Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Stansted Airport

Thremhall Avenue London Stansted Airport Essex, Stansted, CM24 1PY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 457 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    41

- 避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息 - 尽量不要提及竞争对手或住宿的具体价格 - 请勿加入任何个人身份信

By

December 11, 2017

club

- 避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息
- 尽量不要提及竞争对手或住宿的具体价格
- 请勿加入任何个人身份信息,例如

Read More
Read Less

SPARKLE test 2

By

June 22, 2015

SPARKLE test 2SPARKLE test 2SPARKLE test 2SPARKLE test 2SPARKLE test 2SPARKLE test 2SPARKLE test 2

Read More
Read Less

THIS IS AN SPARKE

By

June 22, 2015

THIS IS AN SPARKETHIS IS AN SPARKETHIS IS AN SPARKETHIS IS AN SPARKETHIS IS AN SPARKETHIS IS AN SPARKETHIS IS AN SPARKETHIS IS AN SPARKETHIS IS AN SPARKE

Read More
Read Less

writing review as SPIRE member

By

June 22, 2015

The following have an arrival date of 06/21 and a check out date of 06/22.
jkfdjkfjakdjfkjadkfjkdjfkjdkfkdkjfkajdkf jdkfjaklj kadj afadsjf adjf aaljdfa j dj fkjdf adfkdjf jajdfjkjfa jdf dfj df ad f

** OK ** CONF NUMBER 63038571
1. 01SHAH/APEKSHA
1 LONSA EX STANSTED AP NS/IGCOR 1 TWCN SUN 21JUN15 1NT

Read More
Read Less

Ideal stop over

By

October 20, 2014

for a business trip.

Efficient and friendly.

I slept very well and had no troubles throughout the stay.

Read More
Read Less

A curates egg of a stay - good in parts...

By

October 18, 2014

club

Wi-Fi did not work. Stay away from the sausages -they look good but taste awful - the coffee too -use the Costa coffee machine in the lobby, not the machine in restaurant. BUT... The room was clean, cosy and most pleasant! The staff were helpful and welcoming.
I would go back - a reasonably priced hotel near the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you found the room pleasant , cosy and our staff helpful and welcoming. We will definitely pass this on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Auf einer Flugreise okay, aber nicht mehr

By

October 16, 2014

Noch nie wurde ich so unfreundlich empfangen und bedient. Selbst für ein "continental breakfast" war das angebotene Frühstück dürftig. Die Nähe zum Flughafen Stansted täuscht: ohne den Shuttle-Bus (alle 30 Minuten, pro Fahrt 3 €) ist das Hotel nicht zu erreichen.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Sehr geehrter JayXXL, Wir bedanken Ihnen für Ihre Uebernachtung bei uns. Wir entschuldigen uns dafuer, dass Sie Probleme mit unserem Bus und unserm Fruestuck gehabt haben. Wenn Sie nochmal bei uns kommen, werden wir froelich sein, Sie mit einem besseren Dienst ausstatten. Mit freundlichen Gruesse
Read More
Read Less

Good stay let down by the food

By

October 15, 2014

club

I stayed with my husband at the Holiday Inn Stansted for 2 nights in October 2014. We liked the guest room and the large parking bays (which is unusual in the UK). We found the staff helpful.
I was part of a quilting group using conference facilities, which were excellent. My husband spent the days elsewhere. On departure, we were charged room hire x4 (not 2) and conference lunch x 4 (not 1). I only had one conference lunch. So we paid £41 too much. We dis liked having to sign in for the wifi every hour. We also didn't like the food, which we found poor quality and very expensive for what it was.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear cat lover 29, Thank you for your recent review on our website. We appreciate and really thankful for your business and that your experience at the hotel was mainly positive. Apologies for the incorrect charges and that the food quality and prices were not what you expected. We are striving to improve every day and we hope we can welcome you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not as good as last time!

By

October 13, 2014

A different review from my last visit in May. Reception 'opened' at 2.00 pm and we were first, but didn't get a room until 3.00 pm. The Spanish receptionist was too busy arguing with some member of the cleaning crew on the telephone in front of guests and even threatening to call the police for the unfortunate crew member on the other end of the line! Room was great but seemed to be more expensive than our previous visit (swings and roundabouts I suppose). Restaurant food was acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Newforest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for 4*review. We apologies for the wait upon check in and we are investigating the matter further with regards to the staff conversation you overheard. Once again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience upon check in. We hope to welcome you at the hotel soon again.
Read More
Read Less

OK, with reservations.

By

October 10, 2014

Very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. Beware of the contracting light built into the headboard of the bed. It makes plenty of noise when you switch it off, for about ten minutes afterwards, which makes going to sleep almost impossible.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Stephwed, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Your comments about headboard light have been passed to our maintenance manager to investigate, to repair and to make sure to prevent it happening again. We hope to see you soon again.
Read More
Read Less

Pre-holiday overnighter

By

October 09, 2014

club

The friendliness and helpfulness of the Reception Desk Staff immediately settle the guest in. I also thought that although the bar bill was slightly high that the service was good.
Our waitress at dinner was very good too.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Yiorgo, Thank you for your great feedback about our staff, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not like any other Holiday Inn

By

October 08, 2014

club

The room and bed are the standard you would expect from Holiday Inn. Maybe it's the sheer number of guests using the hotel but I felt as if I had been processed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Pjswales, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express London Stansted. We constantly strive to improve the service we provide and make it more personal, however when the shuttle bus arrives from the airport it might get very busy. We trust you received full information upon check in and we apologise that we have not managed to speak to you more during your stay but we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less