Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste Marie

320 Bay Street , Sault Ste Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 201 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

NOISE and lack of service

By

August 17, 2019

Complained about noise to the front desk from 930 pm until 1245 am. Constant banging of doors, talking loudly, running up and down the hall. Nothing was done about the noise. NO room change for me or when asked to go to another hotel told that I would still have to pay the full price for this stay. In the morning I was told that they cannot do anything about noise from other's who were staying in the hotel. Would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Comfortable, Clean

By

October 20, 2014

club

My family enjoyed staying here for part of the Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel has been beautifully renovated, the pool was a popular feature with my kids, and they couldn't wait to get to breakfast! With yogurt, cereal, bagels, fruit, milk, eggs and bacon, there was plenty of choice. The room was large, well laid out, comfortable and clean. We could have moved in for a week! My only issue is that we're a family of five, and according to the website, I can't book one room for five people. Most Holiday Inn Express hotels have rooms for five. Luckily, this trip one of my kids was staying with his uncle, but in the future, this hotel won't be an option.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel was clean and service was excellent! I recommend this hotel for business and leisure purposes

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for writing it. We appreciate both our corporate business travellers as well as our leisure travellers, and look forward to serving everyone with efficiency and a friendly smile. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Quiet

By

October 16, 2014

club

We were able to access everything we wanted ,shopping Entertainment and dining in little time by walking and the room was very comfortable and clean,breakfast was hot and well stocked by the hotel staff .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It's true that our convenient location in downtown Sault Ste. Marie offers an abundance of dining, entertainment and nightlife, from the Station Mall to the Essar Centre to the cultural sites of the Locks and the Bushplane Museum, all within walking distance! We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 15, 2014

club

Great location to tour train station and city center shopping mall. good breakfast and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We agree that our convenient downtown location cannot be beat, whether you are travelling on business, or for the Agawa Canyon Tour Train, or an event at the Essar Centre! We are also pleased that you enjoyed a level of service one comes to expect from all Holiday Inn Expresses. We hope you will choose to visit us again! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, downtown location

By

October 14, 2014

club

As a repeat customer at this location, I find the service consistent, which I appreciate. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. Looking forward to the new elevator!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to the new elevator as well, updates on which will begin shortly! We expect the final product to be as sleek and sophisticated as the rest of our decor! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Vacation Trip

By

October 14, 2014

We had a most enjoyable stay. A very relaxing atmosphere where we were able to get refreshed from traveling during our vacation. The hotel has a very exciting atmosphere about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your thoughtful words. The team at the Holiday Inn Express strives to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests with efficiency and attention to detail. We hope you will choose to stay with us again! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nicely remodeled

By

October 11, 2014

club

This HIexpress is right in the heart of the bay area so you can easily walk to the train station if you are going on the Canyon trip. There is also a mall directly across the street. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds are great, pillows and quality sheets. The TV is also nice and the heating system works well and is not noisy as some are. Bathroom was very modern and comfortable with a nice shower. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was the breakfast. The first day, all the train travelers were there early and seating was quite limited. The next day, we came later and were very disappointed to see food dropped all over the floor, coffee spilled, no milk for coffee and many items missing! There was about 15 minutes left to breakfast timing when some employees came in to do some counter and floor cleanup and refill cereal, milk, hot water, etc. This should have been done constantly to keep the area clean and filled for later guests. Other than that, this hotel is nicely located to walk to restaurants on Queen Street as well for dinner. I would recommend it but hope they do a better job in the dining area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We strive to provide the best possible experience for all our guests. We are happy to hear that your guestroom was clean, comfortable, and met your needs. However, we are disappointed with your feedback on our breakfast area, as we believe everyone should be able to start their morning with a hot Express Start Breakfast! We will use this information to improve the way we serve our guests. Dining options are definitely plentiful in the evening, and we hope that in a short walk you found a delicious restaurant for dinner. We hope you will choose us again soon! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

October 10, 2014

club

Room was fresh and clean. Great shower with really non-slip floors and bars to hold on to. Climate control excellent and very quiet. Comfortable bed.
Great hot breakfast. Good food and good coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you found your newly-appointed guestroom clean and comfortable. We are especially proud of the accessible safety features of some of our rooms, including stability bars, non-stick surfaces, and the option of roll-in showers as well. Starting your morning with our hot Express Start Breakfast is the best way to get going on your busy travels! We hope to host you again soon! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sault Ste Marie - Oct 1

By

October 08, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stary. This is one of the nicest holets that we have stayed at the the last two years.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely enjoy hosting our guests, and hope that you will choose us again on your next trip to Sault Ste. Marie. Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service; great location; fine accommodation.

By

October 07, 2014

Hotel staff went out of their way to rectify a booking problem which was no fault of HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear that our staff were able to provide you with a solution to your problem. We strive towards exceptional customer service with every single guest. We hope to see you again soon! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

October 04, 2014

club

everyone was pleasant at the front desk and helpful in assisting in things for us to do, or recommend. Always had a smile everytime you walked by. Food was good with a variety to chose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review. Customer service is very important to the team at the Holiday Inn Express, and we work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed and comfortable for the duration of your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kelly S. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less