Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 84 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

84reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Too understaffed for a busy hotel

By

December 01, 2021

Very nice hotel that needs TLC! We had 2 suites for a week - they didn't provide housekeeping at all. We had to place our trash outside in the hall and bring our towels and linens to the lobby to get clean ones. Our family spent thousands of dollars to have to do our own housekeeping! There was only one desk clerk who was usually away because the hotel was sold out most of the time. I waited 3 days for an ironing board!
Upon checking in a desk clerk named Hal was very rude until he saw we were staying for so long, then he was very nice. Too late, Hal. The rest of the clerks were very nice. One of our keys had to be reprogrammed about 6 times before it would work. We spent a lot of time frustrated, unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in.

By

July 05, 2021

I have been a Holiday Inn Rewards club member since 2005. I have Platinum Elite status so I know a thing or two about Holiday Inn properties. Dirty room, sorry breakfast and understaffed

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL

By

November 02, 2019

i HAVE STAYED IN MANY OF THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BUT I MUST SAY THIS HOTEL AND THE STAFF WAS THE BEST EVER. EVERYONE WAS OUTSTANDING BUT I MUST SAY CLADY WAS SUPER OUTSTANDING. HOPEFULLY SHE WILL BE THERE WHEN WE RETURN. THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS THANKS TO CLADY. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

July 06, 2019

We were in town for a graduation and were very pleased with our room and the hotel in general. The staff appeared to be friendly and the breakfast was very good. I did mention to staff that the oatmeal was watery!

We would definitely stay here again, but do wish the rates were a bit lower. That is what kept us from staying longer.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

October 14, 2014

Except for cigarette odor in common areas and failure to clean room, it was a nice stay

Read More
Read Less

comfy room and excellant staff

By

October 09, 2014

I travel here frequently and have never been disappointed in anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Reeseybug: Thank you for writing your review regarding our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express located in Trussville, Alabama. We appreciate all of our return guests and strive to maintain our standard of excellence for each our guests. We look forward to your return! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 08, 2014

club

We stay at this hotel everytime we come to town to visit family. We love the continental breakfast, and nice size clean rooms. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear Out of Town Family: Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate all of our retpeat guests and hope that each your stays are enjoyable while with us.. Our main goal is for our guests to have that pleasurable experience so that they all return to our hotel when in the area. Again, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

trussville stay

By

October 04, 2014

rooms very clean an relaxing staff was great location good safe area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear glendel: We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review regarding our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express located in Trussville, Alabama. We welcome your comments and will pass them along to all of the departments and staff. Please come and see us again while in the Trussville area. We welcome you back! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 01, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed here numerous times. Great staff, clean rooms and enjoyable stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear Franlin57b: We are so happy that we were able to provide you another enjoyable stay while visiting with us. We are proud of our hotel and staff for ensuring that you always have a pleasant experience while here at the Holiday Inn Express in Trussville, Al. Come see us again! We look forward to seeing our returning guests! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great service as always!

By

September 28, 2014

club

I always stay at this hotel when in the Trussville area. the staff is always so friendly and make me feel that I am at home. Room is always clean and beds are so comfortable. The shower is also great! Breakfast is a plus and the attendants keep it stocked. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear Beady: We appreciate our loyal guests and for taking the time to write such a good review for our hotel. We are always happy to have repeat guests when they visit with us again. I have forwarded your comments to all of the departments, with a job well done! Come see again! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

the staff was very generous

By

September 24, 2014

I felt like home staying here in this Holiday inn express, is one of my favorite hotel and would continue to stay in these hotels where ever I go.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2014
Dear monteza: Thank you for staying with us! Our number one goal is for guest satisfaction and comfort and I believe that we accomplished our goal! Please come and visit with us again! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

September 22, 2014

club

Great place to stay, very family friendly, clean, comfortable, and the staff was super friendly! Will stay there again when stopping back through.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear jlollor2: So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express located in Trussville, Alabama. Your comments regarding our staff was greatly appreciated. Our main purpose is to ensure that our guests have a clean and comfortable guest room and that you have an enjoyable experience while visiting with us. Please come and stay with us again while traveling through..we welcome you back! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less