Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp

Van Deventerlaan 10 , Utrecht, 3528 AE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 88 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

88reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

IHGHOTEL

By

December 23, 2017

club

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 03, 2014

Excellent hotel. New and fresh. Meet all of our needs including providing a cot-bed and high-chair for child. Plenty of secure parking close to the hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Bar and after-hours food selection available in reception were both good. Friendly staff and fast check-in and check-out. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2014
Dear reviewer42, Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Utrecht Papendorp. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us toin order to make your next reservervation. With kind regards, Frank Albrecht Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel in der Nähe zu Amsterdam

By

September 01, 2014

club

Business-Hotel im Gewerbegebiet mit guter Verkehrsanbindung und freundlichem Personal.Wir haben Ausflüge in die Umgebung und nach Amsterdam gemacht.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2014
Sehr geehrter Herr, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf der IHG Website. Ich bin sehr erfreut zu lesen, dass Sie die Freundlichkeit unseres Personals zu schätzen wissen. Ich hoffe, Sie in naher Zukunft wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Daphne Stienstra
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmes Hotel mit Einschränkung

By

September 01, 2014

club

Das Hotel liegt etwas abseits, die Innenstadt ist aber mit Busen (10 Minuten zum Bahnhof) sehr gut erreichbar. Von dort alle 15 Minuten ein Zug nach Amsterdam, Zimmer, Sauberkeit sind gut, das Badezimmer ist sehr schön.
Problem ist aber, daß die Fenster nicht zu öffnen sind. Es gibt zwar an der Seite eine Klappe, die zu öffnen ist, diese geht auch über die gesamte Fensterhöhe ist aber recht schmal. Damit ist lüften schwer möglich und man hängt an der Klimaanlage. Diese läuft zwar ruhig aber das Zimmerklima leidet. Dies ist neben der Lage außerhalb der einzige Nachteil. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt auch mit Ausflug nach Amsterdam aber ganz gut.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2014
Sehr geehrter Herr FMH61, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp. Ich bin froh zu lesen, dass Sie gehabt haben, auch wenn die Fenster konnte einen angenehmen Aufenthalt nicht vollständig öffnen. Ich hoffe, Sie in unserem Hotel wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Daphne Stienstra
Read More
Read Less

服务细心,房间安静

By

August 29, 2014

club

酒店地理位置距离市中心约4公里,有泊车位提供,而且每天也有2次往返中央车站的穿梭巴士,员工都非常热心跟友好,早餐选择也还算丰富

Read More
Read Less

Super Preis Leistung

By

August 13, 2014

club

Man kann hier nichts falsch machen. Der Preis stimmt. . Kostenfreie Parkplätze und ein gutes Frühstück. Ideal für die Besichtigung von Amsterdam. Auto auf einem Park and Ride Platz abstellen und mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel fahren.
Wir kommen wieder.

Read More
Read Less

Great Job Utrecht-Papendorp!

By

August 10, 2014

platinumelite

Honestly, I'd return to this hotel for the staff alone. They worked well together with positive attitudes, helpful, fun, respectful, responsive and professional. It was clean, comfortable, convenient parking with access to public transportation or courtesy shuttle to city center. I had minor issues with the courtesy shuttle returning for me and my keycard deactivating locking me out of my room. However, each issue was quickly resolved and did not decrease my overall experience. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2014
Dear Mrs. Washingon, Thank you for your very kind review abot our hotel. I am very happy to see you soon in November. With kind regards, Daphne Stienstra
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay - with family

By

August 10, 2014

club

Possibly the best value for money you can get in Utrecht

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very mich for your great review about the Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp. I am very happy to read that you loved your stay in our hotel. With kind regards, Daphne Stienstra
Read More
Read Less

Nice Change from City Center Utrecht and still very convenient

By

July 30, 2014

This hotel is tucked away a short (7 minute) bus ride from the centre of Utrecht (the railway station). It is modern, clean and bright and has great rooms with new bedding and comfortable beds.

The breakfast exceeded my expectation of Holiday Inn Express - hard boiled eggs, cold meats, cheese, breads and juice and coffee as well as cereals and yoghurts. Cannot ask for more.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but does have a list of local delivery services and there is a shopping area about 1.5 kilometers away.

Recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2014
Dear Ode1, Thank you very much for your kind review about the Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp. I love to read that you liked our continental breakfast. I hope to so you in the near future. With kind regards, Daphne Stienstra
Read More
Read Less

Utrecht

By

July 28, 2014

Good stay. Quiet hotel. Free parking. Nearby bus route, frequent service to city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2014
Dear User123, Thank you very much for your review about the Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp. I hope to see you soon in the near future. With kind regards, Daphne Stienstra
Read More
Read Less

Excellente Lage für Sightseeing in Mittelholland

By

July 23, 2014

Das Hotel bietet für Gäste die an moderner Architektur interessiert sind alles. Die Lage im "Silicon Valley" von Utrecht ist einzigartig. Wir haben es genossen. Die allabendliche Ruhe im Gebiet um das Hotel und dazu die Moderne Architektur. Dazu die guten Busverbindungen in der Nähe des Hotels zum Hauptbahnhof Utrecht. Super Verbindungen nach Amsterdam und Rotterdam und weiteren Städten Hollands.
Schade, dass es am Hotel keinen Außenbereich mit Cafehausbestuhlung oder gar Liegestühle am "Pond" gibt.

Read More
Read Less

Great accomodation

By

July 09, 2014

Thank to all the ladies of the staff, they were very kind.
Far from the city but with the free shuttle in 10 minutes you arrive in the centre.
We loved this accomodation and we suggest!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2014
Dear Francesca1973, Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp. I am pleased to read that you liked our service. I look forward to welcome you again to our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Daphne Stienstra
Read More
Read Less