Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sea World Area

3950 Jupiter St (I-8 & Sports Arena Blvd) , San Diego, California 92110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 157 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great service, nice room....nasty area of town

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

Overall, good. Mapquest driving directions re way off!!!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 16, 2014

club

We had a great time.the breakfast buffet featured different selections each day and the pancake machine was a big hit with my husband and granddaughter.parking was tight but a minor glitch in our overall experience

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch Class and Service

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

I have found the INTERCONTINENTAL style and service consistent throughout all of their brands regardless of the price tier levels, including Holiday Inn Express. That's why I have stayed loyal with them for many years. They always exceed my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Dear Miss Crawford, I dearly thank you for your HONEST feedback! We're so glad that you've stayed loyal with the INTERCONTINENTAL Hotel Group for numerous years. We always strive for the best comfort and accommodations for all our guest(s). Thank you again for an outstanding review! Sincerely, Michael J. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 14, 2014

Had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean and neat and the location was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Ice maker only on 3rd floor.

By

October 14, 2014

club

didn't like I was their for 4 days and the never didn't fix the Ice maker on the 2nd floor. Pool was really small and not what was expected. Not enough room for all the people.

Read More
Read Less

return customer

By

October 13, 2014

club

hotel room was great. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Location is near a busy freeway and poor neighborhood. The pool/spa is very small. The breakfast area is very small for the amount of people served.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 23, 2014
Dear ks50, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. It is nice to know you liked the rooms, and found the staff helpful. Please know that during your stay, it was our pleasure to assist you, and we will always do our utmost best to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. On the other hand, we apologize if you found our pool and breakfast area limiting. Guest feedback is our best resource for improvement, and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back when you can enjoy all the hotel amenities. Best Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

October 11, 2014

club

We were on vacation and found the location central to all of the places we visited. It was also one of the few places that didn't charge for daily parking on top of the rate of the room. A definite plus!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Stacy62, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area while on vacation with your family! We appreciate that you acknowledge our location and free parking! We hope that when you return to San Diego you will consider staying with us again. Thank you so much! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and clean large rooms

By

October 11, 2014

club

Felt very comfortable in the hotel. Easy access and staff helped with any needs. Will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

October 09, 2014

club

We had a great time and enjoyed the friendly staff and cleanliness of the Hotel. It was conveniently located by Sea World and close to other amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Hawkeye67, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for our hotel! We are so delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying here with us while on your vacation to sea world! Our staff greatly appreciates your company. Thank you again! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000
Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean beds

By

October 09, 2014

club

Good over all, but I did not like the back yard view from my window of the hotel it looked like a construction site.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear, Toby1016 Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that you do indeed return soon, we will do our best to give you a better view room as you wish! Please consider staying with us again at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area. Thank you again! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Room

By

October 09, 2014

club

The room is clean, the staff is very accommodating and the internet speed is fast

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear, Hotel Guest Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Our staff strives to make your stay as comfortable as can be! Thank you again for staying with us, and hope that you return again! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff but poor location and poor facility

By

October 07, 2014

club

This is not a Holiday Inn Express class hotel. It's a bad-neighborhood-motel with the HIE logo.
The staff are doing their best with the poor facility but I would not go back there nor recommend it to someone else.
It's not worth being 5 minutes from sea world if you're in a dump.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear, Hertzel Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for our hotel, we apologize deeply for not being able meet you standards, but we appreciate greatly that you acknowledge our superior customer service. We do wish that you would be able to return and stay with us again in the future, thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area. Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000
Read More
Read Less