Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheeling

45 Wayfarer Drive , Triadelphia, West Virginia 26059

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 124 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good Stop off of the Highway

By

June 17, 2019

We needed a stop for the night & as usual look for HIE.
The inside of the hotel was well maintained & the staff nice. The breakfast was typical. The only negatives were that the exterior was not well kept & there was a lots of trucks having maintenance done outside the back of the hotel. A room on the front of the hotel would be quieter.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, terrible service

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel two nights. We had separate reservations for each night. Not our idea, but required by IHG because we used two different reward options. When checking in we informed desk clerk (Johnna) of the separate reservations because of fear of complications. We later doubled checked to make sure everything was OK and was told we would need to switch rooms after the first night because of the separate reservations-- she said she did not pay attention when we checked in. We did not want to move and were told we had no choice other than switching now. We had already unpacked. So we packed up and had to move to a lesser room to avoid moving on day 2. On day 2 the key to our room stopped working and we had to go down and check in again. Key still did not work, which required another trip to desk. Seems this all could have been avoided if the clerk had paid attention and handled properly on day 1. It began to feel like we were being punished for using rewards instead of cash. While the clerk messed up, I would suggest a change to the reservation system to avoid the need for separate reservations when using different payment options for different nights. This was the worst Holiday Inn Express service we have ever had.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to the area.

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I had a minor problem with the description of the room. They tried to correct it - and for most people it would have been acceptable (I am a little more picky). The room was clean and comfortable - and I did feel secure on the grounds and in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Very nice housekeepers who work very hard
The property was very appealing and the guest room was one of most comfortable I have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

VERY Customer Friendly and CLEAN

By

October 14, 2014

club

Sept 26, 2014 stay: Kelly was both VERY helpful and VERY courteous; and pro-active to enable us to us our accumulated "points" to use towards our overnight stay. The facility was very clean and the staff (including cleaning crew) was very friendly. We would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Immaculate

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

New and spotless. Well kept, nice pool and loved the pancake machine and bacon. Room was larger than average including the bathroom. Also had fridge and microwave and ample furnishings.

Read More
Read Less

Great pillows.

By

October 09, 2014

club

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were quiet and could be darkened nicely. Parking was ample and side entrances were convienent. Breakfast was quick and held quite a variety.The morning newspapers were an added touch.

Read More
Read Less

Had that Wheeling feeling

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Good motel, convenient location with great amenities close by, including dining, shopping and other options

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 06, 2014

club

We were pleasantly surprised to how nice and comfortable this place was, it had been years since our last Holiday Inn visit and this place was awesome!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

October 01, 2014

This hotel was clean and the room was nice, but we waited 30 minutes after the stated check in time for a room that was clean and then the tv service cut out every 5 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 05, 2014
tdak, Thank you for your review. We are glad that your room was to your satisfaction. We do apologize that you had to wait for your room to be ready. We do our best to have all rooms ready for check in at 3 pm. However, due to a full house overnight and late check outs the next day, sometimes we are running a little late. We are looking into ways to streamline the process, so that every room type is available at exactly 3 pm. We have contacted our cable service provider concerning issues with the television service. They are working on fixing an issue, in this area, with certain channels and should have everything working soon. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Bed and great service

By

September 24, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is new and is in excellent condition. The bedding is great and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast items are typical like any other holiday inn. I just wish they would provide breakfast sandwiches because I get tired of eating the same old thing. The price was a little high but pretty much like everything else in the area due to the oil industry. The staff was very good at what they due and they actually care about your stay. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

I would like to come back...

By

September 24, 2014

club

As a single, female traveler, it is important to me to feel secure when traveling. I was on a business trip and did not have as much time to spend here as I would have liked. The parking lot was well lighted upon check-in, the front desk was courteous, and the room was superb. After a very long day, it was nice to have a place to unwind and relax and the room I was given was very comfortable and perfect in every way. This area of West Virginia is lovely and warrants a return trip when I have more time.

Read More
Read Less