Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thomasville

452 Liberty Street , Thomasville, Georgia 31757

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 74 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

74reviews

  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Bad stay

By

April 09, 2021

Only one person at reception desk who stayed on phone delaying check-in and check-out. Rooms were very nice and comfortable, but cleaning chemical smell was so strong, we started to change hotels. Shower head broken, Breakfast was terrible. At 8:45 AM there was no coffee and only a few sweet rolls. No muffins. I would not recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms with great service

By

October 20, 2014

club

The front desk staff were sooo friendly and helpful in locating good local restaurant selections. The ceilings in our room were extremely high and it took a really long time to cool the room, but after that it was very pleasant. Our room was really clean and a had a very pleasing appearance. Will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

October 20, 2014

Awesome staff - very friendly and accommodating - this part of the review is very irritating it should be an option, not a requirement, especially the 50 word minimum

Read More
Read Less

short week

By

October 18, 2014

the room was dark, not enough lighting, not enough electrical receptacles to recharge devices (phone, camera, etc.), desk chair inoperative. the bathroom was small and old fixtures.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 15, 2014

club

The front desk staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Would NOT recommend

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Short and too the point. Frequent business traveler and always stays at HIE. Work HIE by far...wifi is almost non existent. So bad that no work can get done in my room. Breakfast host is a joke. No gravy (four slots for hot items and 3 are filled). Eggs are not edible. Bread was stale. She spends more time chatting than working. Coffee was hot and good. Other than mentioning my status at check in there was no water or snack offered. I wanted to ask, so what does that mean? With several weeks left on my stay I am looking at other options as I don't know that I can be productive at this HIE. Highly disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for contacting the Holiday Inn Express regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for the wifi not working, breakfast not up to standards and front desk not greeting or acknowledging your status. I will make sure to address and correct the issues and to make sure this does not happen again. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kavita Thakoor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms friendly staff

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

Nice location plenty of options for dining. Would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely, Kavita Thakoor General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely, Kavita Thakoor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 09, 2014

every one was polite and pleasant.easy to get to close to stores,gas stations ,grocer as well

Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

September 22, 2014

Pain in the but and the only reason I do it is because the people there are so nice.

My only negative is that my next stay will cost and additional 30$/night because it is football season and a college is near...and it is a Tuesday night and no where near the weekend. That's a manager's decision and it stinks..

How is it that I can stay In large cities for less?

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and Service at IHG in Thomasville, GA

By

September 14, 2014

Great Accommodations.................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Need new breakfast person and new beds

By

September 08, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel has a beautiful lobby and hallways. The rooms look nice VERY CLEAN! . The rooms were spacious, dark curtains, and the a/c was super! However the beds were breaking down and I had to sleep in middle of bed to keep from rolling out. The part that angered me was the lady who staffs the breakfast room. When my roommate and I mentioned there were no more boiled eggs she refused to bring out more. She said" There aren't but 20 people in the hotel and I already put out 12" Well I know I can eat 2 and my roommate would eat 2. What makes her think people couldn't have eaten 2 each? There was no gravy the 1st morning and we asked for bread all 3 mornings. This woman was very chatty and trash talked about all her coworkers and complained that she never got a day off. She did however get someone to work for her on Labor Day. That lady working for her had the buffet well stocked. I was appalled at her behavior and refusal to give us eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you for contacting the Holiday Inn Express regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate the comments on your lobby area and the room meeting your needs, except for the bed. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to bed issues and the bad behavior of the breakfast host you have faced. We have addressed the need and next time make sure you would not face this similar situation again at the hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kavita Thakoor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

short Stay

By

September 08, 2014

club

I stayed in the Thomasville HIE for about 3 days while working in southern GA. The only complaint i would have would be that i was unable to check in early and had carry my luggage around with me all day. Everything else was what i have come to expect with staying at these hotels. I slept good, had a good variety for breakfast and also rooms were priced accordingly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you for contacting the Holiday Inn Express regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to us not having the early check in. Next time, if this issue occurs again where we might not have the room available, we do have a storage room where you can store your luggage. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Kavita Thakoor General Manager
Read More
Read Less