments about our Internet and the rooms and also for mentioning that Brecksville has restaurants. I'm glad that you enjoy staying with us. Janet Wise Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield 5171 Brecksville Road Richfield, OH 44286
Read More
Read Less