Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Topeka North

601 NW US Highway 24 , Topeka, Kansas 66608

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 120 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

120reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Stay in North Topeka

By

February 21, 2022

Room 312 does not live up to Holiday Inn Express standards. This may be an isolated case but the building and room 312 were not clean and could use an update. At check-in no one was at the front desk for over 5 minutes. Upon checking in I was told the elevator did not work, and then was told I was on the 3rd flood. Ok I,m good that's not a big problem. Went to the end stairwell, noticed the stairwell needed to be cleaned, still ok. Got to the 3rd floor and the carpet on the 3rd floor was winkled and dirty, still ok. Opened my room (312) and the carpet in the room was not very clean either, starting to wander. Look at the bed and the bed was made, but look like my 7 year old granddaughter made it. Still kind of ok. Had to leave. Got back at 10:30 to take a shower. No soap or shampoo and old shampoo and conditioner bottles from the previous stay were still on the tub. Went to the front desk and they gave me a family sized bar of soap and some shampoo. I then expressed my concern to the desk clerk. He told me they were having trouble getting someone to clean and that it would not surprise him it they really didn't clean the room. ???? To late to change room, I can survive. Had some left over food to put in refrigerator, yep you guessed, there was old food in frig. NOT WORTHY of the Holiday Inn Express Name.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible!!!!

By

October 15, 2020

We stayed here on 10/8. There was a shooting in the parking lot that sent 3 people to the hospital. We left early. The manager REFUSES to issue a refund. So we are out $250 while my life is in danger listening to bullets being shot outside my room. STAY AWAY! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Outside the hotel is bullets holes everywhere. The worst experience of my life.

Read More
Read Less

No Customer Service!

By

August 03, 2020

Check in process was very poor, due to the lack of interaction and knowledge. I had to greet the front desk associate and ask about the breakfast. He didn't ask for my drivers license at check in or for my form of payment. Everything stated above should be in the training for front desk and you should never have to greet whoever is working! Knowledge is power!

Read More
Read Less

Below par.

By

June 20, 2019

A bit disappointing. General cleanliness was not up to what I expect when I stay with IHG. Floors in hallways and room did not appear clean. Red goo on carpet in room. Each floor has a credenza you see as soon as you step off elevator. More than one looked like they had been thrown down a flight of stairs. Mainly attention to detail stuff but when I pay IHG prices I expect attention to details. Likely wont stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

topeka stay

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

newer hotel that was clean and comfortable. no issues, no surprises what you expect from HIE

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
ICThome, Thank you for the 5 star review!!! It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has a comfortable stay with no issues.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable bed

By

October 08, 2014

We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
dandysandy4, Thank you for recommending the hotel to your family and friends!!! Glad the stay was worthy of a 5 star review!
Read More
Read Less

comfy beds

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Room was wonderful, quiet area, clean. close to shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
indiancreek, So glad you found the beds comfortable and enjoyed your stay in a wonderful, quiet, clean area. Thank you sharing your comments as well as the 5 star review!
Read More
Read Less

Avoid if you like privacy.

By

October 07, 2014

Checkout is at 11 AM. Starting at 8 AM, house keepers will be banging on doors up and down the hall. At 9 AM they will knock as they are opening the door to your room, 2 hours before check out time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
uprrman23, I deeply apologize for any early morning housekeeping issues you may have endured during your stay and I'm so sorry it greatly impacted it as a whole. We have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again. I know 9am my seem early for housekeeping to arrive at the hotel to start their day but a lot of work goes into keeping the hotel and rooms looking new and fresh for our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, new, well-kept

By

October 07, 2014

We stayed here because of it's location ~ kind of off the beaten path, but still on a major highway. It was easy to get in

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
plainsjain, Thank you for the clean, new and well-kept 4 star review!!! I hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future if your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

October 03, 2014

Richard always takes care of his guest. He goes out of his way to make you feel at home. Your bill is always looked over when you check in to make sure it is correct.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
ANA3, Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars!!! So glad to hear you enjoys your stays with us. We definitely love having you. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize Richard for all that he does for the guest.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 30, 2014

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was not very strong and I was not able to access some items I needed to for work and face time was not possible because of low connect ability. Other than that my stay was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
jlthompson929, Thanks for the 5 star review!!! Glad your stay was nice and comfortable. We just increased our speeds this week so please do come back and checkout how super fast it is now!!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 30, 2014

club

We were very satisfied with the hotel and extremely please with the entire staff. We would have liked to have Light Yogart and pancakes or waffles available for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Bob-of-TX, Loved reading your awesome 5 star review!!! Thanks for that. It was filled with so many great suggestions. Come see us again soon and have some pancakes!!!
Read More
Read Less