Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent

Sir Stanley Matthews Way Trentham Lakes Staffordshire, Stoke-On-Trent, ST4 4EG

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 247 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Cbeebies overnight stay

By

October 20, 2014

club

I stayed here with my partner and 2 children, both who are under 3 years old. The staff were very welcoming to all of us and although we are a noisy family with two energetic kids we felt welcome to be there. It was only a half hour drive from Cbeebies so was ideal. The all you can eat breakfast is great when you have two small children. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and brilliant overall stay

By

October 18, 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend to visit Alton towers as many people do as the prices of this hotel are a very fraction of the hotels at the park.
On arrival the staff where welcoming and friendly and this was consistent throughout our stay.
The complimentary breakfast was lovely with a large selection of breakfast items from a small cooked breakfast buffet to fruit, cup cakes and more. The only thing I would say is that there was no bacon but that is a personal preference.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you are thinking of going to alton towers as it is only a short 20-25 min drive away and is brilliant value for money.
10/10

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that you found our team welcoming and friendly as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. We are glad you enjoyed our inclusive breakfast, as a Holiday Inn Express we supply a very extensive continental selection. In addition we also offer three hot items which are scrambled egg, beans and sausages. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future should you return to Stoke on Trent. Joni Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value stop off for Alton Towers

By

October 16, 2014

club

Our second stay here for visiting Alton Towers next day as it's 30 minutes drive to get there. Book in advance for great value modern room with breakfast included. Warning - check if the football is on at the Stoke City football stadium next door and plan accordingly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent again, it is fantastic when we have returning guests! To get the lowest rates it is best to book early and to book direct at the hotel or through our own website where we have discounts of up to 20%. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely friendly staff

By

October 16, 2014

Stayed here just for one night whilst visiting Alton Towers for the weekend. The room was fairly basic but comfortable and had everything we needed as well as being nice and clean.

The breakfast was nice too. While there were only three choices of 'hot' breakfast - beans, scrambled eggs and sausages - these were all cooked to perfection and tasted really nice. The sausages were particularly good. There were also plenty of other breakfast choices - continental etc - as well as juice, tea and coffee.

I have to say that the thing that topped off the stay was the friendly staff at reception and elsewhere, who were chatty and natural. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent on your recent visit to Alton Towers. I am delighted you enjoyed our inclusive Express Start Breakfast as we take a lot of time to prepare breakfast for our guests to ensure you have a good start the day. The team always do their utmost to ensure all of our guests have a fantastic stay and we are pleased we made your stay an enjoyable one! We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Really friendly staff

By

October 16, 2014

club

It's always nice to be welcomed by a friendly face and there were many at this hotel. Check in and out was very easy and the front desk staff could not have done any more to ensure everything was going to be alright with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. The team will be pleased with your kind comments as we always do our best to ensure all our guests have a great stay! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 10, 2014

On arrival staff were very friendly when checking us in. The room was very clean and spacious and we had a very good nights sleep.

The breakfast the next morning was very good with a wide selection of different foods available.

I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, It is great to read the headline “Excellent Stay” as it our aim to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable overnight stay at affordable prices. Our housekeeping team take a lot of time to prepare our guest rooms and we are pleased you found the room to be clean and welcoming. Our inclusive breakfast offers three hot items – sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans. We offer a wide variety of choice’s for all of the family as we know how important it is to have a good start to the day! Thank you for recommending us and we are thrilled you will be returning to us should you be visiting the area. Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and comfortable

By

October 09, 2014

club

The staff were friendly and attentive right from check in to check out. Good lounge and bar area and all very clean.
The room was clean and modern with a comfortable bed and clean white linen. Bathroom excellent with plenty of white fluffy towels.
Plenty of tea and coffee and an ice machine in the lobby.
Plenty of choice at breakfast and very leisurely.
A lovely stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member we are pleased you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. We are so pleased you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We know how important it is to look after our guests from the arrival, during the stay and departure and we are delighted the team were friendly and attentive during your stay. We have tea and coffee making facilities in all of our guest rooms for your added comfort. It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel marred by parking management issues

By

October 09, 2014

club

Good hotel. Great friendly staff. Rooms Clean and better than expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased your stay met your expectations. The team will be delighted with your feedback as they aim to deliver great customer service to every guest. We do have a car park management system in place for the added security of our guest’s cars and to ensure all of our guests have a parking space during their stay. Car parking is free of charge for all overnight guests; your car registration just needs to be registered in the terminals located on the reception desk. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future should you be visiting the Stoke on Trent area. Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Meetings nearby

By

October 08, 2014

club

Lovely place to stay, my wife and enjoyed our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are pleased you and your wife had an enjoyable stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards member we are pleased you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All Good

By

October 08, 2014

As with all other Holiday inns I've stayed at, nice and clean room. Lots of space, there was even a sofa! Nice and quiet even though it's next door to a dual carriageway. All in all,

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. It is great to hear your guest room was nice and clean as our housekeeping team take a lot of time to prepare these for your guests. We are located on a business park just 3 miles from our city centre Hanley and adjacent to the A50. We do have triple glazing windows to ensure your stay is nice and quiet. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 07, 2014

Comfortable beds, very clean, excellent value for money and very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback following your recent stay and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. Our aim is to deliver a great night's sleep at affordable prices and we are pleased we didn’t let you down! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again should you be visiting the area. Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Keele university

By

October 07, 2014

Great place to stay if you are visiting your child at Keele university. Clean, bright, modern and only 15 minutes away. Would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, It is always fantastic to receive such great feedback from our guests. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent for your recent stay in Stoke on Trent. We are a great location when visiting Keele University and we hope you had a lovely time visiting your child. Thank you for recommending us and we are delighted you will be returning to us in the near future. Kelly Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less