Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco-Airport North

373 South Airport Blvd. , South San Francisco, California 94080

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 262 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    20

Watch out for the fraudulent charges on your credit card.

By

August 16, 2021

club

List of problems. Faucet was not working correctly.
Got charged for parking but there was no space on the second night I stayed.
Breakfast is supposed to be served until 9am but staff is cleaning out the items by 8:50am. The staff even removed the creamer while I was pouring my coffee. Very rude.
I also got charged for a bottle water that was never placed in my room. I noticed that on my credit card bill but it was not on my final receipt when I check out. I called the hotel but they just said I took a bottle water and they have to verify with housekeeping I notice other reviewer had this problem before. Maybe this is common practice from this hotel to get $3.50 extra rom their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay at a Holiday Inn again

By

August 02, 2021

Reserved 2 rooms and informed them that I needed the room to be next to each with an a joined door for my 14yr old son. The desk clerk on the phone reserved it. He stated my room had a king bed and my son's room had 2 queens and there was a door connecting both rooms. I drove 5 hours with traffic and couldn't wait to get to my room and just relax. When I arrived I was given 2 rooms no where close to each other. I explained to the desk clerk I was suppose to have a joining rooms and she told me they don't have any available. So they put us in 2 rooms next to each other. My sons door to his room wouldn't open. So instead of fixing the door handle they moved him across the hall where I can't hear him if he needs help. My room had no garbage bags in the cans, killed several ants and found a pair of socks under bench in my room. I called customer service and their customer sesolution person informed me that reservations are not guaranteed according to their policy. So if you reserve a room with a king bed in advance it's more of a first come first serve basis. They offered me points toward my next stay. Thanks but not thanks. When I reserve a hotel room I want the peace of mind that when I get to my hotel I'm getting what I reserved and not worrying if someone beat me to it.

Read More
Read Less

Cursed room

By

June 23, 2020

club

I used to call this hotel, my home away from home I stayed so much. I think at one time they told me I had set the record for the most nights stayed.
I retired from the road some years ago, but we still choose to stay here when we come to the city for Giant's games.
This time... we seemed to get the room that was cursed!
We opted for the two room suite, because the rate is very affordable during the crisis.
1) the door lock on the room did not work, after trying several "new" key cards, and finding one that would sorta work sometimes... we were almost locked out of the room when we returned after dinner with family.
2) the only phone in the room was totally dead, so I had to go back to the front desk, for help and they had to get a new device.
The wifi NEVER did work, on any of our devices, no matter how many times we tried..(we finally just gave up)
The TV required 2 controllers to operate the TV??and one of them was mis-marked with the wrong directions for use.....it took the houseman several tries and my working with him to finally figure out what was wrong.
Just way more stress than I needed with everything else that is going out there....never stay in room 419!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 01, 2019

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Great location. 10 minutes by car to parking in the San Francisco port area. The room was clean. Breakfast leaves much to be desired. In the reception room you will be met by always fun and sociable porter Francesca who very quickly will solve your problems and turn them into a good mood.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Outside of Downtown SF

By

September 29, 2019

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport North. The stay was comfortable and convenient. We were able to leave our bags at the desk while visiting the city, which was helpful from a security standpoint.

Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

October 20, 2014

club

value for the price conveniently located attentive courteous staff clean facility

Read More
Read Less

5 STAR SUNSHINE BREAKFAST !

By

October 20, 2014

You dont need an alarm clock at this Holiday Inn Express.
The exquisite aroma of bacon, eggs and coffee sifting gently through the hallways awakens you to a wonderful breakfast served at 6 am.
There's cheese blintzes, sausage, sliced turkey and gravy, hot biscuits, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, a variety of fresh juices and one of a kind cinnamon rolls all waiting for you. An amazing pancake machine dispenses hot pancakes at the touch of a button and everything is well stocked, you never need to worry about coming late. But don't plan on dieting. It's hard to resist indulging with a hearty breakfast like this. And while a piping hot meal warms your stomach, breakfast supervisor Jackie will warm your heart with her down to earth, easy going style.
Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a delicious satisfying breakfast-
thats good enough for me!

--

Read More
Read Less

Preflight Rest

By

October 19, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean room and very comfortable bed made for a very nice preflight rest. Great location. Only two minutes to car return.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to SFO airport

By

October 16, 2014

Fine hotel with easy access to SFO airport; free shuttle

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay and close to transportation

By

October 15, 2014

club

I had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant at all times, and the comp breakfast each morning was more than great!

Read More
Read Less

AOK

By

October 14, 2014

Great stay. We were there just for the evening - staff made our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable experience!

By

October 13, 2014

In general, HIEX San Francisco Airport North has met my basic expectation to HIEX brand even the price during my staying period was a little bit higher than usual. However, there was one thing made me very disappointed about the hotel and I will never never come back to this hotel. I had booked 3 nights in the hotel, in the night of second day, I had checked with reception and inquired if it was possible to store 2 pieces of luggage in the hotel as we are going to travel to south of California the rest of our holiday and will come back to stay in the hotel again in 4 Oct, the night receptionist (a gentalman)told me that he need to check with his manager and let me check with day shift staff next day morning. The 3rd day (20 Sep) morning , I checked with a lady receptionist about the luggage storage, she told me that hotel normally only provide same day complimentary storage and will maximum offer 3 days complimentary storage for the guest, but she agreed to store our luggage after I explained that we will travel along south California and will come back 4 Oct for overnight staying and catch next day's flight, she checked system and found my reservation, she told me just bring the lugggage down and she will help to store. But that day we came back to hotel late in the evening and unable to bring down luggage in the night. So in the morning of 21 Sep, when I checked out at reception and asked duty receptionist (another lady)for luggage storage, she said it will not be the complimentary store and hotel has to charge $10.00 per piece/per day of the luggage, I tried to explain what her peer told me the day before, but this duty lady said her peer yesterday didn't have right to promise to me, then I said I want to talk to the manager on duty, she said she was the manager, I said I want to talk to the manager on duty who has name tag hang on the wall of reception (Sorry I forgot his name), then this lady called this MOD and spoke via phone, then she told me what she said before was also the answer from that MOD. So I just asked her that I want to speak with her manager via the phone, then she called and told that guy I want to speak with him over the phone, then the most critical

Posted byCustomerCare
October 23, 2014
Dear HiTom , Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are sorry for any inconvenience and confusion our staff may have caused regarding your experience at check out. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your comments and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less