Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

111 Lombard Street , Toronto, Ontario M5C2T9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 367 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    25

Help In A Crisis

By

October 17, 2021

We needed to escape our nightmare AirBnB as neither my fiance nor I, nor our 16mo daughter, could handle another horrible loud night there. Two members of the nightshift front desk staff, Arul and Willie, went above and beyond to ensure we not only had a two queen room that would work for us, but also that it was isolated at the end of the hallway to ensure a quiet space for us and our daughter to get a quiet, long, much-needed sleep. We were in a pinch and Arul and Willie really helped us out, so I want hotel management to contact me back to let me know they will receive something for their exceptional service.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

August 30, 2021

We requested an early check in and Ravish did his very best to accommodate us. He was extremely helpful and kind. Thank you Ravish! Our room and the service were top notch! We'll come again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

April 22, 2021

From the manager down to housekeeping staff they were all very courteous and very helpful. They were very accommodating. We recommend this hotel. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

March 10, 2021

My daughter stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in February 2021 - she was returning to her college in Toronto from the USA and had to quarantine for 2 weeks and receive all her meals in her room. The staff went above and beyond to make her feel comfortable, and to make this as easy a process for her as possible. In particular, Tariq Azad, the Assistant General Manager, and Anston Mendes, the Director of Sales and Marketing, were absolutely wonderful from start to finish. To say that they were kind and helpful would be an understatement. Based on my interactions with these two staff members, I intend to stay at this hotel when COVID has abated, and I shall also be recommending it to my friends who visit Toronto frequently. A big THANK YOU to Anston and Tariq. You could give classes on how to deliver excellent Customer Service!

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again

By

February 11, 2020

I was required to attend some business in downtown Toronto, I do not normally go to that area of the city. I figured a Holiday Inn Express was a safe bet.

The check in process was long and arduous and there was no reason for it to be. Later I went down to purchase a few items from the commissary and rather than put the items on my room chose to pay on my debit card. This really threw the clerk for a loop as again it took way longer than necessary. Then after the debit machine approved my purchase the clerk insisted I also sign a printed receipt.

The fitness room is pathetic. there is only one treadmill on its last legs and a few free weights.

There is some construction going on on the street below which of course is noisy. Had I been warned about this I would have requested a different room.

Upon check out I requested that a note be made on my invoice which would allow me to make my expense claim easier to do. It would not have made any difference whatsoever to the hotel. They refused to do it.

I will not ever stay here again and would recommend that no one stay here either.

Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant stay!

By

December 23, 2019

It was a few weeks ago now but I’d like to give a very special mention to the attendant/clerk who processed my check-in/arrival. Mangeshi, you greatly exceeded my expectations! With my specific concerns/worries, I wasn’t anticipating that level of service! I hope to be back next year! Thank-you so much!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service -Sales coordinator

By

September 03, 2019

I have booked 7 rooms for 2 nights in August as I was hosting a group of Japanese business clients. I was directed to coordinate with a female Sales coordinator from this hotel. She helped me booking the rooms and I sent her my credit card authorization form for the payment. When she tried to charge my credit card, it did not go thorough so we communicated by emails several times, then I was informed by my credit card company that she was typing wrong expiry date. I explained it to her and asked her to try it one more time with the correct information. She replied me a few unprofessional messages saying I wrote down the wrong number so that was not her mistake...I kept the authorization form I sent before(and the number was correct) so I asked her to kindly send me the one she has. She replied it was destroyed already. I was disappointed by her unprofessional responses.
I will not recommend to use this hotel for business purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Horrendous Experience - Purse Stolen

By

August 20, 2019

I hardly write reviews but this one is a must and better late than never… I would like to share a horrendous experience at Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Toronto during our vacation. To start, we found about 10 colored paper clips under my son’s pillow that night and left it on the night table and also told housekeeping. Thank God my son did not eat them. Also, during the morning of checkout on Sunday, July 7th, 2019, we were getting my kids breakfast in the lobby and my purse (it was between my kids) was stolen from the chair where my kids were sitting (hotel management claims it was unattended but surveillance video shows otherwise and shows 2 thieves stealing the purse). I immediately went around the breakfast area to look for help from staff, then approached the front desk to alert the staff of incident. Not only did front desk NOT show any sense of urgency, but they also did NOT offer any assistance for the hotel resident. I felt helpless with my kids while standing in the lobby. It was the scariest experience that we had from a hotel.
What went through my mind after the incident was the fact that front desk staff went about their business and looked down on his computer after I had informed him of the incident. There was no protocol in place for dealing with this unfortunate event. Front desk staffs did not offer to help look around the breakfast area nor offered to call the Police, I had to ask them twice then decided to ask to borrow their phone since mine was stolen (was in the purse). The safety and the security of the hotel is in question as well. For all I know, my kids could have been taken.
I am shocked that IHG hotel chains does not have a proper response in dealing with such incident. We have been an IHG Spire member for over 10+ years and what we will always remember from that morning is the sense of uneasiness, unsafe and unsecure when we walked out of the hotel and the lack of urgency and proper response from hotel staff. We have been somewhat afraid since from this experience from staying at an IHG hotel. This vacation was a terrifying experience as a whole. I contacted both the Regional Manager and General Manager and all they offered was 1 night refund and stated that this is over and beyond what they can do, keep in mind my stolen belongings were about US$2,500.
I stayed at other IHG hotels where they offered full refund and they went over and beyond by adding few more nights in points to cover the unpleasant experience and inconvenience for finding disgusting things in the room upon check-in. This shows the appreciation and level of commitment IHG Group has for their guests by refunding 1 night.

I do NOT recommend staying at this hotel because this can happen again and again and hotel is not doing anything about it except “we are sorry for the inconvenience caused”.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

July 03, 2019

club

The room was immaculate, beautiful and comfortable. Best sleep I've had in a long time! Great location for tourists. 1 block from St Lawrence Market, catch the Hop on- hop off bus tour, 20 minute walk to the Princess of Wales theatre, 30 min walk to harborfront. Staff was wonderful, breakfast was great. Would absolutely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

June 20, 2019

Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Well situated downtown without being too close to primary streets. air conditioner was noisy however.
Would definitely return!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

October 18, 2014

Average hotel, maybe a little overpriced but nice sized rooms and adequate breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful Nights' Stay and Accommodating Staff

By

October 18, 2014

club

I have come to this same hotel location off-and-on over the past 5 years. I am pleased by the consistent staff service, breakfast (and variety of choices), and the hotel room. Perhaps on one occasion (on the first of a two night stay) previously, the level of cleanliness in the shower was the only hiccup of that weekends' stay. By the next day, it was corrected upon my return after the cleaning staff stopped in the next day.

The location is close to everywhere downtown I needed to go and yet quite peaceful in the evenings--always. The staff were responsive to requests and consistently checked up on me if I should have need of anything. I could find a hotel perhaps a bit closer to the business I have to attend to in town (price comparable), yet I know what to expect when I come here and that is paramount in my decision to return.

Read More
Read Less