Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Tifton

814 West 7th Street , Tifton, Georgia 31794

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 87 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

87reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars

Room needs some work

By

February 10, 2021

The King Suite was very spacious and comfortable but the window in room 301 would not close all the way, there was about a 1 inch crack where it doesnt close and there was no screen on it. There was a diesel truck that sat outside in the parking lot with the motor running off and on for several hours and the fumes were coming in terribly. We didnt realize the problem was the open window until the next morning. The room was also freezing and the heating units in the bedroom and living room were not working properly. The dials would just spin on both units. If you did manage to get either to come on, it would not adjust. was just blowing cold air and then you couldnt get it to go back off. We considered seeing if we could change rooms since the fumes and the cold both were so uncomfortable but since we were just there for 1 night and leaving very early, it didnt seem worth it to move all of our things for only a couple of hours. It would have been a very good overnight stay except for these issues.

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality, room for improvement.

By

October 21, 2014

Not quite the typical quality of a HI Express and unfortunately, they reserve the right to jack the price up because of availability.

This is the only hotel in the USA without any HD channels and that is reflective of the other short cuts they take.

That said, the facility is kind of new and with a few tweaks could get up to par.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, my top choice!

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

My review is a little less than excellent. I stay at Holiday Inn's all over the country and it is my go to where ever I am at. I had an internet problem at this one in Tifton and a staff member that was no help in resolving it. Shame on him for being irritated by my request. Overall, it will not change my opinion that Holiday Inn is the best hotel chain in North America.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good value

By

October 16, 2014

club

We stay in the area quite often as we have relatives living there. The breakfast is good so there is no need to go elsewhere for breakfast. This make the stay a good value for the cost. It is an older hotel that has been renovated. The better renovations were in the common areas and pool area. While our bed sheets were clean they were older sheets.

I do like the indoor pool but wish the swimming hours were longer - perhaps until 11.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 16, 2014

club

Very clean and smelled new. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 15, 2014

club

Easy to get to from I-75. Numerous stores/restaurants close by. Staff was very personable and the room was great. My wife will be staying there again next month for business reasons

Read More
Read Less

New and clean

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Driving through, last minute stop, good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 09, 2014

club

This is a great hotel with a great complementary breakfast bar that far exceeded my expectations. Usually complementary breakfast is a muffin, bagel, and coffee, but this was a full breakfast with pancakes, bacon, muffins, bagels, grits, turkey bacon, cereal, OJ, coffee and more. The only thing not great were the eggs. They were powered eggs and I couldn't eat them. But everything else was outstanding. The room was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The only problem we encountered was there was only a small bathroom vanity and a small short mirror in the bathroom and not enough room for 3 women to get ready for a wedding! There was no mirror over the dresser nor was there a floor length mirror in the room. But the staff was great - friendly and provided excellent customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express during your family wedding! We're glad you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our breakfast and staff. We do use real eggs, but I am sorry they were not enjoyable. I will share your review with our breakfast team and work with them to ensure we're providing great eggs every day. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Lynda Washington General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel Very Quiet

By

October 08, 2014

club

A very nice find when travelling home from Florida. Large hotel that had very efficient check in staff.
A large kitchen area, well equipped and good choices.
Very Clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for a stop on your way home from Florida! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through Tifton. All the best, Lynda Washington General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel stop on road trip

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel staff was helpful and the location of the hotel to stores, restaurants, etc is great. There is only one thing that i would suggest, the speed bumps before the check in area are so high that my car bottomed out every time I had to cross them.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express and for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite Member of IHG Rewards! We're glad you enjoyed our great staff, and we will take a look at the speed bumps to determine what changes can be made. Thank you again! Lynda Washington General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff.

By

October 07, 2014

We have always loved this hotel even before it became a Holiday Inn Express but now we are extremely please with the new changes made by HIE. I have highly recommended this hotel to friends and some of my friends have stayed there and just loved it. Great stop over on any trip heading north out of Florida.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
We are very happy to continue to serve you when you travel north and are delighted to know you've enjoyed our completely renovated Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for your many recommendations and for being a Gold Elite Member of IHG Rewards. We look forward to serving you again soon! Warm regards, Lynda Washington General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

October 07, 2014

Very close to highway, with walking distance to places to eat. Friendly staff, clean rooms and hotel lobby. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was more than we expected. Quiet when trying to rest. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
It's great to know you will definitely stay at our Holiday Inn Express again, and we are very happy to have provided a great experience during your recent visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best, Lynda Washington General Manager
Read More
Read Less