Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa

2296 Niels Bohr Court , San Diego, California 92154

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 81 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

81reviews

  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    7

Disgusting

By

June 08, 2021

club

I dont recommend this hotel to anyone. It was disgusting. The carpet had stains everywhere. There was a diabetic strip on the couch. There was a blood stain on my sheets. A dirty q tip was left in the restroom. The shower curtain was stained as well. The AC vent was dusty and dirty. The tops of the lamps looked like they had never been dusted.
I complained and asked to be switched. They couldn't switch me, I was told I would get a refund and was given new bed sheets in a bag so that I could change them myself. When I opened the bag to my surprise those sheets had stains on them. When I checked out I did not get a refund they lied. I had to pay for a dirty room that I had to place new bed sheets on myself. HORRIBLE dont stay here. So much for the Holiday Cleanliness commitment they have signs posted about at the front office.

Read More
Read Less

Need immediate renovation

By

March 23, 2020

Hotel in bad conditions, rooms smelling bad, floor need to be changed, because the bad odor. This is not a Holiday Inn Express category. Rooms are cleaned, but the environment and the air in the rooms (AC is noise and smelly) is disgusting. I tried 2 rooms, but both were bad.
No complain about the team and service. They tried to help, but I think you should renovate this hotel to be considered a Holiday Inn Express.
To finish, my next staying in the Holiday Inn Carpinteria, was amazing, very good Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service

By

May 10, 2019

I arrived around 1 AM, tired from my drive from LA. The check-in at the front desk was pretty quick and painless.

Once I got to the room, I was displeased to find that the smoke detector was beeping in need of a new battery. I called the front desk and he said "Can you just take the battery out?" Not the desired response but I was tired and didn't want to deal with it so I said "Sure." I took the battery out but the detector continued to beep as it was hardwired also. I called again and told him it was still beeping and he had the audacity to say "I don't know if he have other batteries, can you just leave it?" I told him "No. I cannot sleep with that beeping. I need you to change my room." Then he said "I don't know if I have any other rooms of your kind left..."

His customer service was non-existent. I feel like most front desk personnel would not need to be instructed on how to move forward and most would have automatically upgraded but he seemed like he didn't want to deal with the issue at all.

He finally said "Alright. I have a room. Please come down."

I went and got the new key. When I went into the second room, the room smelled of mildew, as if the carpet had been shampooed but not enough ventilation had been provided and the room still needed to breathe. I was upset but had an early morning and did not feel like dealing with the front desk person again so I just tried sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Roaches In the room

By

October 18, 2014

club

We found at least seven roaches in our room. The manager apologized and moved us to a different room, with no roach problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We do value all our guest and will be personally reaching out to you.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in Otay Mesa area

By

October 16, 2014

I occasionally travel for business purposes in this area and this is my preferred hotel. Hotel is Cozy, comfortable and staff are very attentive. It is in a business park, so not many attractions in the area. Great place to stay if you're in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great 4 star review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel and Room

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

This is a clean, newer hotel property with comfortable rooms and a great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great experience with our staff. We look forward to having you again next time you are in San Diego.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place for our stay

By

October 11, 2014

club

We were there for a racing weekend at the Chula Vista Olympic training center. Hotel was a little difficult to get to because of the construction, but it suited our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Working in TJ

By

September 30, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Otay Mesa, and the accommodations were fine.
The room was very clean, and well maintained.
The AC Unit was a bit loud, but the bed was comfortable.
I would certainly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again and thank you for the great review.
Read More
Read Less

above and beyond

By

September 23, 2014

The room was excellent and the staff were great. The breakfast was good. The staff was great even when they are off duty. The morning after my stay I went to get in my car and go to my business meeting, and my car battery had died! Raul, the night desk clerk was just going off duty, and tried helping me jump the car battery. When that was unsuccessful, he helped get the battery out of the car, and drove me to a car parts story so I could get another battery. He then helped me put the battery in the car and made sure I was able to continue on my way, before he went home for a much deserved rest. Thank you again so much Raul, for all your help.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to help you out with your situation. We look forward to having you stay with us again and thank you for the great review.
Read More
Read Less

BUENA OPCION

By

September 17, 2014

club

TUVE UN MUY BUEN SERVICIO, LA VARIEDAD DE COMIDA Y LA VELOCIDAD DE INTERNET SON LAS MEJORES OPORTUNIDADES PARA MEJORAR.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and superb service

By

September 10, 2014

club

We stayed at this hotel on vacation with kids. The room and staff were great. There was ample well-lit parking.

Kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, which was clean and well maintained.

We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great 5 star review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back when in San Diego next.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

September 08, 2014

club

The staff at this hotel is courteous and professional. They are truly attentive to the needs during my stay there. Truly commendable!!!
The rooms are clean and feel up-to-date.

More important it feels safe.

Thank you for making our stay a positive experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with our staff and property. We appreciate your business and the great review you have given us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less