Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo

17065 West Bernardo Drive , San Diego, California 92127

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 145 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Hotel rooms are old and tired

By

November 05, 2021

I like staying at Holiday Inn Express because of the consistency I’ve always experienced. This one was a disappointment. The breakfast area and people working there were great, but the room was pretty bad. The room was clean but it smelled bad. We were lucky the room had a balcony door we could open to get some fresh air in. Also the shower never would get hot (valve messed up) and the lamps shades were broken. The room was in need of an end-to-end renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

August 09, 2021

We stayed here for 4 days - most of that time we struggled getting through the front door as it wasn't working. Key cards stopped working several times so we were having to go back to the reservation desk to get them turned back on. Property in general was in disarray - spa wasn't working either. Would hesitate at this time to recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Not too great experience

By

October 30, 2019

I’ve stayed at this holiday inn about 5-6 times now this year. The front desk is always friendly and up until this last stay I have not had any problems. Unfortunately my last stay I had left my diamond earrings on the Desk in my room and left for about an hour, when comming back room service had cleaned my room and my earrings were missing. Not only were my earrings expensive they were a gift from my grandmother who had passed away. When brought to the hotels attention I was told that the woman who cleaned my room has been working there a long time and that they did not suspect anything from her. I searched everywhere in the room and even 3 cleaning women came in my room and searched. this holiday inn does not provide safes in there room, only at the front desk which is pretty inconvenient. I will have to stay at this holiday inn again in the future and I will make sure that room service is not allowed to clean my room.

Read More
Read Less

Easy place to stay

By

October 14, 2014

club

This hotel is convenient, immaculate and efficient.
Full breakfast included with comfortable beds and
sleeping accomodations. What more could you ask for at such a reasonable price?

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and recognition of our continued efforts and vigilance to upkeep the Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo and to please our guests. We look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

A Good Night Sleep

By

October 13, 2014

I enjoyed staying here. The hotel met my needs and I was surprised to see updated decor in the room. This was truly a relaxing stay. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

October 13, 2014

Nice comfortable quiet room and good breakfast. I will return. Could not get FOX News! Cable had the station jammed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and friendly staff

By

October 08, 2014

club

I stayed here for 1 month and my stay was very pleasant. Room was good, mostly everything was available. Sometimes getting drinking water was an issue as there was no facility for it in the room. Staff of the hotel was very very nice and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your month long stay was. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that staff was very friendly to you. We look forward to your business in the future. Please contact me personally if you are ever coming back (dee@wintimehotels.net)
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 08, 2014

club

Customer service was excellent. Room was spacious and comfortable.

Only complaint was that walls seems thin and can hear conversations in the next room, and other people showering.

Read More
Read Less

A utilitarian property

By

October 01, 2014

club

I would suggest a room near the front of the hotel or all of the way to the back parking is an issue here. Beware of the elephants upstairs, it was noisey most every night from parties. The beds are nice and fairly clean. Breakfast is awesome, the TVs are new and big!, the internet is good, lighting in the rooms is marginal.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 11, 2014
Dear Garlic54, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We would like to address this with you further so we have sent you a private message. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express in Rancho Bernardo met all of our expections. The room we stayed in was excellant, very spacious, well lite and very clean. I watched the pool man take very good care of the pool every morning. the lady in the breakfast food was friendly and met all of our needs. The employees behind the reception desk took very good care of us. All of your employees seemed to love what they were doing.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Hotel, fine example of HI Express

By

September 27, 2014

club

I only stayed at this location for one night, but I frequent another Holiday Inn Express near Encinitas in San Diego, and this hotel was well taken care of. It looked like it may have had some recent renovating, based on the looks of it.

The pool was a little bigger than the other HI Express. It's right off the highway, and is next to a lot of shopping areas for anything you need.

I know one guy complained about nothing being in that area, but that's not what Rancho Bernardo promotes. If you want a quaint place to stay, that's a not in the chaos of downtown San Diego, this is a good spot. And you're really not that far away from the beaches or metro area.

Read More
Read Less

great overall experience

By

September 24, 2014

club

this property is up to Holiday Inn Express standards and is consistent with the brand and what is expected for the Express brand

Read More
Read Less