Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roseville - Galleria Area

1398 East Roseville Parkway , Roseville, California 95661

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 138 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

138reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Never again.

By

October 21, 2020

This location has terrible security and management.

Stay here if you're comfortable having cars with engines running and stereos thumping outside your window.

Stay here if you enjoy having other hotel 'patrons' running up and down the halls shouting obsceneties.

I could not. After repeated requests, I walked out at 10pm, and they charged me for a night which I got NO value.

This is NOT a Holiday Inn Express experience.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff/clean room

By

May 06, 2020

My daughter and I came to this hotel after her allergies flared up due to pets while visiting at a relative's home... we booked a room at B W since it was so close to our family....after checking in and finding bugs on the floor, we knew we could not sleep there. We looked online and drove to the HI Ex..... Salem at the front desk was so kind, she let us look at the room prior to booking. We were nervous after the experience at the BW. The room was so clean and comfortable and smelled so fresh. The staff was wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Did I mention, our stay was during the pandemic (Covid 19) so the breakfast was a grab and go....no complaints about that either. Everything was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 21, 2019

platinumelite

One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express's my wife and I have ever stayed. Clean, modern, updated rooms with a very comfortable bed. Keurig and pods for coffee are provided. Pretty decent complimentary breakfast and a pleasant staff. Located right off of a paved walking/cycling trail so easy access to a running path. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Ever

By

August 31, 2019

platinumelite

Shane and his group make this hotel the best of the best. I travel frequently for work and almost exclusively stay at Holiday Inns. They are all pretty decent, but this one is extra special. I feel special at every check in and those warm welcomes are really something to someone away from home a lot. This site is always clean and well maintained. And this is probably the only one that goes out of their way to upgrade me when possible and even has apologized when they couldn't. I almost wish I could stay more often at this facility just for the extra special treatment I get. Thank you Shane and your wonderful group for the stand out service.

Read More
Read Less

Stinky AC and Bathroom Door Knob Broken

By

June 23, 2019

Room assigned to us near the pool didn't smell fresh at all when we arrived until we got up in the morning. We thought that the bad smell that came from the AC would go away but it didn't. It smelled like wet towel/laundry which we reported to front desk. We only stayed for a night as we were passing through on our way to Tahoe.

We checked-in late that evening, tired from our commute and were already settled in bed so we didn't want to move to another room.

My wife had to use her asthma medication in the middle of the night because of allergic reaction, could be from the carpet or from the annoying smell. We suspected that the room assigned to us wasn't used in a while.

The bathroom doorknob was also broken.

Location is great as well as the breakfast items and the attentive staff but we didn't get to rest comfortably that night, it was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Try and find somewhere else to stay

By

October 16, 2014

Sinks do not drain, cold shower, and a room that is not ready. If this is what you like in a hotel this is the place for you.
I brought this to their attention told I would be getting a credit to find out they cannot give me a credit because I booked and paid online.

Sincerely,

Greg

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services. As per our previous conversation via email, I look forward to your return so we can provide you with the level of service you expect from the HIEX Roseville, CA. We were able to take care of every issue you brought to our attention within a timely manor. However, this is not something we want our guests to experience while they are staying with us, and for that we truly are sorry and cant wait for your return. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and I can assure you the situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. As per our previous discussion please contact me directly prior to your arrival. Thank you again for letting us make this up to you. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

October 09, 2014

rooms were clean. staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast bar was great !

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear everything was wonderful, from the front desk staff right down to the complimentary, hot, breakfast buffet served each morning. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Read More
Read Less

Great travel value!

By

October 07, 2014

club

This is our fourth stay at this hotel. Family in the area. Consistently, staff have been very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable rooms. Great food service and menu. Two issues with the pool: cleanliness (wind is a contributing factor) and temperature (it's unheated and seemed very cold considering 85-90 degree days). We will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Roseville - Galleria for future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review! Thank you for making us aware of the issues regarding our pool. Your feedback has been passed on to the management staff at the hotel. Thank you for still choosing our property when you travel to the Roseville area. It is a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh property close to everything

By

October 07, 2014

I would highly suggest this hotel if staying in the Roseville area, great recreation, dining, and other options are right next door, including a paved path way along a year round stream

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Read More
Read Less

A Good Visit

By

October 05, 2014

It was easy in and easy out by a good team and a pleasant facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review! We are happy to hear your stay was convenient. It was a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

We had my mom 81 and Aunt 87 with us. The hotel staff were so wonderful from the minute our families checked in and until we left. From the minute you check in, all the staff are so wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

Now the Holiday Inn in Lincoln needs a new manager. The Manager is uncaring, does not return your calls until you get corporate involved and insensitive to family and emergency situations. My mom was in the hospital, so we had to adjust our hotel dates. The Manager did not care nor did she bother to try and work with us. I will NEVER stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you so much for contacting us regarding your most recent stay. It is extremely wonderful to hear how multiple staff member’s assisted you with your needs. We are always pleased to hear our staff has made your stay a wonderful experience. We look forward to your return! Thank you for choose the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Roseville. Thanks again for your lovely comment. See you soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable!

By

September 29, 2014

club

Every time I am at this Holiday Inn Express, I feel like I am home and it is the best place to stay in town. The price and comfort are the best! Super nice staff and easy access to so many places.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are always pleased to hear our staff has made your stay a wonderful experience. We look forward to your return! Thank you for choose the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Roseville. Thanks again for your lovely comment. See you soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Read More
Read Less