Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

7350 East Gold Dust Avenue , Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 129 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

129reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

GHETTO

By

October 29, 2020

This property is in need of a facelift. I don't get how you bring the Ghetto to Scottsdale. Anyways the lady at the front desk who checked us in an older white woman was so clueless. I think she was sleeping in the back when we arrived. We startled her when she woke up. She was so discombobulated during the check in process. We tried to get some snacks and it took her 15 minutes to ring it up at that point we decided if the wait was even worth. We ended up eating the snacks while we waited for her to figure out what she was doing. I said "are you new" and she replied "I've been doing this for over 20 years" yet seemed to be so inexperienced. COVID got people acting out. Then she followed us the elevator.. This whole experience was hood. The room was clean but there was trash in the hallways.

Read More
Read Less

TIME SHARE / TAXES

By

July 08, 2019

I ALREADY SENT THIS I NEED THE $66.00 AND 22,000 POINTS

Read More
Read Less

POINTS & CREDIT

By

July 08, 2019

I WAS TO RECEIVE 22,000 POINT FOR THE "TIME SHARE VISIT" . . . ALSO, I WAS NEVER TOLD WHEN I PURCHASED THIS LAST YEAR OF HAVING TO PAY TO TAXES of $66.00. I WOULD APPRECIATE MY POINTS THAT I WAS TOLD I WOULD GET AND A "$66.00 GIFT CARD CREDIT" OF SOME TYPE. I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT HOLIDAY INN' SINCE 1974 AND A MEMBER OF THE "PRIORITY CLUB" ALMOST AS LONG, BOTH FOR BUSINESS AND PLEASURE...

THIS WAS PUT UNDER MY DAUGHTER'S NAME DUE TO I AM 100% MILITARY DISABLED AND COULD NOT GET TO SCOTTSDALE,

HENRY MCHARG

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, quiet hotel

By

October 10, 2014

The hotel was located off a main street and was very quiet. Our room was right off the elevator and we heard nothing! The staff was very helpful and polite. My main priorities are quiet, cleanliness and a great bed, not necessarily in that order. The hotel met my priorities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Stringbean63, Thank you very much for sharing your comments. I'm glad we are able to meet your high standards for cleanliness, service and accommodations, and really appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet neighborhood feel

By

October 07, 2014

Our experiences have always been great. The staff is nice and helpful especially because we are already under stress since our stays are for visits to the Mayo Clinic. This time we did have a mix up in the pick up at the Mayo Clinic after a procedure that did not allow us to drive. The driver got lost but he found us!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Dolly53, Thanks for staying with us again and posting your nice review. Traveling itself can be stressful, and when it has to do with your health, it can be even more taxing than normal. We do everything we can so our guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here. I'm sorry about the van problem and appreciate your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again, and hope that you can soon visit us with just leisure and good times planned. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

tru

By

October 02, 2014

club

Everything was as expected w/the exception of the blower on the AC... could not direct air flow away from the desk area. Location for my stay was perfect. Staff was friendly and congenial.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Dear tru1, I'm sorry about the AC blower and hope you will accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced. . We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

September 28, 2014

club

Staff went out of their way to help us during our stay with suggestions and information. Ease of parking and pleasant rooms are a plus. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear zo bo, Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and that you enjoyed your time here. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 18, 2014

club

Sure, it wasn't an expensive five starr peoperty... It was better!

I was always greeted by name by the friendly and helpful staff, which went way out of their way to help.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in Scottsdale.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear RabbiAlan, Thank you very much for posting your great comments and 5 star rating. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great service and a lovely hotel

By

September 14, 2014

Would recommend to all. Good location and quiet.
Excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Phil1968, Thank you for staying with us and posting your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your recommendation. I hope you will be out guest again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel off the beaten track

By

September 06, 2014

platinumelite

We stay at this location every year when we visit my family. It's in a somewhat suburban area, away from most tourist attractions, but within a short distance of restaurants and shopping. Nice staff and attractive property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Mary TX, Thanks for making us your hotel of choice in Scottsdale and for taking the time to write and post your nice review. I am glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We love welcoming you back and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Sottsdale Holiday Inn-Excellent in all areas

By

September 04, 2014

club

Extremely Happy-Highly recommend.
Location/amenities/breakfast and staff went above and beyond.
The room was very quiet and clean.Beds were just right.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear ray175, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 03, 2014

Stayed over the Labor Day weekend. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. I am not a fan of breakfast sausage, and it seemed Sunday is the only day for bacon. Other than that their breakfast selection is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2014
Dear Vegaski, Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. I'm sorry we didn't have bacon more often and apologize for disappointing you. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less