Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tempe

1520 West Baseline Road , Tempe, Arizona 85283

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 86 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Money was Stolen

By

December 22, 2021

My money was stolen by a staff member who worked at the front desk. Be careful in the parking lot at night and cautious if you're travelling with family outside. Surrounding the hotel is an adult male club and a very high traffic area with a bus stop. I stayed at the hotel over 5 weeks for work and it's normal to smell a variety of smoke odors in common areas. Before writing this review I gave the hotel management a chance to address my concerns but no reply so I called the IHG Holiday Inn Corporate office however because this hotel is independently owned no action was taken. There was a few good staff members who are honest and hard working but they are often disrespected by the hotel manager. Definitely not relaxing stay and watch your surrounding at all times.

Read More
Read Less

consistently good

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

we always stay here in tempe. service is always good. very close to freeway and good restarants. staff very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
@buckskin We are so thankful for you taking the time to review our property. We are all very pleased with your comments. I have shared them amongst the staff. Glad you find our hotel is suitable for your needs. We hope to see you for all your return visits to the Tempe area.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

Bed was comfortable and room quiet, Front desk personnel were friendly and fast. One of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
@trw19 WOW! Thanks for the awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be among the best. We look forward to all your future stays with us.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great service

By

October 02, 2014

Satisfying stay due to friendly staff that was committed to deliver best experience

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
@Caribman Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property and staff. We really appreciate it. I have shared your comments with the staff and thanked them as well for continuing to provide excellent customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. D. King AGM / GEC
Read More
Read Less

HI Express Tempe, one of the best HIexpress properties

By

September 30, 2014

club

Very comfortable. Numerous pillow options from which to choose. Only complaint is the noisy A/C which is typical for 2.5-star hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
@dargj We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property. I have posted your comments so the staff may read them as well. Very glad you found the room comfortable and enjoyed the pillow selections. I have also shared your comment regarding the noisy A/C with management and maintenance to ensure that it is in proper working order and the noise is not due to a faulty unit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you select us for your accommodations. D. King AGM / GEC
Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice staff

By

September 25, 2014

club

The hotel had great breakfast options. We also enjoyed the pool. I loved the number of outlets in the room for our electronics. I was there for business but brought my family along.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear HappyBHappy, Thanks so much for the review. We are glad you liked the pool and breakfast options. We hope to see you back when traveling again. Jon M GM Holiday Inn Express Tempe
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 25, 2014

Pillows and mattress were extremely comfortable. Noise level outside of room was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Karen127 Thank Your for your recent review of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Jon M GM Holiday inn Express Tempe
Read More
Read Less

great service and location

By

September 15, 2014

club

great hotel with easy access to highway and local restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
@crico123 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have shared your comments with the staff. We are very pleased your found our property so accommodating for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. D. King AGM / GEC
Read More
Read Less

Shower head and carpet

By

September 14, 2014

The carpet and shower head needs to be cleaned or replaced soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
@KeMao Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and they have been resolved. We are very sorry the showerhead and carpet were in need of repair. We hope your travels will bring you back to us in the future. Again, thank you for your comments. D. King AGM / GEC
Read More
Read Less

no microwave

By

September 14, 2014

club

The room was clean and we were able to get a good night sleep.
It would have been a better stay if our room had a microwave.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
@no-micro Thank you for commenting on our property. We are very happy to know that you had a good nights sleep. Should your travels bring you back to our hotel, once your room is booked please give us a call to ensure you have booked one of our executive suites with the microwaves in the room. D. King AGM / GEC
Read More
Read Less

Loud Air Conditioner

By

September 03, 2014

club

Don't expect to get a good nights sleep. The new air conditioners are extremely loud when they go on and off. When I brought this up, I was told that the air conditioner noise is the number one complaint, but they can't do anything about it because it's a corporate decision. The staff are nice and the food is good, but since I barely slept I didn't enjoy my stay. I will be looking for a new hotel chain in the area next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Davvid I sincerely apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one because of the noisy ac unit.. Thank you for the comments and review. I have forwarded your comments about the ac units to my corporate office. We are working on a solution to get the ac units to be quite. If you would like to try us again please feel free to call me and I will make sure you get a room that is not as noisy. I apologize again and thank you. Jon Mahar GM Holiday Inn Express Tempe
Read More
Read Less

No Microwave in my room !!!

By

August 22, 2014

Upon entering the room I was pleased to see all kinds of amenities: fridge, work desk, blow dryer, iron and ironing board,nice TV, . . . . but NO microwave, Staff was pleasant, but the only solution offered was to use public breakfast area microwave in common area downstairs. I'm an older female, ambulatory but disabled, and had to make a three floor two way trip anytime I wanted popcorn or a microwave meal or snack. It would have been really great customer PR if they could have offered me a microwave for the room temporarily even if microwaves are not standard issue, and even if it meant renting it. I would not have minded paying rent for one at all! The small extra cost would have been so worth saving my gimpy legs an extra workout!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your room not having a microwave. We do offer upgraded Executive Suites that have microwaves in them. Should your travels happen to bring you back to Tempe, we hope you will stay with us again. Should you require a reservation at our property I would be glad to personally help you to ensure you get everything required to make your stay a great one. D. King AGM / GEC
Read More
Read Less