Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Union City (San Jose)

31140 Alvarado Niles Road , Union City, California 94587

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 81 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

81reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Not the usual Holiday Inn Express Quality

By

July 01, 2019

club

Of all the Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed at, this was definitely the worst. Room was small and we were placed right next to ice machine although specifically requesting not to be. Breakfast was not as extensive as at other Express hotels we have stayed at. Also, there were no fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and we were not provided with the usual complimentary bottles of water. We will pass on this hotel next time were are in that area and will not longer assume we will have a great stay at every IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Union City Holiday Inn

By

October 20, 2014

Easy access to I-880 and most major attractions/businesses in the east bay area

Read More
Read Less

Pretty nice hotel overall.

By

October 16, 2014

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT EXPRESS HOTEL

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

I do recommend this hotel. It is clean, quiet, relaxing, and up-to-date.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation, davvet! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed!!!

By

October 07, 2014

Everything was great!!! I enjoyed the bed so much and I slept so well. I also really enjoyed the fact that check out wasn't till noon.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Savannah758, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write about us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service for the Handicapp

By

September 26, 2014

platinumelite

I have commented in a previous statement. I willsay that I would Highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Thank you Carrmera, for taking the time to review your stay again. We value our guests and we are very glad to hear that everything during your stay was satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Location

By

September 25, 2014

club

My overall experience was great comfortable bed, great location with places to eat close by and the weather was excellent compare to southern California weather.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Yessenia, we thank you for reviewing about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Union City. We're glad everything was to your satisfaction, and we definitely look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Nice room good location

By

September 17, 2014

club

We had an enjoyable stay in a confortable setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Thank you Golferdon27, for taking your time to write about your stay here. We are glad everything was to your satisfaction and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

September 16, 2014

club

This is an old hotel that was remodeled recently, but definitely on a budget, so it is a bit rough around the edges for this price point.
The good: decent breakfast, friendly staff, free wine at the reception in the evening, fridge in the room, comfortable bed.
Not so good: my room was freezing when I arrived in the evening, thermostat said 70 but was a lot colder than that. This on a day that had a high temp of 72. I turned it off, opened the windows. Next day I realized when stepping in the room (417) that it stank, the AC was on to hide the stink. I tried to keep the door and windows open to ventilate the place, but did not really help.
The internet was barely usable, I would be able to read emails, but even images would take a while to load, forget watching something on Youtube.
The radio in the room does not have digital tuning, which would not be a problem if the cleaning staff would not change the station when they do their cleaning. But they did.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Thank you, Baluv for your feedback. The staff at Holiday Inn Express values your opinions about our property, and we want you to know that we are taking your points into consideration. We have recently upgraded our wi-fi connection here, and so far everything has been running smoothly. We do hope you find this location satisfactory in the future.
Read More
Read Less

No checkout

By

September 15, 2014

unable to check out at 5:30am, no one available at the front desk

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Thank you eddy100 for your feedback. There are employees scheduled to be at the front desk consistently, which includes overnight/ hours in the early morning. We sincerely do apologize, as there may not have been someone at the post at the moment as you were checking out. We hope that we can provide better service for you on your next stay. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Union City.
Read More
Read Less

Good choice for Union City

By

September 12, 2014

club

Location is quite good which surrounding by malls.
Staff kindly and helpful.
Room size big and clean.
Not supply water heater which inconvenience for carry with baby.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Dragono. We are very pleased to hear that you found our overall property and staff satisfactory. We do hope to see you sometime again at the Holiday Inn Express Union City.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent and I HIGHLY Recommend this property

By

September 12, 2014

platinumelite

This is one property that exceeds my expectations...any issues are dealt with swiftness and efficient. The staff is very attentive and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you Rick! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay here. Here at Holiday Inn Express Union City, we take pride in guest satisfaction and are very pleased to hear that your stay here exceeded expectations. We hope to see you here in the near future!
Read More
Read Less