Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Texas City

2440 Gulf Freeway , Texas City, Texas 77591

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 68 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

68reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice place, But…

By

June 08, 2022

Nice, clean hotel. Staff is very friendly. Those are the positives. However, I have stayed there twice and both times the WiFi was down. That is kind of important, especially when traveling on business. I couldn’t even get a receipt the first time. Probably won’t get them a third try.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Staff

By

June 29, 2021

My company has stayed at this facility for years.

Most all of our employees have done enough business with this location to become IHG Platinum members.

However, due to the decline in service and value for our dollar, we will not be staying with the Texas City location any longer.

The incident that finally compelled us to leave occurred on 6/27/21 when an on-duty front desk rep screamed in our faces that “We do not change the bedding of extended stays every day!!”

This rude, belligerent, nasty, off-putting interaction let us know that due to sanitary conditions we, along with all of the colleague organizations we know and work with, will stay far away from this location.

This location, apparently and in stark contrast to IHG’s ‘Commitment to clean’, feels as though the cleanliness and sanitary conditions ensured by routine housekeeping maintenance are somehow beneath them.

Upon pressing the issue, the front desk staff also berated the housekeeping staff (in front of the customer!) and the housekeeping staff said “if the bedding is dirty or stained, I ain’t touching it, no way.”

Then, as if the situation couldn't be made worse, this same front desk staff member, involved a non-English speaking hosekeeping member in an attempt to get this (visibly bewildered) member to agree with her inane thought process that the customer, by requesting our rooms be sanitized, was somehow 'being rude' or 'at fault'.

(Picture of this interaction attached)

Craziness Holiday in.... DO BETTER than this person.

It’s unfortunate that our extended stays with this location have to come to an end.

However, we hope that you can understand that our commitment to keeping our workers safe and in sanitary conditions where they can get true rest, rises above the Texas City location’s unwillingness to perform the service we pay them for and clean the rooms, every single day, regardless of a guest’s length of stay.

The belligerent, standoffish, nasty attitude of the front desk staff on 6/27/2021 is of note also.

Any staff member that tells a paying customer ‘If you don’t like it, you can get out!’ is probably working in the wrong industry.

People can and do spend their money anywhere and certainly aren’t going to spend it in a place like Texas City Holiday Inn And Suites where their return on money spent will involve an angry, screaming desk clerk and a dangerously unsanitary room ‘policy’ of not servicing rooms every day, regardless of guest length of stay.

Therefore, so long Texas City Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.

Perhaps if there is a management change or rumor amongst our industry that you have taken your commitment to the value of our money spent with you, we’ll be back.

Good Luck

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 17, 2014

club

Staff members present at the desk at time of check in (around 3 pm) were Tracy and Jacob. Both were very knowledgeable and professional but the woman, Traci was the one who exceeded her duties and made you feel like we were all family and was happy to work there at the hotel. We were there to catch a cruise out of Galveston the next day and all staff made it a very comfortable stop in our plans. Will definitely stay again with ya'll.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you, thank you, thank you for your kind words! It is hospitality business and it really is awesome to see happy faces and minds. Thank you for staying with us and for giving such a wonderful feedback. We hope you had a wonderful cruise, we wish you all the best and we hope you soon have time to cruise again out of Galveston! Meanwhile be safe!
Read More
Read Less

Problem with the staff

By

October 07, 2014

club

The Holiday Inn was nice.
Poor service from Manager and some desk clearks.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback which is most valuable for us. Although you consider the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City as a nice property, we understand that the people skills you encountered did not match up to your expectations. We definitely would have wanted to hear all your details so we could try to arrange things and make your stay all the way successful. Based on your comments we most certainly will put special and additional emphasis on training our associates to reach out to all our guests and customers and assure that they are happy. We hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you are in the area. Meanwhile all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable

By

October 07, 2014

Air conditioning didn't stay cold enough, room was supposed to be changed over into my name for rewards points

Read More
Read Less

great cinnamon rolls

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

very clean and very friendly and welcoming front desk. large room with great bed and air.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rewarding comments! It's always nice to hear good things. We hope to see you again in a not too distant future. Meanwhile all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

September 25, 2014

Room was very clean and up to date. Bathroom was equally clean as the room. It was nice to have a microwave, sink, and refrigerator available.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to briefly evaluate our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City and hope to welcome you back again when your travel plans bring you to this wonderful coastal area. In the meantime our very best wishes to you!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 22, 2014

club

I always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. The staff are so friendly and helpful. I feel welcome and at home the minute I walk in the front door. I know that the rooms will always be clean and comfortable and the breakfast and all day coffee service are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fine comment. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites when visiting this area and truly hope there will be many more opportunities. Meanwhile we wish you all the best and thank you for preferring our property.
Read More
Read Less

Water went off in the middle of a shower

By

September 21, 2014

While we have stayed here many times before and found the facility excellent, we cannot in good conscience say the same this time. Furniture was dusty, the refrigerator was not cold, both telephones were broken, and lastly the water went off while my husband was taking a shower. He was completely covered with soap and he contemplated leaving the room in just a towel to jump in the outside pool to rinse off as we were leaving soon for our cruise. I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. After some time, the water came back on. I complained to the front desk lady, who said the Manager would be informed and get back to me. I've heard nothing since. Shocking because this is otherwise a choice hotel. Staying at a hotel the night before our cruise out of Galveston has become an anticipated joyful experience. This time it was a disaster in room 418

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience when you stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites before going on a cruise. While we are happy to know that we are your favorite hotel before cruising, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Al the concerns stated will be addressed immediately, so that we can assure that your next stay with us will be a pleasant experience. Please call us directly when making the reservation, so we can provide you preferential treatment, since we would like to make some good on this missed opportunity. Referring to the water pressure, we will talk to the City of Texas City, since we rely completely on city water pressure. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to this great area of Texas.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

September 09, 2014

club

Coffee was hot and ready. Eggs were the same style for all 6 days, gravy was inconsistent and mostly no flavor. Breakfast was cold every day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. Although our entire team is committed to provide excellent and personalized service, there is always room to do things even better. In this case, we most certainly will put additional attention to our breakfast buffet, so that when you are coming back to our area, things will be up to standards and fulfilling your expectations. We truly hope you will again stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City when your travel plans bring you back to this great coastal area. In the meantime we wish you all the best!
Read More
Read Less

Good choice !

By

September 05, 2014

platinumelite

I was visiting the NASA Area and the Galveston Area, this hotel is 15 minutes away from both places. There are also several Outlet Stores close to the Hotel. Plenty parking, security cameras, a lot of restaurants. Great food during breakfast. The staff were very attentive. In short I felt like a King. I'll come back soon to the same Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for visiting our area and choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our service. Thank you for your motivating comment. We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to this beautiful coastal area. Meanwhile all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

September 04, 2014

club

The manager made it a point to make sure we were happy with our rooms and apologized for not being able to upgrade us to suites because of the full occupancy and our late reservation. Very professional and friendly. Made us feel very welcome and appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for you feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in a not too distant future. In the meantime we wish you all the best!
Read More
Read Less