Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 176 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

No service

By

October 26, 2021

Charged $170 for a late cancelation after staying there for over 10 years. The reservation was made at 8 am and cancelled at 11 am they could not provide an early check in.
That cost me $170
Never again

Read More
Read Less

Honesty

By

July 23, 2021

I booked a room at this hotel (using points) and the date selected reverted back to the current date so I was booked for the current day which I didn't want, I cancelled the room online immediately and sent the hotel an email within a few minute of booking the room. Instead of cancelling the room like any logical person would do, this hotel took my points and also charged to my credit card the room rate because I didn't show up. I know that covid hit the hotels hard but this isn't how you get back customers. Shame on Emre Ergun the Director of Operations you should be embarrassed doing this. I look at all of these reviews and I don't stay at ones that have a poor review, I hope that this review leads to guests staying at another local hotel which there are many.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast, comfortable beds, fun swimming pool

By

October 20, 2014

We stayed during the Octoberfest 2014. The staff were very friendly and helpful and paitient. The "no noise" curfew was upheld and that was very much appreciated as some guests were very noisy, crude, and unconcerned about other guests. Our family was able to have great fun in the pool and then able to enjoy a brought in meal in the
spacious dining area. The breakfast had great variety, plenty of choice and coffee all day was an added bonus. The ladies doing breakfast were delightful.We would use this place again when
visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place!!!!

By

October 20, 2014

club

This is in an area lacking good choices in hotels. I have been coming here for years and decided to give this place a shot this time to replace the place I had previously settled on as "good enough" This place is amazing! Clean, friendly service, great FREE breakfast...perfect if you are traveling on business just to grab coffee and to-go oatmeal for later. I LOVE that there are chocolate chip cookies every evening when I return after work! Perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

October 20, 2014

club

Room are super clean, staff are very nice. Simply amazing

Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

Nice, new, modern hotel. Excellent breakfast with plenty of options- cereal, oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, cinnamon buns, fruit, etc. Nice fitness room (three treadmills, one bike, one elliptical). Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. Two Queen beds were comfortable. Excellent location- next to the St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, St. Jacob's Outlet Stores, 3 km from the village of St. Jacob's, St. Jacob's Playhouse. Good family restaurant next door called Jack's Family Restaurant. 5 minute drive to the Conestoga Mall, Waterloo. Easy to get to a number of locations for Oktoberfest in the Kitchener-Waterloo area.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel close to everything

By

October 16, 2014

This was a beautiful hotel which I would recommend to everyone. It had everything we needed and it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Best hotel I've ever stayed at !!

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at the Hotel at St. Jacobs

By

October 15, 2014

club

When we arrived we were greeted at the desk by a very nice lady who promptly got our reservation and booked us into our room. Our room was spacious,clean and had all the ammenities we needed. Extra towels etc. were delivered promptly on request. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and recommended a few places to visit to make our stay more enjoyable.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives with no qualms whatsoever. Thank you and see you next year

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable - terrific service

By

October 15, 2014

club

would recommend this hotel to those travelling to Waterloo on business and or for pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

All around great stay

By

October 10, 2014

Great hotel to stay, friendly staff, great location. On Sunday at breakfast I noticed the manager going around the breakfast room talking to guest and thanking them for staying at this hotel also making sure they enjoyed their stay. In all the year of my travels I have never seen that.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great service

By

October 07, 2014

The overall stay was excellent. Wish the auction would have started later. The rooms became very noisy too early in the morning for a weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

October 07, 2014

We arrived early and were able to obtain our parking permit so we could go shopping. Special thanks to the employee who helped in the return of some forgotten clothing items.

Read More
Read Less