Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle

1490 W. Lake Street , Roselle, Illinois 60172

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 33 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

33reviews

  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Frequent "Holiday-Inner" until this stay

By

March 06, 2020

We made reservations two months prior to our stay and discussed adjoining rooms, as we were going to have multiple family members on this trip and needed more rooms but wanted to be close/connected to each other's rooms. When we talked to the hotel they said that would be ok and just to remind/re-request before arriving and at arrival. We called multiple times within those couple of months to make sure everything was set the way we wanted and to add an additional room. Upon arrival they claimed to have no knowledge of us wanting adjoining rooms or rooms close to each other and had actually put us all on different floors. The lady told us if we wanted to wait and check in later that she could at least try to get us on the same floor. We opted to wait and check in later and just stand there in the lobby waiting because even though we were checking in around 4 ish the cleaning people were not finished or running behind. When we finally got into our room and opened the fridge there were cans of beer in the fridge and one of our other rooms there was still trash in the room and on the floor. Additionally two of the rooms had clogged bathroom sinks. When some of our family went down to swim there were no clean swim towels and the bucket of dirty swim towels was overflowing. There was also a group of kids who looked to be between the ages of 10-12 swimming without any adult supervision/parent present. The kids were polite to us but when we went into the hot tub they were kicking a ball that they had brought, up to the ceiling and several times came within inches of hitting the sprinkler system and although we are over 18 (the pool rules state that if you are under age then you need a responsible adult with you) it is not our responsibility to make sure that someone else"s kids are babysat and if there was an emergency of any sort that shouldn't be a burden placed on strangers because someone doesn't want to watch their own kids. We were part of a traveling sports team and have stayed numerous times at holiday inn Expresses with many more people than we had this time, but this was the first time that it was this unprofessional, and very subpar. Very disappointed in this particular location, the staff, cleanliness, helpfulness and professionalism. The only experience that was positive with a staff member was with the lady who prepared all the breakfast in the mornings. She was accommodating, helpful, kind and seemed like the only staff there that cared about doing her job well.

Read More
Read Less

Super comfortable room

By

October 17, 2014

Great hotel at a great price. Was in town for a sporting event. Loved the room. It was sooo comfortable. Wish I could have taken the bed and pillows home with me!!

Read More
Read Less

Staff were excellent

By

October 17, 2014

Shuttle driver gave great reviews of local restaurants on way to hotel. Bed was comfortable and had good pillows.
Breakfast had plenty of healthy choices.

Read More
Read Less

Sooooo Good

By

October 17, 2014

club

Recently while on vacation, I got the whirlpool suite at this big beautiful hotel. The outside was nice and the parking lot was safe. The inside was clean and modern, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and the whirlpool part of the suite was amazing with a flat screen tv to enjoy while in the whirlpool if thats your thing. The bed was huge and the shower was for two. Room was clean and I loved that it included a frig to keep drinks cold. Overall I enjoyed my stay, although it is pricey I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Room was not clean

By

October 15, 2014

club

Our room was not clean when we arrived, crumbs all over the floor. The staff did not show any interest in remedying the situation. It took going to the front desk a couple of times before someone came and actually vacuumed the floor.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

October 14, 2014

club

make sure you have food for the entire time not just for the early risers and include some tea with caffine!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

October 14, 2014

club

Hotel is in a nice neighborhood, clean and comfortable. Kids were a little disappointed the pancake maker was out of order again. We read before we left it had been fixed, only to find it was not working when we arrived. Was looking forward to the hot tub. It was disappointing, more luke warm water than anything and no real jet pressure. Other than those minor problems, would definitely recommend. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

October 09, 2014

Front desk staff always friendly and manager Ronan always wanting to know if my stay is o.k. and do I need anything.

The one thing I would like to comment on is the furniture in the dining room, although I love the bright colors, who ever picked out the table and chairs really missed the ball. The tables are way too small and the chairs are much too large, the other furniture was fine, not sure why they changed it. I can see in the future the chairs getting soiled as to the usage. Sometimes its very hard to get around the chairs as they are cramped and not enough room to get around them. I have been staying at the same location for 3 yrs. now and plan to stay 1 or2 times a yr. and average of two weeks each time so I am aware of the surrounding areas. My thought is they should change this in the future.

If they are going to remodel the rooms, I wish they would put a small recliner for people to relax in when they are settling in for the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Sue390, Thank you for your comments about our Breakfast Room furniture. I have passed them on. Also, thank you for your comments regarding Ronen, he is a valued member of the team. We hope too see you the next time you are in the Roselle area. Best Wishes, Paul Leisner, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

same time next week

By

October 08, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel weekly and have felt even more comfortable as time has gone on. Clean, conveniently located and a staff that has become more customer driven.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear DaveO, Thank you for your kind words and thank you for your business, we appreciate them both. Paul Leisner, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Express

By

September 29, 2014

club

I had short business trip. Arrived after 12AM. Check-in is quick as membership, which is good because I'm sleepyyy.
Good stay, definitely will recommend others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Hao2013, We're glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable, we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Paul Leisner, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and friendly service

By

September 26, 2014

The bed was very comfortable. This hotel was the quietest one I have been in in a long time. The staff serving breakfast was extremely friendly. They acted like they really enjoyed their jobs.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear POP65, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Breakfast Staff work hard and enjoy their work, I will pass on your comments. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express - Roselle. Sincerely, Paul Leisner, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2nd visit to this site

By

September 23, 2014

Our second visit was better than the first early in August. Room was much cleaner. Staff has been friendly and helpful both times. However the Wifi issues still existed and this time the hot tub was as cold as the regular pool. We had had a very busy day and was looking forward to relaxing in the warm water - it didn't happen. I did see the next day that someone had emptied the tub and seemed to be doing something to it. Breakfast bar was good except the pancake maker was not working - a back up unit would be nice since I was looking forward to pancakes, We will be staying at your facility again since it is very near to where our son and his family live.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Bert1946, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and thank you for your comments. The pancake machine is working now, I am sorry it was offline for a couple of days. It is very popular and it gets a lot of use. We are remapping our WiFi signal soon and will continue to improve our signal everywhere. We have access points throughout the hotel and most rooms have a good signal strength. We are committed to upgrade the bandwidth as our guests need change. I hope we have the chance to see you again when you are in the Roselle area again. Sincerely, Paul Leisner, General Manager
Read More
Read Less