Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 208 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good stay until you get home to added charges

By

May 24, 2021

club

Do Not Stay at this hotel. Your stay will be nice, but upon departure you may be hit with unjust fees. I usually stay at a different hotel chain for business and leisure and although I LOVE them I decided to give the Holiday Inn Thornton a try. We were greeted by manager, Caleb who was friendly as was all front desk staff. He talked about how empty their hotel had been during the pandemic, and I talked about this being our 1st trip since the pandemic. Our room was mountain view and appeared clean but we still cleaned with the Clorox wipes and Lysol spray we traveled with. The breakfast was not the hot breakfast advertised but a grab and go consisting of any variety of cereal and milk, fruit, yogurt, mini juice box, granola bar, danish, switched up over our 2 day stay. It was a good stay until we got home and noticed an $83 charge. I called Caleb who advised "my housekeeping manager noted soiled towels and/or linens and/or pillowcases from make up and/or blood that was unsalvagable." He said it could have been make up or blood (and was hypothetically speaking of things that would make them charge.) I am completely baffled, insulted and in disbelief as I am an avid traveler who has never had an issue with the abnormal treatment of things in any hotel, airbnb or vrbo in the U.S or outside the country because I am aware of issues as such. Nothing was soiled with makeup because I used disposable towelettes (provided by the hotel) in conjunction with my colored washcloths I always travel with, to wash my face as soon as I returned from outside and prior to showering (I don't use hotel washcloths on my face.) I also don't sleep with make-up (pre and post pandemic. It is disgusting). There was also no issue of soiling from blood. In an effort to conserve, we re-used towels, which received normal usage and were left behind in a state that could be washed with a touch of detergent and water. I can see charges for stolen items, or damages to lamps, furniture or any such thing as justifiable. A washable towel is not okay and a part of doing business. Upon departure the room was CLEANED. (all trash in bins, towels gathered, microwave and fridge clean). I will be returning to my other hotel family and will never book another IHG hotel for work or play. I will be posting to all my travel groups and platforms, and will follow up with the appropriate agencies and institutions. As an employee of a consumer protection agency myself, I also find it bothersome that the client received NO NOTIFICATION of the intent to bill and reason for billing. If you want a peaceful stay, book another hotel. Your peace will extend long after you return home.

Read More
Read Less

Excellence! Comfortable! Great service!

By

July 14, 2020

I love staying here, I love how well they take good care of the property. The rooms are clean and safe and I stay here two to three days a week so I get to see what happens and I feel safe here. The general manager has taken great care to prepare this facility for all of us patrons to stay safe and comfortable and I appreciate it.
Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay!

By

June 26, 2020

Still an awesome experience at establishment. These people go the extra mile to make my stay great. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer Service & Managment

By

June 25, 2020

We booked two rooms and they were both different prices. They wouldn't match the AAA price I books hours earlier. My daughters swimsuit was bleached in the hot tub and we were given $20 off one of the nights stay. The mgr originally told me $20 off the rooms for the last two nights. They cleaned our room once over the 4 night stay, even when we asked several times to have it cleaned. One day they skipped us all together. I have called to try to talk to a MGR several times and left messages with no return phone calls. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again.

When was the last time anyone purchased an adult female swimsuit for $20????

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay!

By

June 22, 2020

I stay here all the time. It's like my home away from home. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's always clean and I can always count on these people protecting me during these times. Great job on your new staff members and great job on training. I appreciate you taking such good care of this place!

Read More
Read Less

Excellence!

By

June 02, 2020

Once again another great stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. I stay here 2 days one week and 3 days the next. They always treat me with excellent customer service. I have never had a bad experience here in months that I've been here. Even though the city won't allow breakfast to be served in a buffet style, they always offer a bag breakfast that has been put together with safety in mind and the Health and Welfare of everyone as a concern.
The general manager and the owner have trained their staff very well and take great care to make sure that us as guests are treated respectfully and can always count on a clean and healthy environment when we are away from home. I strongly recommend this branch of the Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the North Denver, Thornton area, as an excellent place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Like Family!

By

May 29, 2020

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in North Denver Thornton location two to three days a week for the last 4 months. The service I have received here has been exceptional. The owner and the general manager have gone out of their way to protect their guests here. I feel so lucky to have found a place I can actually call my second home because I spend so much time on the road for my job. And this Holiday Inn Express is definitely my choice of a place to stay when I'm on the road in Denver. They take every care to make sure everything is clean, the premises is secure, and even getting rid of guests who are smoking in the building to secure a safe location for those of us who are lucky enough to be able to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

March 09, 2020

Horrible experience! We had a group of people reserving rooms for a wedding. Two of our guests were being accused of smoking in their room. While they were not in their room one of the hotel staff entered their room went through all of their bags and threw their personal belongings all over the place. When we were notified that this happened I went up with the couple to help them pack their bags as they were told to leave the property immediately.

While we were exiting the property I was then intern told I could not stay there either. I am not sure why I was told to get off of the property as I had nothing to do with what they were accusing another couple of.

The rude lady at the desk also called the police and told a whole bunch of lies saying she was being pushed while she was asking the couple to exit. She then drained their bank account for over $400 in charges.

I would never stay at this property and I recommend that you look elsewhere.

As I am reading other reviews from other people who have stayed there it seems this is a normal thing for their staff to enter your room and go through your personal belongings. What an invasion of privacy!

When I helped the couple get their belongings outside I tried to go back inside to get the things out of my room since she had told me I also had to leave and she would not let me enter the property to get my things. Unbelievable!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds

By

October 16, 2014

club

I was able to fall asleep pretty quickly every night of our stay and woke up very refreshed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Oldguard: Thank you for taking the time to comment on how much you enjoyed sleeping on our beds. We also very much appreciate the FIVE STAR review. Come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Sounds like a prison cell block

By

October 15, 2014

This is my second, and last time staying at this property.

1) There are no options in the in-room book to order in from restaurants, so I called and requested some. Luke, who clearly should not be working with the public, reluctantly brought some fliers up to me "because he is alone and checking in guests.." then knocked on my door like it was a police raid, so I educated him on how a "polite hotel room" gentle knock should be. He proceeded to go to the stairway and SLAM that door on his way down. I called, he answered and I asked for a manager. No manager.

The next morning I waited at the unattended front desk with 2 other quests for over 5 minutes to speak to the manager, Tammy, but again, no manager available.

2) Metal doors with no soft-shut mechanism to reduce the relentless door slamming the entire evening and morning, including the housekeeping staff!! Clue: If you have these heavy metal doors, PUT A MECHANISM ON THEM!

3) I literally had to go outside the building to make phone calls since my calls continuously dropped if I was in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
We are sincerely sorry you did not enjoy you stay at our hotel. We value all comments seriously whether good or bad and learn from our mistakes. We hope you'll give us another try when you travels bring you our way.
Read More
Read Less

Liked the Thronton Holiday Inn Express

By

October 13, 2014

And you will like it too!

Best than most Holiday Inn Express properties I've been to this year. I would recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
eRicRic- WOW! Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to post a comment and let us know how we are doing. See you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast selection and great service.

By

October 13, 2014

club

Free breakfast included scambled eggs and hard boiled eggs. Selection of yogart, drinks, granola, and bread.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Pretty Debbie from Cheyenne, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . Our new breakfast selections are a hit with just about everyone. See you agan soon when your travels bring you South.
Read More
Read Less