Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area

1637 N. 12th Court , Van Buren, Arkansas 72956

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 144 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

144reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great customer service

By

February 08, 2020

Its always great to check into a Hotel and the front desk people recognize you and start a conversation. Just shows how great this place is, Remodeled rooms are great.

Read More
Read Less

things did not work

By

December 23, 2019

The first room assigned to us did not have heat and
the sink did not drain. The second room the lamps
did not work, the phones did not work, the tv didn't
work and worst of all, the toilet did not flush!!! The
third room was ok except it had no soap. It took an
hour for us to actually get a room and after a ten hour
day of driving, it was not a pleasant situation. The
rooms are dark and the elevator is very, very slow.
We asked for a discount and were told "no", which
I feel is entirely wrong. Why do you not offer a
discount or give total credit for such a miserable
experience at your hotel? You really need to have
better guidelines for your housekeepers to follow so
things are in working order when a guest arrives.
It was not a good stay and I would not recommend
the Van Buren, AR Holiday Inn Express for anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Another Great stay

By

May 10, 2019

This was our second time at this hotel; we'll be back! We use HIE usually when we travel across the country for grandparent visits. This maybe the best of HIE we have experienced. All around great place and staff. We'll go out of our way to plan a stop here.

Read More
Read Less

bed was great!

By

October 16, 2014

club

Our stay was the first night of a nine day trip. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses where available.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 12, 2014

club

My wife and I were traveling and needed an overnight stay. Van Buren turned out to be the right location to stop. WOW! did we hit upon a great hotel. It was clean, comfortable and quite. We would stay here again in a minute. I wish all our stops were this good. The front desk clerk also gave us a recommendation for dinner. It turned out to be one of our best meals on our entire trip. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

October 10, 2014

club

I was so pleased with the entire staff. The owner went out of his way to accommodate my mother's medical needs.. by providing a chair for her to be able to sit in comfortably. While other staff brought in extra pillows so she could sleep in a upright position for her breathing. During my 2 day stay.. i enjoyed the free hot breakfast bar it stayed stocked with a pleasant variety. And while i went to oversee the repairs to our home. My daughter enjoyed the pool area. The grounds was well kept and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. Would highly recommend to others and looking forward to my next stay. Cause it's those around you that make the stay a enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and clean

By

September 30, 2014

Nice and clean. Good breakfast and good place to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Dear Bonita H, Thank you for your recent stay with us and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time out your busy day to comment on your experience with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you gain in the future. Sincerely, Melissa Smith Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great bed and pillows

By

September 27, 2014

platinumelite

The room had great pillows and bed. It was a very comfortable night of sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Was told one thing, they did something else.

By

September 25, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel if it is for a business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2014
Dear Jb2014Hugo, I personally apologize to you for your inconvenience, however, Hotel will need proper documentation to provide tax Exemption by law. I will try my level best to make it right to you. Again, Hotel will honor your tax -Exempt status if we have proper documentations. Lets take this offline and if you would contact the hotel and ask for General Manager, I would be more than happy to make it right to you. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

September 24, 2014

I like this Hotel and typically stay here when in the area. It is a clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. I feel safe if traveling with out my husband or daughter. We travel quite a bit for Livestock Shows and like to stay with Holiday Inn Express when we are able to.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2014
Pleased customer, I cant agree with you more, safety is first. We at holiday Inn Express put a lot of standards at place to make sure we provide safe accommodation. Again, Thank you very much for trusting us and allowing us to provide you safe accommodation. Jaimin
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and staff

By

September 20, 2014

We had a great visit. The staff was awesome. Very helpful and friendly. The servers in the breakfast room were certainly a plus for the Hotel. When things were out, I asked for more and they were available in minutes. Those girls certainly made a lot of people happy.

Don't ever get rid of the French Toast or the Southwestern Egg Pockets. They were worth getting up for. Yummy. You have excellent coffee and thanks for the Cranberry Juice. My favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Exellent customer service and facility

By

September 19, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed here on spur of moment and we were not disappointed, Staff were extremely courteous and room modern and comfortable. Kitchen clean

Read More
Read Less