Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention Center

728 Sixteenth Street , Sacramento, California 95814

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 159 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Worst HI Ex experience

By

May 03, 2019

I usually enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express when I travel for business or pleasure. This was by far my worst experience . The hotel was under renovation, which it needs, but was never disclosed during my reservation process or prior to check in. The desk chair where I tried to work was far too low to work comfortably at the desk and not adjustable. I could feel the frame as I sat in the chair because the foam was so worn. The air conditioner was the worst part. when I entered the room the AC was turned off so they knew there was an issue. Every time the AC turns off there is an extremely loud thunk that sounds like it's about to fall through the ceiling. When I told the front desk about it the next morning after sleeping in a hot room without AC all she offered was to tell maintenance. Then came back a few minutes later saying she would credit me 700 reward points. The equivalent of $7 IHG only dollars. They charged me $250 for a room with with a broken AC unit and then offer $7 in return.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for downtown

By

October 21, 2014

club

Don't let the dated appearance deter you from this hotel. The immediate area looks a little suspect, but this is a decent property with good prices, value and an excellent breakfast. It is very close to the convention center and safe to walk around at night.

It's not as updated as the properties typically are....but I'd pick it again if staying downtown in Sacramento.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Convention Center

By

October 14, 2014

We had a great stay. The hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly and efficient, it is close to restaurants, and everything else. A must try is the Freeport Bakery if you are driving. The weight room could use weights, but it was quiet, and we were able to park close to the elevators.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Tritter, Thank you for the fantastic Five Star rating! I must say that we call Freeport Bakery the "fight club" of bakeries because it is so "bad" for you, but SO GOOD to eat! Love that bakery. I have been here about 6 months and have noticed the free weights missing and am trying to find a spot to place them. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Jon Primm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and ease

By

October 13, 2014

club

Clean room - beautiful. Everything working and in good order.

Raj is an excellent manager - professional, warm and welcoming. I appreciated his style

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
jmbennett, Thank you for the great Five Star rating! I am very happy that we met your expectations! And yes, we agree, Raj is an excellent associate! Thank you again, Jon Primm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 12, 2014

Great stay here. Bed was comfortable and staff was great

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
HtownJay, Thank you for the wonderful Five Star review! We are vey happy that you enjoyed our beds and more happy that you felt our staff was great! We look forward to your staying with us on your next visit to Sacramento! Jon Primm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fans of HIEx

By

October 10, 2014

club

We had just an overnight stay, but everything with the room, service and breakfast was to the usual high standard. We stay at IHG properties almost exclusively for their consistent experience.
FYI near great restaurants!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Tom & Mar, Thank you for the great Five Star rating! We are very pleased that we met your expectations and hope that when you return to Sacramento you stay with us again! Again, thank you for staying! Jon Primm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 08, 2014

club

Second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and we received outstanding customer service both times. Rooms were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for great review.We are really happy to read this that this was your 2nd stay at our hotel.Truly appreciate you review and we were glad to read that our staff met all your expectation,we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 08, 2014

club

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a convention, and the service and room were excellent. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff of the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
zweegmanjones, Thank you for the awesome 5 Star Rating! I am very glad that our staff was friendly and helpful and hope that on your next visit you stay with us again! Jon Primm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 06, 2014

club

I love staying here! Close to Sac State College. There are great places to eat, walking distance. The staff is very very nice! And the pillows are so comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Akatrina1321, Thank you for the great Four Star rating! I am happy that we were a great location for you and regarding our pillows, we changed them out a couple of months ago and your right, they are comfortable! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to future visits from you! Jon Primm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 02, 2014

club

The staff made our stay perfect, from helping with restaurants, directions, check-in and out.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Carol120, Thank you for the fantastic 5 Star rating! I am very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that your stay was "perfect"!. If you are in the Sacramento area again, please let us know! Thank you, Jon Primm General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room, excellent service

By

October 01, 2014

Stayed here for a Reptile Show, was very close to the Convention center. The room was very clean and cozy, slept like a baby. The breakfast in the mornings was incredible. Will definitely stay here again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 05, 2014
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you had comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services. And also glad to read that you liked our breakfast. We will be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel, shall your plans brings you to Sacramento again in the future. Kind regards from Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Convention center
Read More
Read Less

staying in Sacramento

By

October 01, 2014

Nice Holiday Inn express, easy access to Sacramento convention Center and other downtown places. Easy to walk to very good restaurants. The breakfast is so, so......the scrambled eggs blah, sausage was on the cold side. However, there IS fruit, yogurt, cereals, juices, and make your own waffles, so there is no reason to be hungry and to be satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
fbenson, Thank you for the great 4 Star rating. I am very sorry that our egg's and sausage were not up to your expectations and will work with our team to ensure, moving forward, that all of our presentations are fresh. We look forward to a future visit from you and have a great day! Jon Primm General Manager
Read More
Read Less