Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto - Markham

10 East Pearce Street , Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 0A8

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 252 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Security issue

By

December 19, 2019

club

I stayed there on December 14 with my son and daughter. We were @ a hockey game until 11pm. I was woken up @ 2am by someone opening my door and saying Hello Hello! Thankfully I had the metal lock across and they could not walk right into my room. I told them to leave that it wasnt their room. My question is How were they able to unlock My door??
I called down to the front desk and the gentleman said said sorry for the inconvenience with no assistance and he said he never gave another person my room # card. I spoke to the 2 people @ the front desk in the am and they said oh sorry that's too bad!! No answers or call from a Manager as I requested. Thank goodness I had the lock on or you never know what would have happen to myself or my children.. or if they had come earlier and robbed our room..how can someone else unlock my door?? Maybe this review will get me some answers. I travel a great deal for hockey and will not stay in a holiday inn again

Read More
Read Less

Nicely remodeled!!!

By

August 19, 2019

This is a great Holiday Inn Express to stay at. The remodeling is done well. It feels like a new hotel.
Our room was large, bright and comfortable. We will stay at this location again when in the area.
Staff was polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Review Title *

By

November 24, 2017

We now invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staffs

By

October 18, 2014

I am a regular to this hotel. It is always great services from the staffs.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear VisitorFromWest, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Aejaz K Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ambiance

By

October 14, 2014

club

I always find my stay at this hotel to be comfortable and welcoming. From the greeting at the front desk, making me feel special, to the room which is always clean, lights on, familiar and relaxing, my stays at the hotel are always great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear 9Mikey9, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Aejaz K Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front Dest

By

October 09, 2014

club

I think when you are working the person on the front dest should not have a cell phone or any product to get e-mail when she is working.
Every time we can in or when to desk they were on there phone or ipod. When you are working you should be working.
With your head down looking at phone you don't see customer coming to you. This is not how you should see your front desk. When someone comes in they should say good morning or afternoon or evening to them. Not on cell.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear HelpfulPlace, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Aejaz K Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistant!

By

October 07, 2014

club

the same high quality that I have come to expect from the HI-E chain - Good Job

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Dave-evaD, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Aejaz K Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

affordable and very good value

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

- friendly and helpful staff
- very good overall value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Tom20141007, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Aejaz K Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice, bright new-ish hotel

By

October 07, 2014

club

I've stayed here a few times for work and it's very consistent. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and there is plenty of parking, etc. The breakfast bar is a bit limited and there is no hotel bar. The gym is also very small.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Tmjp, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Aejaz K Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alles gut

By

October 03, 2014

club

Ich wurde freundlich empfangen und das Zimmer war sauber .

Read More
Read Less

Everything was fine except........

By

September 30, 2014

The whole room and bed were damp due to probably carpet clean I guess. Other than this, everything was just fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear JeffMI399, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Aejaz K Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

FRIENDLY STAFF

By

September 29, 2014

club

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT THE CLEANLINESS OF THE LOUNGE (CHAIRS WERE STAINED)

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Kristap, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We regret your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of our Lounge not being at par with your expectations. We have listened to our guest and made the required changes and replaced our Lounge Furniture. You can visit our Facebook Page at www.facebook.com/hiexmarkham.ca to view our new furniture. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Aejaz K Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less