Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego - Mission Valley

635 Hotel Circle South , San Diego, California 92108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 9 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

9reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Reggie VIP!

By

September 27, 2021

Front office manager Reggie was the best, great attitude! 100% satisfied with rooms breakfast pool lobby area !

Read More
Read Less

Disturbed

By

September 19, 2020

I love this hotel but I was bothered that when I was around Monica why does she smell really bad like alcohol and she looks like she is high. That’s not something I really want to see when I come to a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A little disturbed

By

September 19, 2020

When I checked Monica was the one who checked me in she never asked for my ID or my medical badge so I could have been anyone. And then there was someone behind me while she was checking me in and she asked me to step to the side so she could check them in I was like wtf and then she did it one more time and I was beyond irritated at that point because why was I not that important for my reservation to be completed but there’s was. If it wasn’t for Reggie Brittney and Danielle I wouldn’t have stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

Staff member wearing mask

By

August 21, 2020

Second day of staying this hotel I saw a staff( cleaning service) wasn’t wearing mask when I walking to elevator. And I talked to another hotel staff to address this issue. Next morning I saw same cleaning service lady and she was wearing mask but not covering her nose this time. I hope this hotel administrator should address this issue.
I loved my stay this hotel and definitely I will come back to visit again. Super clean room. I will give 5 stars for that!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

August 05, 2020

I recently stayed at this property for leisure and liked it so much I came back when traveling for work. The employees are very helpful. The property is well maintained and very clean. The property takes pride in ensuring your stay is the best.

Read More
Read Less

Update to my post: Sorry no extra towels

By

July 02, 2020

I wrote my review this morning upset over being told at 8am I couldn't have a clean towel because housekeeping has limited hours and it was my checkout day. Because of the reaction from the manager to my review and really that I over reacted I wanted to update that review.

When I checked in I had a great experience but because of 1 issue right before checkout the 4-5 stars I would have given if I would have reviewed the stay turned into 2 star because of one mistake that happens near the end of my stay over shadowed everything else positive during my stay at the hotel.

Tonight to my surprise the manager of the location called me to address my concerns that were in the review. I work in sales so I understand good customer service and how customers can be sometimes. Well to my surprise this manager called to apologize 1st and then he listened to my story not once trying to justify why it happened. Just listened put himself in my shoes and then promised that he would make sure it wouldn't happen again because he took my issue chance for him to make his location better.

I felt like what i had to say were taken as a chance for him to make his location better. He valued what I said and I felt like he really did care and wanted to fix the problem. It takes a really good manager to just sit there and listen with out jumping in and making excuses and then to take it as a challenge for him personally to make his location even better.

In life when we are faced with a problem it is how we address the problem that proved how good of a person or company we really are. We are all human and make mistakes. it is just part of life but it is how we address that mistake prove what type of person or company we really are.

IHG you have a very good manager handling your Holiday Inn location in Mission Valley San Diego, CA. This guy takes customer service to a level that I would have only expected from one of your 5 star IHG locations. Super impressed by how he handled everything and because of this manager reaction to my earlier post you now have a promoter.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service

By

May 22, 2020

I stayed here for 2 weeks for a Navy school at the San Diego Naval Base, and happened to be at the hotel right at the onset of the Covid-19 pandemic. The staff handled the situation very well, and were quick to take steps to reduce exposure while still trying to provide as many amenities as possible. Very friendly, helpful people. I had a bit of a mix-up with my paperwork (the error was on my end) and called back a month or so later and the person I talked to (Elizabeth, I think?) was very helpful and prompt in responding to my needs and got everything cleared up almost immediately. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with all the amenities you need

By

September 30, 2019

Booked this hotel for the Twitch convention that was in town for the weekend of September 27th, and it was a seamless process. The staff was courteous and friendly, allowing us to stow our luggage away until check-in time, and listening to our current schedule since we had two late arrivals that were driving over.

Check-in time came and this is where I knew it would be an amazing stay. A MAJOR shout-out and many kudos to Reggie: the man went above and beyond when assisting us with the process, giving us information on surrounding places to eat and chill out, and being incredibly approachable and friendly. He assured us to be not be afraid to ask any questions we had, and that he would most happy to help us with any concerns we had. He made our trip start off on a good note, and made sure to ask us how the trip was going every time he met us.

As if that wasn't enough, a friend of mine had her flight canceled. Given how our stay went, she knew she had a safe place she could return to: as soon the doors opened and she walked in with her luggage and voucher in hand - Reggie greeted her and immediately got to work on getting her into a room as quickly as possible with zero fuss.

Please, give this man a medal! He deserves all the praise and props that can be handed down. He really made us feel welcome and safe to stay, and set the tone for the amazing weekend we all wound up having. I have already spoke with the GM of the hotel, but please - this man deserves any and all praise.

The hotel itself was great, too! Rooms were clean, staff was prompt in our needs, breakfast was tasty, the fire table in the lounge area was probably our favorite spot to hang out in the downtime, and everything just felt so calm. If we ever return to San Diego, this is definitely one place I am looking at to stay at, again.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience until hiccup at the end.

By

July 03, 2019

We stayed a week at this hotel during our visit to San Diego. The location is convenient to all the tourist attractions. We enjoyed our stay and thought highly of the hotel until we left behind the Ipad adaptor and was told they charge a minimum $25 to mail it to me. I wasn't expecting it to be free, but $25 is excessive especially after dropping approximately $1300. to stay there the past week.

Read More
Read Less