Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham

385 Winter Street , Waltham, Massachusetts 02451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 203 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

good customer service, average value

By

October 17, 2014

club

desk staff are very helpful and friendly.
everything else is about average.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Mr. rob12345678, Thank you for the feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Waltham area.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

October 15, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff could not have been any more helpful or kind. The rooms were always well kept and the attention to detail was wonderful. The breakfast that was supplied each morning was very nice. The food was hot and the selection was good. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat if my travels bring us to the Boston area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Karen154, Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that the staff and the rooms were great. We hope that your travels do bring you to Waltham soon. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistancy

By

October 14, 2014

club

My wife and I were staying at the hotel while our grandson was having surgery @ Boston Childrens Hospital in Waltham. While not the least expensive accomodations, we appreciate knowing what to expect at your hotel. It was something we didn't have to worry about. Which was very much appreciated under the circumstances.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear zudzbug, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. We hope you see you again if your travels bring you back to the Waltham area. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

October 14, 2014

club

The mattress was of cheap quality and didn't provide enough support. The breakfast food was tasteless. Other than that, everything else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear ILDL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. I will be passing on this information and will work on improving these things for you. I hope that if you are ever in the Waltham area that you are willing to give our hotel another chance. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and convenient

By

October 14, 2014

Great accommodations, friendly helpful staff. Room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear McRoyGroup, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Waltham area. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, competitive prices

By

October 14, 2014

Our company has instituted a $200 per night limit for hotel stays and it is hard to stay within this limit in the Boston area. Although it was a bit more than that with this stay, the Holiday Inn Express in Waltham allows me to be close to the budget while still being able to travel conveniently to meet with my clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear youdon'tneedtoknow, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your most recent stay at our hotel. It is always great to hear that our hotel was in a convenient location and was able to meet your needs. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place!!!!!

By

October 10, 2014

club

We received a very friendly welcome. All questions were answered. The hotel was clean. The rooms were clean & the bed very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast because of the variety of the menu. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. I would recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear IslandGirl70, Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. It is always great to hear that guests enjoy their stay. We h ope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to the Waltham area. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

October 10, 2014

Hotel is good value for money- nice comfortable room and courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Raamann, Thank you for filling out our survey and leaving us feedback about your most recent stay at our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you are ever back in the area. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 09, 2014

club

This is a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean. The Continental breakfast was awesome with a variety of options. And the free parking is a extra savings. Also situated close to the freeway for easy access to other areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear jfree, Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. We hope to see you again if you are back in the Waltham area. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel and good value and the upgrades they are going through will be great for future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear Rudy84 Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. We hope you stay at our hotel once the renovations are over so that you can enjoy the improvements we are making. Wendy Pena General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super Value

By

October 07, 2014

club

Excellent Business Trip as always ... Found the Keurig Coffee maker in the room to be a welcome added bonus to my stay ...

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

September 30, 2014

club

very nice accomdations, excellent breakfast, clean and safe. Bathroom was a little small and cramped and din not have a d pool/hottub - would have liked the option of having it.

Read More
Read Less