Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa-San Diego

9888 Mira Mesa Blvd. , San Diego, California 92131

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 77 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

77reviews

  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

FRONT DESK SERVICE

By

October 12, 2014

club

Our check-in started it all for us. We walked away from the gentleman at the desk feeling good. I truly believe he set the tone for the rest of our time there. We generally enjoy our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but this stay seemed really comfortable for some reason.
Thank you, there's nothing like taking care of business with genuinely nice people in comfortable settings.
Again, thank you.

Read More
Read Less

CLEAN

By

October 08, 2014

My first impression walking into the lobby.......smells so clean!! Desk clerk was courteous, room was very clean, the entire hotel was clean. The breakfast was amazing with many choices of food, including healthy choices. The beds are comfortable and the room is larger than the average hotel room, that includes a coffee maker, a microwave, a mini fridge and a desk with wifi. Awesome place to stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was good

By

October 02, 2014

club

The only good part of the stay was breakfast. They have a nice selection of muffins, bagels, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausage to choose from. The room did not meet standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Dear tee01, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are terribly sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience. I wish we knew more about what you found unsatisfactory. We continually work to improve and be the best. We hope to host you again, Warm regards, Sully Cox, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 16, 2014

club

Our two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa was a wonderful experience! The staff was pleasant and the rooms were gorgeous and clean. My family and I actually got to enjoy all of the amenities that the hotel had to offer .One particular employee made me instantly feel that it was the best place for us to relax before a long trip to Hawaii. His name is Sully and he is such hard-working, happy person whom always took exceptional care of me and my family ! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is either traveling and/or in need of some relaxation! 5 star comfort!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2014
Dear Eichele2014 I am so lucky to be able to respond to your review personally. It was such a pleasure hosting you. I want you to know, that as front desk supervisor for the hotel, I have built my team with other individuals of like mind and heart. Guest service is our passion. Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa is not just a hotel, its “our home” and we would love to welcome you again, and again, and again, and hope that you will find our customer service initiatives acceptable and rewarding during each visit. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of my team, and rest assured, we will continue to provide the kind of service you deserve from every Frontera employee and managers. Warm regards, "Sully" Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Solid room for the money

By

September 08, 2014

club

Great room...only gripe is with the quality of the Breakfast...enough to eat but better food quality would be appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear nickname11, Thanks for letting us know how you felt about your stay. Our "Smart Start" breakfast is a special treat we offer our guests. We are just as concerned as you that you were not impressed. Our director of food and beverage has been notified about your dissatisfaction. We also pride ourselves on our standards of housekeeping excellence and we are thrilled you loved your room. We can't wait to host you again, (make sure to grab our fresh pancakes and Cinnamon rolls) Warm regards, Sully Cox, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and good service

By

September 08, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaints would be the Wi-Fi was not good and the pancake machine was broken for two days. It appeared that a staff member was making waffles in the back room, as we saw her hand a couple of plates to a family and they had Belgian waffles on them, but nothing was post about this or offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Trish541, Thank you for letting us know about your stay, We are pleased to announce that fiber optic internet has "entered the building"! Within the next few days our WIFI speed will be positively fantastic. However the slow internet you experienced was not part of the plan. We apologize for our less than seamless transition. Come back and try it out! We hope you had waffles! We used our waffle iron in the kitchen to compensate for our pancake machine. The pancakes are now back in full production. Please come back and enjoy fast internet and fast pancakes! Warm regards, Sully Cox, Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 07, 2014

Very close to local shopping. Parking was a bit cramped though.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Alex09072014, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. This time of year we receive an influx of sports teams and other groups. We are sorry parking wasn't an ideal situation for you. We continually evaluate our occupancy as it relates to parking and do our best to accommodate. We hope you give us another chance to give you another exceptional stay. Warm regards, Sully Cox, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Geat Service/ good location

By

September 05, 2014

club

We were greeted with a smile by the front desk people and the server at breakfast room was very helpful and greeted everybody with a smile and saying good morning to all.
Location is good and it's close to stores and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Ghie, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are proud to offer the best guest service in Mira Mesa. We are so happy you noticed the fruit of our efforts. Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs and we can't wait to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa. Warm regards, Sully Cox, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Facility and Staff

By

September 04, 2014

club

The staff at this facility was great, The rooms are clean and being next to a major freeway no traffic sounds.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear California, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of housekeeping excellence and great service from all departments. We are thrilled that you noticed! We can't wait to host you again, Sully Cox, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

What you'd expect from Holiday Inn

By

August 12, 2014

This place is comfortable and easy to access right off the freeway. Parking is a bit of a premium with another hotel directly adjacent and a restaurant across the parking lot. Overall a good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2014
Dear Native San Diegan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to host you again. Take care, Sully Cox, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice stay

By

August 12, 2014

club

Conveniently located on I-15, clean room and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2014
Dear Gena99, Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. I am excited to announce that beginning next month we are entering renovations that will bring even faster internet, a brand new breakfast area, gym, and pool to the property. We hope you come back and check it out! Warm regards, Sully Cox, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Central location away from San Diego with short transit.

By

August 08, 2014

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express was not in the top 50% of the Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed at. The room was minimally cleaned...required vacuuming, dusting, one sheet had makeup stains, one comforter had a shoe print on it, 2 of 8 pillow cases had stains. Housekeeping fixed all of the issues but there is definitely a lack of quality assurance that rooms are clean prior to issuing. Strongly recommend that the head of housekeeping inspect rooms prior to releasing them to the front desk to issue out.
The front Desk did not recognize me as a Platinum Member nor offer me a complimentary snack or points in lieu of the snack. Every Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in the last month has…5 of them. This is very bad business to treat and guest but especially a Platinum Member...IHG does not run this way!
Parking is horrible on the weekend. Nothing more needs to be said.
On a positive note, the breakfast was hot and delicious each morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2014
Dear JoeG1972, First of all thank you for being a loyal Platinum IHG Rewards member. We appreciate your patronage greatly which is why we are sorry to hear your stay left something to be desired. Our head of housekeeping personally inspects all rooms before they are given to our guests. Our standard of cleanliness is very high, and what you experienced raises concerns. Details of your stay have been forwarded to the appropriate managers and departments, and an investigation is under way. We hope we get a chance to host you again, Warm regards, Sully Cox, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less