Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Temecula

27660 Jefferson Avenue , Temecula, California 92590

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 150 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Will not be back :(

By

December 09, 2021

The staff was nice and tried to be helpful but...

1. the rooms on the east side are on top of the freeway and LOUD, bring a noise machine if you want to get sleep with constant car noise

2. A Christmas parade was happening while we were there and since we came for a wedding (and not that) we were surprised to learn this meant we couldn't access the hotel from the street between noon and 10pm on Friday. So we scrambled to get everything we needed for the day out of the room, and had to get ready in the venue bathroom and sit outside for an extra 3 hours since we couldn't be in our hotel. Then when we got back from the wedding the road was still closed and we were told by the front desk 'sorry, there is no other way to get in and nowhere nearby we can park'. So once again we were stuck outside waiting. We circled around various business lots for parking but were afraid we would get towed if we tried to stay there overnight and walk back to the hotel (and the front desk could neither confirm or deny if we would get towed).

I understand the parade isn't the hotel's fault but there needs to be some communication to guests in advance or a contingency plan on where people can park. We absolutely would not have stayed there if we knew we couldn't get in and out for TEN HOURS.

Read More
Read Less

Would not revisit or recommend

By

October 20, 2021

I’ve stayed at many Holiday Inns, and I’ve always had good experiences. This location was not like the others. When I first entered my room, the first thing I noticed was the dirty carpet. The entire room’s perimeter was dirty. I think that’s a Raisinet stuck the the carpet (see photo). The smoke alarm was semi attached to the wall. There were mysterious splatters on the walls/ceiling. The phone was dirty. I asked for another room, but it wasn’t much better. The shower wouldn’t stop leaking. The carpet was dirty. The bedside lamp was held together with blue painter’s tape. I had my parents get a room at this location as well, and their room had a STRONG mildew odor. I regret staying here and telling my parents to get a room here as well. I’m not a picky person, but this place was gross. The only positive thing about my stay was that the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 02, 2020

Had a wonderful stay at this property. All of the staff were very nice and helpful. The staff was able to get my room ready earlier than the listed check in time. Thank you very much for that. After 14 hours of traveling, the bed was a welcome sight. Room was clean and comfortable. Property is located near/off a highway/major road so there was some highway noise.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and quiet

By

October 20, 2014

club

Thank you for the great customer service! The hotel staff even tracked down a vase for some flowers!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience....

By

October 20, 2014

I had a lovely stay here. I travel a lot for work - woman traveling alone - and this hotel was extremely comfortable, clean, and safe. The staff were also very helpful and gracious. Worth every penny to me.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty nice but bed was too firm

By

October 18, 2014

club

Enjoyed our stay even with a too firm bed. Staff very good. Location next to inter-state and very noisy on that side of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but sorry that you were unable to get the rest you needed due to the firm bed. Hopefully you come to the area again and we can place you in a room on the non freeway side. Thank you for your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

October 17, 2014

There for four nights. No complaints at all. Comfortable rooms, nice staff...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent 4 day stay I am delighted that you were comfortable during your stay and had no complaints. We hope your travels bring you this way again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

October 13, 2014

club

Served it's purpose. No bells and whistles but did the triack

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for your stay, I am grateful that the hotel suited your needs while here in Temecula.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION!

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

Very nice hotel for the price and tentative staff. Close to all of the wineries and downtown area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and we are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and its convenience to the Temecula attractions.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

October 08, 2014

club

GREAT SERVICE
GREAT BREAKFAST
GEARED FOR SPECIAL NEEDS

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay I am happy to see that you had a great stay we hope you come to Temecula again and stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

One of my favorites !

By

October 07, 2014

This Holiday Inn is one of my favorites to stay at. We have been here before and it is everything that we ask for including the people at the front desk!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and the Holiday Inn Express I am thrilled to hear that we are one of your favorites to stay at. We hope your travels bring you out this way again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Met high expectations

By

October 07, 2014

Have stayed several times here, and the improvements promised from my last stay were done. I'm a happy camper and will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad that the improvements have been made and that you are a now a Happy Camper. I appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less