Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

3131 North Scottsdale Road , Scottsdale, Arizona 85251

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 325 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Bed Bug Nightmare

By

September 03, 2020

The Manger is rude and un empathetic to her guest. They treated like low class because booked thru 3rd party. was eaten up found actual bed big and still no resolution offered not even an apology. My feelings are more hurt i hate people who use the authority as power.

Read More
Read Less

Yummy breakfast!

By

November 25, 2019

I would just like to comment on the reviews that say that there are not enough breakfast choices. The complimentary breakfast includes coffee, teas, cocoa, milk, 2 or 3 juices, hot cereal, 3 cold cereals, 3 kinds of muffins, 3 kinds of toast, fresh pancakes, several yogurts, 2 or 3 fruits, bagels, hard-cooked eggs, scrambled eggs, omelets, turkey or pork sausage, bacon, and the most delicious cinnamon buns I have ever tasted. What else could they want?

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in 4 cities over 10 days and we were not disappointed in the least bit.

Read More
Read Less

Total Bait & Switch

By

November 15, 2019

I booked this hotel for the pool. Their website did not tell me it would be closed for renovations when I made my reservation.(I ALWAYS read hotel notices for such things.) When I got there, no pool! No notice of no pool. In fact, the hotel's television channel continued to market the pool as "a place to rewind and relax" all the way through my checkout. The staff was rude when I addressed this and I was told there was nothing I could do because I had prepaid for my room and it was non-refundable. I asked to be contacted for some sort of credit and no one has called me to this day (1 month later).

Additionally, there was a girl's team staying there for a tournament. They had to head out right before the breakfast buffet was open and the girls setting up would not let them in. I was heading out for an early excursion and they wouldn't even let us grab a piece of fruit, yogurt or juice. We weren't even requesting hot food that had to be set up. We questioned the front desk for help and, again, no help at all.

Decent hotel and location (with a shuttle) but service and amenities not so good at all!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location

By

May 22, 2019

platinumelite

Old town is a five minute walk away and has lots of fun places to go to and eat at. The rooms are certainly nice enough and the staff awesome. I stay there regularly and will keep doing so.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 20, 2014

Desk clerk at check-in seemed to be annoyed at having to do her job; clerk at check-out in the morning was very pleasant and apologetic for issues with my room. Mildew streaks and stains in toilet, slow-running shower drain (stood in a puddle of water the entire time), dirty floors and carpet (left my clean socks unbelievably dirty after walking back and forth only a few times), air conditioner made loud noises all night long, hall light shines under door gap. And to my amusement, I found a bedside car with the name of the housekeeper stating she prepared this room with special care.

Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL!

By

October 20, 2014

WE WERE A LITTLE NERVOUS AS WE WERE ARRIVING LATE AT NIGHT AND HADN'T STAYED IN A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BEFORE. OUR ROOM WAS READY FOR US AS THE HOTEL HAD A PLACE FOR MESSAGES ON ITS WEBSITE WHEN I BOOKED AND I WAS ABLE TO LET YOUR HOTEL KNOW WE WOULD BE ARRIVING LATE. WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY OF THIS HOTEL AND JUST BOOKED ANOTHER STAY THERE FOR NEXT WEEK!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and the best recommendation that we can get is a return visit. We look forward to seeing you next week!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

October 19, 2014

club

I definitely would recommend Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale Old Town. I stayed one night, convenient location. Liked that there was coffee and tea in the lobby after a very long day.

I left my calendar in the room fortunately housekeeping turned it in to front desk. I was able to pick it up that afternoon when I realized it was missing. Really appreciate it being returned. Very hard to go back and recall upcoming commitments.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for the great five star review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that we were able to reconnect you with your calendar and we look forward to the opportunity to having you as our guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with family

By

October 18, 2014

club

Easy to find from airport, close to several amenities, within walking distance to Old Town, Scottsdale, very good complimentary breakfast, excellent restaurant next door, friendly staff, clean rooms and good beds and pillows, quiet, good pool, a shuttle available although we did not use it. Overall a wonderful stay here with three generation family, would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

October 16, 2014

club

This property exceeded expectations. I have stayed at other HIE facilities and this one was one of the nicest. I really enjoyed the suite feature.

Read More
Read Less

.3 day stay 10-7thru 9th,2014

By

October 14, 2014

club

Excellent service
Grand Breakfast
Lovely accomodations.

Read More
Read Less

Good Smiling Service, Good Bed

By

October 14, 2014

club

Breakfast was enjoyable.

However, some guests and their childern enjoyed their breakfasts in their pajamas. Little too sloppy looking.

Suggest a sign be posted that bedroom attire not be worn at breakfast time. e.g. "Bedtime Attire Is Not Appropriate at Breakfasts (children or adults)"

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and pancake machine.

By

October 13, 2014

club

5/5 - Would stay again. I enjoyed making pancakes on the pancake machine and inching toward diabetes on the sunny pool deck. The staff did a great job of extracting all the palm fronds from the pool the morning after an enormous monsoon knocked them down. You'd never have known that at 6:00 AM the entire thing was chock full of flotsam and jetsam!

Read More
Read Less