Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW-Vernon Hills

975 North Lakeview Parkway , Vernon Hills, Illinois 60061

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 86 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Vacationing during Quarantine

By

June 16, 2020

As an IHG member, I used my points to get my family out of the house for the weekend. I was very dissatisfied with my stay. I've stayed at several IHG properties and have found this experience to subpar overall. I wasn't even recognized as an IHG member. The woman at the front desk was about to charge my card when I checked in and I told her that I booked the room with my points. She didn't even apologize and merely said that they'd have to put the hold on my card. There were very few people staying at the hotel, which I expected. We checked in Friday Afternoon and there was a pizza box sitting outside of one of the rooms on our floor. When we checked out Sunday afternoon that SAME pizza box was still there. There was no room service and when we called down for extra towels, the front desk attendee had an attitude and begrudgingly agreed to give us more towels, but said we'd have to come down and get them. I REALLY need my points back for this weekend stay, because I can't believe just how bad our "hospitality" and cleanliness experience was.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely the best

By

August 09, 2019

Our stay at the Vernon Hills, IL was the best.
The room was large and the beds were comfortable. We had a great experience with no problems at all. We will absolutely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

October 17, 2014

A well managed hotel where employees seem to be really trained and mentored. A+.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Great People, Good food

By

October 15, 2014

club

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during a soccer tournament for my daughter. The entire team stayed at this same hotel, which was a great choice! The employees here were very pleasant and willing help or answer questions. The hotel was very clean and well kept. One definite perk was the full breakfast! They served good foods and things the kids loved as well. I definitely enjoyed my stay and will be back for the next tournament.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
We are so pleased that your entire group was not only happy with Breakfast, the staff but also the choice you made in making your reservation here. We can't wait to host your team next time!!
Read More
Read Less

Pleased

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful- though the restaurant they recommended we go to was definitely a 2/5 at best. The room was clean, though the bathroom set up was a little strange. Love that they offer a firm and a soft pillow and that the cover tells you which is which.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We're sorry to hear your restaurant recommendation wasn't what you were looking for. We refer people based on personal preference as well as other guest referrals. Happy to read you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope the next time you stay, we can recommend a restaurant you'll LOVE!! :)
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

October 09, 2014

club

large room, plenty of space, good breakfast.

hopefully they will get the hot tub working promptly

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the rooms and breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write about it. :) We are working on the hot tub issue.
Read More
Read Less

Pre-Selected by Organization

By

October 06, 2014

club

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel; and, will most likely return again.

Missed having "gravy" at breakfast; and for the first time, the internet was slow as a snail.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We'll check on the internet and make sure it works better the next time you return.
Read More
Read Less

Our favorite place to stay when visiting relitives.

By

October 03, 2014

club

We have stayed here several times when staying in this area. Once discovered there was no need to look further. There is a great front desk staff that is friendly helpful and informative. We find that the rooms now have digital control heating and cooling that is so much more comfortable then the turn the knob and hope you get what you want. This is the next best thing to camping with our travail trailer.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
The staff is so happy to read you're satisfied with your stays here. Thank you so much for taking the time to say such nice things. Can't wait to have you back. You can park the travel trailer in the parking lot :)
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 23, 2014

club

This hotel is a good value. Seems to be like most Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
We are happy you stayed with us. What could we do next time to make us stand out from other Holiday Inn Express's. Thanks for your feedback
Read More
Read Less

sailing regatta stay

By

September 23, 2014

club

What a convenient hotel near the lakes we enjoyed in Vernon Hills. Perfect accommodations with a great team from the front desk to room service and the breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
We're very happy that you had smooth sailing! We look forward to see you at the next Regatta.
Read More
Read Less

Vernon Hills Holiday Inn Express

By

September 23, 2014

club

This was a business trip and I always stay at this Holiday Inn because it is convenient to work and local interests, they provide transportation as needed, they provide outstanding service and I have stayed here many times for a week each time. The breakfast is superb. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable and the staff always makes me feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
We're happy that we fulfilled your needs! Let us know next time on how to do even better.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills

By

September 12, 2014

club

Very nice park-Century Park located next to the hotel. Great for running or walking

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Come visit us in the Fall when the leaves change colors!
Read More
Read Less