Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center

34 North Holladay Drive , Seaside, Oregon 97138

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 155 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Worst hotel stay

By

April 06, 2021

We stayed here on Saturday April 3rd-4th, when we checked in we have my sons therapy animal bc he is special needs, the lady at the front desk argued with me and told me what service needs does he have or what does your dog do exactly, she was so rude and made us pay $25.00 for a service animal. The room was okay, carpet was dirty and the heat barley worked, now too the hottub we reserved our slot from 9am-945am and you would think the hottub would be HOT but nope... The jets didnt work and it was barley warm, lets just say I wasted $303.00 for 1 nights stay at the most horrible hotel. NEVER again will I stay there or any Holiday Inn ever. I want my money back.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

October 07, 2020

platinumelite

My family booked with anniversary voucher, but Holiday inn express charged more than $160. I emailed for refund, but no response...I kept calling for refund, but still no refund yet. Staff is so unfriendly and unkind.

Read More
Read Less

BREAKFAST ATTENDANT WAS RUDE!!!

By

January 04, 2020

Our room was pretty clean for the most part except the crumbs on the table and floor next to the table. The pool was out of service during the evening and in the AM so we could not swim.

For breakfast the rest of my family came down about 15-20 mins before it was gonna close down and everything was empty except the gravy. They waited for about 7 mins for hot food but there was none being cooked apprently. My daughter asked the attendant for hard boild egge FOR ANOTHER GUESTS! The attendant was rude and said "UGH I DIDN'T PUT ANY MORE OUT CAUSE WE ARE CLOSING IN 7 MINS!" Then she asked her how much longer for the food, the attendant said "I AM CLOSING IN 4 MINS - I AM NOT COOKING ANYMORE IN FOOD" My daughter told her that they have been down here and waiting for like 7 mins! She let your attendant know that it was unacceptable and that she would like her to cook some food for her and her family. But she refused and went and told the Manager - well my daughter followed and let the manager know as well that policy is that there should always be food up until 10am and they came down with more than enough time. So the attendant came back to the kitchen started cooking stuff but was SLAMMING PANS AND THE OVEN DOORS! Then she opened the back patio door, my family closed it cause we were cold, she went and opened it again, so we closed it again. She opened it again and this time she opened both doors - my family went to confront her the 1st time and said we are cold - she replied her and the workers are hot and thats why they opened the door. So my son inlaw let her know that we are cold and closed it again. She then opened it again and then was raising her voice at one of my family. So my daughter went to close it and stood there until the attendant came again to attempt to open the door! She stopped her and confronted her and told her TO STOP OPENING THE DOOR! THE ATTENDANT YELLED AT MY DAUGHTER AND SAID SHE WAS HOT! MY DAUGHTER YELLED BACK AND SAID WE ARE THE GUESTS AND WE ARE COLD AND WE HAVE A TODDLER RUNNING AROUND AND KEEPS TRYING TO RUN OUT THE DOOR!! THEN THE ATTENDANT was talking badly to about my daughter to the other white family in the area and my son inlaw happen to hear her and was correcting her BUT SHE RUDELY TURNED HER BACK AND SAID WHATEVER! ALL AROUND RUDENESS AND UNPROFESSIONALISM!!! ALL UNACCEPTABLE!!! ALSO WE LET HER KNOW THE OJ WAS OUT AND ASKED NICELY IF SHE CAN REPLACE IT - SHE SAID NO AND TURNED HER BACK... THEN THE HOUSEKEEPERS CAME AND TOLD THE ATTENDANT THAT THERE IS NO MORE OJ AND SHE REPLACED IT RIGHT AWAY! WHAT THE HECK!! We have been working hotels for 3 decades and this is the WORSE SERVICE WE HAVE EVER RECEIVED!! And then at the end the attendant left and told the manager on duty "I AM LEAVING YOU CAN FIND SOMEONE ELSE TO CLEAN UP THIS MESS!!" Hopefully there was some sort of deciplinary action like a write up due to this unprofessionalism! We would like to hear from a manager ASAP!!!

Read More
Read Less

Always a good choice in Seaside

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Great front desk staff service, clean and comfortable rooms with convenient access to Broadway and the beach. This hotel has never disappointed, always able to have a relaxing time in this property.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing special - nothing terrible

By

October 16, 2014

The young man who checked me in was very kind. I'm pretty sure he was new and in training, only his trainer was not around. (When I walked through the lobby later that evening he was being trained by somebody)

I requested a late check-out when I called and the woman, I won't mention her name, told me she didn't know if it was possible, it would just depend on how busy the hotel would be. I don't know.... check-out is 11 and we needed until 2. I understand the rooms need to be cleaned but.... if we are not able to check-in until 4pm and check out at 11... I just think it would have been nice to be able to stay later.

It was'nt as if we wanted to sleep the day away. We had two girls who we needed to check into the local college; the college was not registering until 2pm. Two girls, a truck load of..... "stuff" and a dog... It just would have been nice to have a place to wait.

When I asked the woman at the front desk if we could have the late check out, she asked my room number, and then answered I could check out at noon. Why bother? She wasn't even able to look at me when this conversation happened.

A small gripe that I have: I brought my favorite pillow with me, and the pillow case was obviously not a pillow owned by the hotel. Of course, I left it there and when I called to inquire, nobody knew anything about my beloved pillow.

I just think its a lack of caring on the part of the hotel. I am sure they get this kind of thing every day, but, a guest who is willing to pay for the shipping of their "beloved pillow"... would score MAJOR points with this guest, and I would bet many more!

I wouldn't tell people not to go to this establishment, it wasn't terrible, it was just a place to stay. Nothing special.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
I am sorry to hear about the troubles you had during your recent stay at our hotel. We do have a huge stack of pillows that were left behind from our guests. If you would like to call the hotel with a description of your pillow we will return it if we do indeed have it. We try to let our guests check out late and we always tell our guest we just need the room to get it turned over for arriving guests, however everyday we have some guest that needs to be at the hotel later or at least leave their car in the parking lot. We accommodate many guests each day and our goal is to make each and everyone of them happy, I am sorry to hear that this was not your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Just "okay"

By

October 14, 2014

I have to say it was just okay. Nothing special and nothing too terrible.

The weekend we stayed was a busy weekend in Seaside, I would have liked to know what was happening. We could not get a room anywhere there, or any neigboring towns.

When I called to make a reservation, I asked the woman if there was a possibility of a let check out; she replied she would not know until that day(?) Check in is 4pm and check out is 11 am..... I know there are rooms to clean but....

When I checked in there was only one person and it was very apparant he was new, and being trained. He did a wonderful job considering the circumstances. Actually, he did a wonderful job. He was nice, happy, and would not be rattled by a couple who were waiting impatiently.

The next morning when I requested a late check out I was told I could stay until noon.

Never mind, thanks anyway.

I normally wouldn't have needed a late check-out, but had a daughter who was registering for college, and the opeining registration was not until 2pm.

All in all the stay was not too bad. Nothing spectacular. I'm not sure if they would be first on my list to stay, but I definitly wouldn't avoid them.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was minimal at best. We accommodate many guests each day, and want their stay to be amazing. The hotel staff tries to honor every request as we receive many each day. Sorry to hear that the noon check out time was not to your satisfaction. We always tell our guests that they are more than welcomed to hangout in or around the hotel as late as they would like. However to accommodate our arriving guests we need amply time to turn over the room. Please except my deepest apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your visit, if you find yourself in our little town again please do give us another try.
Read More
Read Less

A perfect trip!

By

October 11, 2014

club

The front desk manager on duty, Dorothy was just a great help! She was friendly, informative and her customer service was amazing! Thanks to her, my trip with my granddaughters was just wonderful. This is the place I will recommend to all I know when they are planning a trip to Seaside!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Housekeeping

By

October 10, 2014

The half empty coffee cups were not removed from the room. The coffee pot was not emptied or cleaned nor was the used coffee filter removed. The half empty or empty plastic glasses were not removed nor were new ones provided. The beds were half made with the pillows not touched but left as they were when I got out of bed. The room phones didn't work. I had to go down to the desk to inform them of the poor housekeeping. The next day it was worse and I complained to corporate. There has been no apology and no other contact. When I checked out the manager suggested my expectations were too high. I took out my phone and showed her the pictures I had taken. She then agreed that it was bad. We were there four nights and they never vacuumed once. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice when it was clean..

Posted byCustomerCare
October 20, 2014
Dear Miss E@68, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate you mentioning our beds being comfortable. It is always our top priority to ensure we provide our valued guest with exemplary hotel accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience our housekeeping services may have caused. Rest assured that your comments are taken into serious account. These will be used towards improving our amenities and services so we can provide you with a better stay in the future. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to do so. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Exterior and remodeling work

By

October 06, 2014

Hotel would have been OK inside but renovation going on outside which made it noisy during the day and the plants outside were dead. Outside may be a work in progress with the current work going on but dislike seeing dead plants near and outside the entrance to a hotel. Outside needed a little TLC

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and private. Really liked the balcony.

By

October 06, 2014

Very nice place to stay. My only complaint is that the person that set up my reservations did not tell me that the hot tub was going to be unavailable for the entire time of my week-long stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

October 03, 2014

club

Very nice hotel and the people were very nice. The room was comfortable and very clean. Easy to find and very good parking available. Short walk to beach and to shopping. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for your responses, we appreciate all feedback from our guest's. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff

By

October 01, 2014

club

Found it to be a great location for my needs. Room was comfortable and was able to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less