Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vermillion

1200 North Dakota St. , Vermillion, South Dakota 57069

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 49 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

49reviews

  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Had covid positive people in their hotel and didn't disclose to customers

By

March 27, 2021

First of all I work for a big corporate company and we stay at Holiday Inns all the time but we won't be anymore. Mine and my bosses room was dirty. There was hair in the tub, sink, on the back of the toilet and on my pillows. Then to top it off while my boss was in the breakfast area the next morning the breakfast lady told him after sending a girl away from the room that he was sitting in that the whole 3rd floor is full of a team that tested positive for Covid 19 and was quarentining in the hotel. Why were none of the guests told this?? And clearly they arnt quarentining well if they rode the elevator down to the breakfast room to get food!! And knowing how well they clean from the looks of my room we left immediately after we heard that and we will not be staying there again. Unbelievable that they put their customers at risk like that without them knowing.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Manager

By

October 15, 2014

club

She is available and on top of things. Very Accomodating

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great people!

By

October 13, 2014

club

We've stayed here many times over the last 2 years and love it ! The people are so attentive and helpful. They go out of their way to make it a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Overall relaxing stay

By

September 29, 2014

club

I would recommend this hotel in the future to my co-workers and family.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 18, 2014

club

Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, nice facility

By

September 17, 2014

club

Very close to campus and across the street from the football stadium, easy walking distance to both. Newer facility and in excellent condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to respond to our survey, we enjoy hearing from our guest's.
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

September 16, 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay. Everything was efficient and clean. A very smooth experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
We are always happy to hear all of our guest's comments about our hotel & staff.
Read More
Read Less

Staff is great

By

September 13, 2014

The staff at this hotel are the best within HI. They rember your name, and make sure your needs are addressed.

I would recommend this property to all travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
We appreciate hearing from our guest's & Thank You so much for taking the time to respond to our survey.
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room. Friendly staff.

By

August 27, 2014

Staff were very friendly and greeted us immediately. Room was clean and well furnished. Bathroom was clean. Swimming pool was perfect temperature and very well kept. Staff advised us on best options to eat in the area. Check in and check out were easy. Outside apperance was very tidy and up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to respond to our survey. We enjoy very much hearing from our guest's.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

August 27, 2014

club

I slept great. room very clean, staff did not answer my phone call when I called about my bill.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to respond to our survey, we enjoy hearing from our guest's.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

August 27, 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay at HIE very much. It was quiet and I was able to rest.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 24, 2014

club

Staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. We will return to this hotel in October.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guest's & Thank You for taking the time to respond to our survey.
Read More
Read Less