Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Solana Beach-Del Mar

621 S. Highway 101 , Solana Beach, California 92075

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 124 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great until the fall

By

January 02, 2020

So we only stayed here for one night. The in-laws had a get-together & their guest room was already taken. This was the closest hotel to them. You can't beat the price. The room was extremely spacious and the staff that we encountered was friendly. There were so many options to choose from for breakfast, as well. The only problem with breakfast is that you must heat it up with either a toaster or a microwave. There are two microwaves but you still might have a wait a while for one. Also, the breaker kept popping because both microwaves & the toaster were getting used. So that also delayed getting your food heated, but nothing unbearable.

MY ONLY COMPLAINT was that the bathtub had no rubber strips lining the tub or a bath matt. It looks like at one point it did because there are little dot marks stained on the bottom of the floor. I turned on the water to get it warm and as soon as I stepped into the tub my left foot slipped from under me and i landed hard. My left foot heel hit the bathtub drain stopper and I landed all my weight on my left hip which is now has a black bruise. When I checked out, I informed the woman at the front desk what happened. My goal with me telling her is that she would notify management and they could put something in place right away for all the tubs in the hotel, so it doesn’t happen to someone else. I couldn’t image an elderly person handling the fall as I did. Here is hoping that I get healed up soon because being stuck on the couch is a total bummer.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 13, 2019

club

5 minuets from the beach.. Breakfast was good and staff super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place and Friendly Staff

By

October 18, 2014

club

Found this place to be a great spot near the train station in Solano Beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some good places nearby to get a late meal (Rubios!) and the morning breakfast is really tasty with many choices. Room was quiet, clean and great pillows and mattress. The best part for my visits has been the staff - always helpful, friendly and very present!

Read More
Read Less

Good economical choice

By

October 18, 2014

Hotel is good choice for the price. Beds are soft and if one needs a firm mattress, not a good choice. Breakfast is excellent. Coffee and all staff are super .

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and fit our needs well

By

October 17, 2014

club

The hotel was a decent price for the area especially since it provides a good breakfast too. We enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi and easy access to the parking and elevator. Reception

Read More
Read Less

Great Place!

By

October 14, 2014

club

The staff here was professional. The breakfast was great. The rooms were super-clean. The only hiccup in my view was the parking. The underground garage leaves much to be desired. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, good breakfast, room ok.

By

October 10, 2014

This hotel had an excellent location and I would stay again but I paid extra for a suite and I was disappointed by the size of the suite -small and the couch which had a rip in it. Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good -great deal for families! Next time I would not pay extra for a "suite".

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that our location and its amenities were just what you needed for your visit to Solana Beach. We hope you got to visit the beach and the surroinding area, there is a lot to see! We apologize that the suite lay out was not explained and we will address those issues in the room. Next time you need a break from Alaska, come back and visit us. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Freindly staff and delicious breakfast

By

October 07, 2014

club

This location is a convenient walk to the beach, very clean and attractive property with friendly staff and a really good breakfast. Vicki from Orange County

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We take pride in the fact that we have one of the best staffs in the business. In order to provide a memorable stay to our guest we have to give great service along with amenities that our guests need. It sounds like we deliver on both of those. Come back and visit us soon for another awesome stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great place!!

By

October 06, 2014

club

Anytime we are going to the Belly Up we stay here. Its always great and I have nothing negative to say!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are so happy that your stay was GREAT! This is what we want each and every guest to experience when they come to stay with us. We hope to see you back soon for the next Belly Up concert. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

September 29, 2014

club

We had a really pleasant experience at this hotel. The Staff were always friendly, polite and and offered assistance when needed.
The location of the hotel was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for all the kind words. We are so happy that our staff worked extremely hard to give you great service. We take pride in having one of the best staff in the business that compliments our hotel and its amenities. Come back and visit us again for yet another memorable stay. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

September 17, 2014

The rooms at this hotel are always clean and very comfortable. Having a microwave and small refrigerator is always a bonus. The beds are very nice and there is an assortment of pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. It sounds like our hotel along with its amenities were a perfect fit for your travels. We hope you visit us again soon for another pleasant stay. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly

By

September 12, 2014

club

You usually know what you are getting when you stay at a Holiday Inn Express, that is why I stay there. What made the biggest impression to me about this hotel was the friendliness of the front desk person at check-in, and each time walked by the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff made such an impression on you. We take pride in having one of the best staff in the business. We will make sure to forward your compliments to the entire staff. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less