Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Starkville

110 B Highway 12 West , Starkville, Mississippi 39759

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 94 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

94reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Bam

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

Very nice hotel!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Short stay on business

By

October 15, 2014

Very nice hotel that is of a very high standard for a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

What a great stay we had here. The staff was great, even going above and beyond. After our check-out on Friday morning, they called us to let us know that rooms were now available for Friday and Saturday nights. We came back and checked in again for a great football weekend. The breakfast and staff in that area was great. This is now one of my favorite hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry that you had to check out but excited that we were able to get you back in!!! We look forward to seeing you back again. Remember MSU has more great football coming this fall!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 09, 2014

club

Everything was great!! Everyone was very nice and helpful. I will be staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable.

By

September 29, 2014

Nothing fancy, just a clean comfortable room, friendly staff, quiet, and did not smell of smoke at all. One of the better HIE hotels I have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you, we are happy to rate so high with you! Our staff work hard to make every guest stay the most comfortable we can. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Starkville.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 29, 2014

club

Enjoyed my stay here at the Starkville Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 25, 2014

club

Overall, this stay at the Holiday Inn Express was fantastic and I thoroughly enjoyed the staff's attentiveness as well as the atmosphere. I had no problems getting an extra copy of my receipt, the lady who was over the dining area was wonderful, made a fresh pot of coffee for me as I was leaving and even talked me into staying for breakfast which was better than I had had at several other locations and is above average for a hotel quickie breakfast. Though if you are ever in the area, you MUST go to Starkville Cafe. Local institution and worth any sort of wait you may have.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback. It is great to hear back from our guest and even better when everything was great! It does a lot for the hotel staff to know they made a difference. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Starkville!
Read More
Read Less

Gold member disappointment

By

September 17, 2014

I have stayed at this location everyttime I come to starkville on business, my rate has always been the same, when I arrived this trip I was told I did not have a company rate and my rate would be change to a much high rate. I was very disappointed after staying there week after week and then change my rate. Or tell me I have No company rate, When I make my reservation I give them the company and I am told ok and I come back with the same rate, except for this last visit. She did change it, But told me she would not give me that rate anymore. HOW disappointing I am. To stay at a place I am so comfortable at and now I will stay at the another place where I will get the rate the company is ok with.
Disappointed loyal customer !!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us but upset that you had a problem when it came to billing. The negotiated rate your company has should be honored every time you come to see us. I would like to apologize that it was not offered up front and I will work with the front desk to make sure everyone is familiar with negotiated rates and focused on guest satisfaction. We hope you will come back to see us again.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

September 16, 2014

The hotel staff was very attentive and very friendly made me feel at home also the room was clean and comfortable with great tv service, The breakfast bar was superb with a very friendly caring hostess.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Our plan worked! We work very hard to try to make our guest feel like family and be a home away from home. We understand how hard it can be to be on the road and away from family. Come back and see again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great beds

By

September 12, 2014

I used this hotel for a 1 night stay in Starkville. The hotel, breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
We are happy you choose to stay with us! Come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff

By

September 10, 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and I always return when I am working in the area. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The lady that was in charge of the breakfast even held breakfast open late for me when I was running a bit late. Besides being kind enough to keep the breakfast open, she even put out some fresh biscuits for me. This is probably the only hotel I have stayed at where EVERYTHING at the breakfast bar was cooked perfectly. Everything was cooked thoroughly and nothing was overcooked. The biscuits were soft and buttery, unlike some other places I have stayed where they were either hard, or tasteless (or both). Even the sausage was done properly and not over-done or greasy. I always look forward to staying at this particular hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
We are excited that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our breakfast host work hard to put out a good quality breakfast and it is really nice to hear that they went above and beyond and made your time away from home a little better. We look forward to see you again the next time you come to Starkville!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and staff was freiondly

By

September 09, 2014

club

The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was a little better than average.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that enjoyed the hot breakfast! We look forward seeing again soon.
Read More
Read Less