Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Timmins

30 Algonquin Boulevard West , Timmins, Ontario P4N 2R3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 120 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

120reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

highly recommended

By

October 19, 2014

Very impressive hotel in the remote area of Timmins region

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you Ciapek for your stay, and 5 star review. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

clean and freindly

By

October 17, 2014

rooms were very clean and staff was great. No issues at all....just why I always try to stay at the Holiday Inn Express units.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you Slp99 for your stay and for acknowledging the cleanliness of our hotel and friendliness of our associates. We really appreciate your loyalty to our brand and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly.

By

October 17, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn and would return again, It was an overall good experience the only down sides was the size of pool and size of rooms but the pool was perfectly maintained and very clean. The staff was friendly and easy to deal with. The breakfast was beyond expectations. Our room was comfortable and fresh and clean. I have stayed at many hotels and this one was one of the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you Deedee for your stay and for taking the time to share such an excellent review regarding your experience with us. We are humbled to read that this has ranked amongst one of the best hotel stays for you. We anxiously await your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

The only place to stay in Timmins!!

By

October 16, 2014

club

I've stayed here a couple times now and am so happy Timmins finally has a nice hotel option. The staff are very friendly, professional, welcoming and accommodating. The room is clean and spacious. The bed is super comfortable. I slept really well - even on the first night. There is also a small gym with good quality equipment and an attractive pool. The hotel is pet friendly. The breakfast is quite good with variety plus they change up the hot breakfast items daily also. I stayed in rooms facing Algonquin (the main drag) 2 times. I didn't find noise to be an issue but if you are sensitive to noise I would recommend requesting an interior or rear facing room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you Bamnyc for your 5 star review. It's always great to hear when our guests enjoy the products and services of our new property here in Timmins. Please let us know when we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff, Awesome breakfast, very clean

By

October 14, 2014

club

My stay was great. Staff were very accommodating and so pleasant to talk to. They tried to help at all times. It is the best hotel stay I have had in years. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was awesome. Even the staff at breakfast were so very cheerful. I highly recommend it for business and pleasure travel. This hotel location gets my highest vote possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you Best Baba for your very humbling review, and for your stay. It was wonderful to read that this stay has ranked amongst one of your best in years. You have our commitment that we will remain focused on ensuring that this level of service remains for years to come. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Timmins Holiday Inn Express

By

October 08, 2014

Good value for the price, always stay here, rroms are clean, pool is great

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you Alison for your loyalty, and for the 5 star review of our Timmins location. We will continue to remain focused on providing excellent value for money and look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice hotel

By

October 07, 2014

club

This appears to be a fairly new hotel in Timmins so it has a new modern vibe to it. The staff were great. The breakfast has improved since my last stay at this chain...less salt than I remember. The only complaint I have is that I could clearly hear the road traffic outside the hotel. So the windows are not that great for stopping noise from entering the room, and the curtains don't help reduce the noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. You may be happy to know that all Holiday Inn Express hotels went through some breakfast updates earlier this year, where we added a variety of additional healthy items. Guest feedback so far has been very favourable. Please accept our apologies for any outside road noise that may have interrupted your sleep. We would be happy to update your profile to suggest that a room on the back side of the hotel would be preferred for future visits.
Read More
Read Less

Great service!!

By

October 07, 2014

club

We had a great stay, Front Desk agent (didn't get her name: c/i evening of Sept. 25th/14) was very friendly. Forgot some toiletries and she helped us out!! Really appreciate that! Breakfast was great! John (I think he was the GM) was also very friendly and helpful! Will definately return when I have to travel to Timmins in the future. Thanks!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you Jeffy/John for the excellent review. We're pleased that we were able to show you our version of "true northern hospitality" and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Only place to stay when in Timmins

By

October 05, 2014

club

When I travel to Timmins this is the only place I would stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you DelightfulDon for your well titled review, and recent stay. We look forward to having you call us "home" again when visiting the great city of Timmins.
Read More
Read Less

Clean facilities, friendly staff and new hotel

By

October 05, 2014

club

Staff very attentive and respectful. Courteous and polite. Location is good and would stay there again in futur.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you Seppy for your stay and for sharing such a great review with the IHG.com community. Thank you as well for making particular mention of our great location in the city and attentive staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

October 04, 2014

club

As mentioned above it was a great stay, very short but overall a very pleasant experience

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you John for your visit and excellent review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

October 03, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The front desk staff should be commended on their excellent skills in public relations.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you Clay for your stay and excellent review. We will be sure to share this amazing feedback with our front desk associates. Please come back again soon.
Read More
Read Less