Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 86 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

needs updating!

By

August 04, 2021

We stayed two nights. It was ok.

Parking: the spaces are really tight. There were lots of cars who took more than one space. We have a medium size SUV and were concerned when parking next to others. So, we ended parking further away.

Check-in: Very easy process since we checked in online. We spent less than 30 seconds picking up our key cards.

Room door: we had a little bit of a gap on the bottom of the door. I've never seen it in any other hotel room, but I could clearly see the outside hallway. The gap was a little over a foot.

Bathroom: Seems like the water isn't very good because there was calcification around the faucet. The bathroom also doesn't have a fan which makes the bathroom fog up immediately while showering. Great showerhead though!

Breakfast: We're vegetarians and our eggs smelled smoky and meaty. We didn't end up eating them.

Beds: Very comfortable with clean sheets and great pillows.

Room in general: There were lots of chips on the furniture. The wallpaper had stains and the armchair seemed dingy. The rooms is somewhat dark and definitely needs updating. I did appreciate that we had a fridge and microwave.

I would say overall, this is not the standard of other Holiday Inns. Additionally, I'm not so sure it's worth the money with the average-at-best breakfast.

The good thing though is there is a Starbucks across the parking lot!

Read More
Read Less

Very dirty

By

February 15, 2021

club

If your looking for a room just to sleep go ahead but you have to check your surroundings because rooms are very dirty something is either broken or breaking. My 2nd time at this location and again very dirty wall paper peeling dirty sticky idk what it is under sink cabinet broken shower curtain.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Friendly staff, Super comfy bed.

By

July 24, 2020

I stayed here mid July during the pandemic. Great staff—especially Gigi, super clean room, an incredibly comfy bed, elegant room. The small breakfast bag was fine, ordinarily the buffet is impressive, here's to better days ahead.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 13, 2020

Upon arriving at the hotel I was greeted by Gigi. Seemed like a lot was going on but she took the time to address me in a very friendly manner. Gigi by far was outstanding. The room was so comfortable and clean. Breakfast was abundant and the coffee during the rainy evening hit the spot. I appreciate the friendly staff that greeted me in the hall, at breakfast and the front desk. Keep up the good work. I will gladly recommend and more than likely return to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Experience!

By

July 13, 2019

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: San Diego-Sorrento Valley! The moment we arrived, we were impressed by the warmth, friendliness, and helpfulness of the front desk staff. The hotel is clean and attractive with upscale decor and the rooms are well appointed, spacious, and comfortable. We appreciated and enjoyed the complimentary full breakfast with its variety of both cold and hot entrees. It was fantastic having the restaurant, Chili's, just a stone's throw away from the entrance of the hotel. Talk about convenient! The hotel's complimentary shuttle was a God-send and we cannot praise our drivers enough! We loved our stay at this hotel and the wonderful hospitality and service that we received. It's definitely a destination of choice for hotel stays and we'll be back for future visits!

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service.

By

October 13, 2014

club

Excellent stay! Located in a nice area. Just he lights from Chile's were a little bit too bright!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear WXYZ1234; I do really appreciate you giving us a Five Star and thank you so much for the kind words about your stay with us. The neon lights from Chili's was barely new so maybe this is the reason why it's too bright at night. I'm looking forward to see you back again. Sincerely, Elisa Santos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for business visit to QUALCOMM

By

October 06, 2014

club

Convenient for business visit to QUALCOMM to avoid horrible traffic on hwy. It is in the tech park with nothing around at night. For business trip is OK though. The staffs are very friendly. The big screen Samsun TV is awesome. The commentary breakfast is not bad. – Enough choose to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Suggestions and compliments

By

October 04, 2014

club

Suggestions:

1) I prefer wooden floor in place of carpet floor ( for health reasons ).

2) The Internet service eventually was unstable or slow.

3) I would appreciate if there were more free energy ( mains ) female outlets in the room.

4) It would be nice if there universal male plug adapters
( to allow the connection of electronic equipment to the mains ), available for purchase at the hotel front desk.

Compliments:

I am very grateful to all the hotel staff for the quality of their service delivery.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 02, 2014

club

I always have a pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Clean, friendly, close to freeways.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Redjen; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.We strive to provde guests with all the comforts of home while they are traveling and I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that we will see you again if your future travels bring you in the area. Respectfully, Elisa Santos-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

October 02, 2014

club

You made our girls weekend special. The rooms were great, spacious and clean. The pool and whirlpool were clean and enjoyable. We loved having Chilis right across the street to stop in for dinner after a long day. The staff was very friendly and greeted us everytime we came back or left the hotel. The breakfast was hot and delicious! Thanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Kimmy10; Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are so happy that your stay was GREAT! This is what we want each and every guest to experience when they come stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Elisa Santos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good price and many extras!

By

October 01, 2014

club

Room was very comfortable and clean. Decor is new and pleasant to look at. Breakfast is FREE and was really good! Staff was always polite and wore a smile! They make you feel like they are really happy you are their guest. Sadly the pool was being worked on and thus closed- wish that was mentioned to us when we called to confirm our room. Other then that, this hotel is a gem with great prices and comfort. Big thank you to Sara who works in the dining room- she went above and beyond to make sure everyone had what they needed and wanted during breakfast!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Kris33; Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's great to hear that our staff most particularly Sara made such an impression on you. We take pride in having one of the best staff in the business. We will make sure to forward your comment to her and to the entire staff as well. We apologize that our pool is under renovation at the time of your visit. We hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Elisa Santos-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

September 28, 2014

Always happy with Holiday Inn Express Hotels. We were very happy with our stay, very comfortable bed, clean room, and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear Dodgerfan34; Thank you for giving us a five star review. I'm so glad you're happy with your stay with us. Our Team takes pride in providing the best guest experience we can and our goal is always to continue to improve. We hope to you see again! Sincerely, Elisa Santos General Manager
Read More
Read Less