Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

2455 El Camino Real , Santa Clara, California 95051

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 249 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

249reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

No gym no breakfast

By

December 16, 2021

I travel 50% of the year for biz. Even during covid. I have stayed a many hig hotels, 3 different hotels this past week. Im big on my health and keep my body fit. Every hotel i have stayed at have operational gyms, with the exception of this holiday inn express in santa clara. No where on the website due they state the gym is closed. No signage in the lobby or on the gym door stating its closed. This hotel is also not serving breakfast. I understand the importance of covid, however, Im pretty disappointed to find out basic Accommodation are not being met. it feels like this hotel is cutting corners to save money and using Covid as an excuse.

Read More
Read Less

Stanford Hospital Surgical Stay

By

October 18, 2014

club

Lodging was booked everywhere due to the Giants in SF and conferences.
This hotel worked out perfectly for our visit although it would have been great had the property been located closer to Stanford Hospital (that can't be helped!).

Read More
Read Less

Surgery at Stanford Hospital

By

October 17, 2014

Bringing a friend for surgery at Stanford was scary enough and our experience at this hotel helped us prepare for the surgery with no other worries.
We look forward to our next stay for the 2nd and 3rd round of surgery.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stand....

By

October 17, 2014

I loved the property and the staff.. we only stayed there because we needed a place to rest before our flight in San Jose.

We will be staying here every year!

Thank you
Cam

Read More
Read Less

Engineer

By

October 13, 2014

Clean room with confortable beds. The Staff was very helpfull with directions to local restaurants. The location is very convenient for shopping and dinning, and with easy access to 101 freeway.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear R. Tomas, Thank you very much for your feedback which I will definitely pass it to our team. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara – Silicon Valley is proud to be one of the most premium locations in the city, very convenient to reach very famous attractions, restaurants, shopping mall, office buildings, coffee shops... just within few minutes. It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Santa Clara. Warm regards, Michelle Nguyen | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old Building but Nicely Furnished

By

October 11, 2014

The building felt old, with some outdoor walkways to rooms. But the room furnishings looked brand new. The bathroom was renovated and clean, but you could tell it was old.

Ended up paying double what a typical Holiday Inn Express charges :(

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear MikeD9, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback about our building exterior. We appreciate it and will definitely look into what we could do better. I am glad though that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable room and friendly service. I very much hope we will have the chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, Michelle Nguyen | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, convenient location

By

October 10, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Nice breakfast options. They even had DirectTV!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Dangnabit14, Thank you so much for your positive and solid feedback about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara – Silicon Valley. It is our great pleasure to have you staying with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Santa Clara. All the very best and our kind regards to New York! Michelle Nguyen | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

October 09, 2014

Room very clean. bed quite comfortable. was able to get good night rest. staff friendly and attentive. easy checkin and out.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear Darin1, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. We are delighted to know that you thought our staff so friendly, attentive and that you had a good night rest while staying with us. We hope to have other opportunities to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Michelle Nguyen | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 09, 2014

would stay again, friendly staff, nice room, comfortable beds

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear 56ron, Thank you for your review. It's always nice to know our guests had an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Michelle Nguyen | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 09, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The hotel manager was very helpful in regards to helping get to where we needed to go and helping with traffic conditions!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear ridiclousname, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. We're so glad to have been of help and to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to have other opportunities to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Michelle Nguyen | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Favorite place to stay in Silicon Valley

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

This has become my favorite place to stay in Silicon Valley after trying several different hotels on frequent trips to the area for both business and leisure. It is centrally located near 101, but not right along the freeway (which is often noisy). There is a Starbucks and several places to eat within easy walking distance. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I even like the décor!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear GrnLeaf, Thank you for such a wonderful review! Our whole staff works hard to provide a consistent experience and we're so delighted to be your favorite hotel in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you staying with us again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. Best regards, Michelle Nguyen | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

October 07, 2014

club

Room were comfortable and quiet. Food and beverage options within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear nck63, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley and looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Michelle Nguyen | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less