Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Syracuse-Fairgrounds

6946 Winchell Road , Warners, New York 13164

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 196 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice Hotel

By

June 24, 2021

The day crew was very nice . Night housekeeper was very rude ! Brought me extra pillows then went down and told front desk my room smelled like weed… I told them I dont touch that stuff!! Lady at desk was rude about it! Will not stay with you guys again! Your people better learn the difference between weed smell and chlorine smell!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accomodations

By

May 20, 2019

I rarely write reviews, but staying at this hotel was such a positive experience, I wanted to share. What struck me first was the staff's overall friendliness and willingness to help. When I first entered my room, I was impressed by the cleanliness and fresh smell. Unfortunately, the light in my bathroom was not working so I headed to the front desk to report it. Much to my surprise, by the time I got back to my room, maintenance was there and my light was already working!! Big KUDOS to the ultra-efficient maintenance department!! The gentleman that repaired my light was also the shuttle driver that drove me from and back to the airport. I must say he was very helpful and obviously takes great pride in his duties. I do have one minor suggestion... I feel the t.v. system could use a more obvious explanation of operation because the t.v. doesn't come on with just one on/off button push. I would suggest adding the button sequence explanation to the laminated card that lists the channel line-up. Overall, it was a great visit and I would love to stay at this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Chloe Test set 1 row 938

By

December 21, 2017

club

sdf dfh jghjdgy rft cvbn cv dfhd fdjhkfg hjghcngh hzgfykjk.l /klh./ jhm gchj fgh xfgh fxgh dfh dfh

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

October 18, 2014

club

Staff was extremely friendly , enjoyed the pool and spa, complimentary coffee, cider, fruit and cookies in lobby was an added bonus plan to be there next year for speed week!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
cady88, Thanks for the 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed the snacks in our lobby and were able to relax in the pool and spa. We are already looking forward to next year's speed week! Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No wake up call

By

October 17, 2014

Walls very , very thin , u can hear very good everything in the room next to u like they were in the bathroom with u , No wake up call , asked to be woke up , no wake up call , use th alarm clock ,I do not think we will stay here again .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
prostock, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't receive your wake-up call. We will certainly review our wake up call procedures to make sure no one gets missed in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to review our property. Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor internet, peach dissinfectant, and a cold pool

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Well the title says it - I typically enjoy IHG hotels and have stayed in a ton over the past 5 years. This one missed the mark in a number of areas and my nasal cavities are still filled with peach disinfectant after staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Chief1515, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We will definitely look into the peach smell you described as none of our cleaning products are peach scented and we are definitely curious to figure that out! Our pool is heated to 80 degrees but if that isn't warm enough please don't forget to check out our hot tub which is much warmer! Thanks again for your feedback so we can continuously improve our property and service in the future. Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff sets the tone of your experience.

By

October 13, 2014

club

Quiet out of the way location but easy to find. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
fable16, Thanks for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear you found our hotel to be quiet and easy to find and that our team was able to set the tone for a great stay. Please come and see us again soon. Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

October 11, 2014

club

Service and care was outstanding. The saff went out of their way to ensure our stay was carefree.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Rayusn, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate your great review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon for another carefree stay at our hotel! Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Great Service Staff

By

October 10, 2014

club

I spent a very comfortable almost two weeks at this Inn. I found the Housekeeping Supervisor to be most professional. She supervised staff very well. Most interesting was the interest by staff in collecting recyclables. I found that Outstanding. I made sure to put any recyclable material in one bag. Management was very friendly and accommodating for directions, locations and information. I never felt that I was asking a stupid question or that Front Desk Management was just trying to be friendly to accommodate me. They were sincere and serious about their work. They really loved their jobs. Yes, I would return to this location and highly recommend it for family, leisure and business travelers. I noted that every morning business persons were engaged in serious conversations. In summary, Outstanding!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Pastor PL, Thank you very much for the glowing review. You're right, our team really love their jobs. It was a pleasure to get to know you during your two weeks with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for the great feedback! Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

October 08, 2014

Made the reservations they day we checked in. Hotel was almost sold out. Gentleman at check in was very nice and efficient. I was traveling with special needs child and he made every effort to accommodate us as needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
laxx44, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear your check in process was nice and efficient and that your needs were accommodated by our team. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through our area! Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service and accommodations

By

October 08, 2014

club

The entire staff from management right down to the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms also look to be newly renovated.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Just20minutes, Thanks for the great review! We are very happy to hear you noticed our recent renovations. The new furniture is a great look in our spacious guest rooms. Please come and see us again in the near future. Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Syracuse 100214

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel are outstanding - always friendly, helpful and accommodating. When traveling for any reason I enjoy when I feel at home, safe and in a clean and kept current environment. When I am traveling in this area I look at this hotel as my home base. I can count on it to be in good order, clean, safe - all that I need from a hotel. Great job to all.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
KMT1002, Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate this awesome feedback and are very glad to hear we are your home base when in the Syracuse area. We hope your travels bring you our way again soon! Sincerely, John Tees General Manager
Read More
Read Less