Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Chester

1310 Wilmington Pike , West Chester, Pennsylvania 19382

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 121 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    13

Outdated

By

June 22, 2022

club

We stayed for one night recently - reserved the jacuzzi room for the jetted tub. Upon arrival there was a bag of fast food outside our room in the upstairs lobby and upon leaving the next day, it was still there. The hotel is only three floors so it seems like it wouldn’t be that hard to make sure the upstairs lobby was clear of trash.
Upon filling the jetted tub, which took a while, we found that the jets didn’t work. Didn’t bother alerting the desk because at that point it would be more of a pain to have maintenance come in. Told the desk in the morning and he offered to send maintenance but at that point we were getting ready to leave. He offered nothing but a simple apology despite the fact that we paid for a jetted tub. Between that and the bag of fast food trash that every person cleaning rooms was ignoring, I don’t think I can recommend this location. It was also old and our couch had some stains, carpets outdated, etc. Overall just not very good.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

July 11, 2021

When I checked in I was given a room directly across from the elevator essentially in the lobby. I asked about switching rooms but was told they were booked through the weekend. According to the site there were at least 3 other rooms available so the manager lied to me. Every night I woke up after midnight to people out in the hallway late at night with one night someone trying to enter the room. I was again woken up at 6 am by people heading out. The air conditioner in the room was leaking all over the carpet to the point the second bed quilt started to absorb some of the water. There was clearly water damage along the ceiling with the wall paper taped up with scotch tape and mold forming. This was not an isolated incident as I overheard others complaining of similar issues. The AC in the lobby was also clearly not working and only one ice maker was in service and it clearly needed cleaning. The lack of any room cleaning service is astounding at this point and the breakfast is pathetic compared to what used to be served at this hotel. My family has used this hotel for trips to the area a couple times a year for many years now and will not be returning ever again. I'm astonished how much they've let this hotel go.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy and not customer oriented

By

July 06, 2021

Booked my reservation through this website but was told on arrival that it was through a third party. This forced me to take a room on the first floor and I was given the room directly across from the elevator. I asked about changing rooms but was told they were booked through the weekend. According to the site there were at least 3 other rooms with the double bed setup available so the manager flat out lied to me. Every night I woke up after midnight to people out in the hallway late at night with one night someone trying to enter the room. I was again woken up at 6 am by people heading out. The air conditioner in the room was leaking all over the carpet to the point the second bed quit started to absorb some of the water. There was clearly water damage along the ceiling with the wall paper taped up with scotch tape and mold forming. This was not an isolated incident as I overheard others complaining of similar issues. The AC in the lobby was also clearly not working and only one ice maker was in service and it clearly needed cleaning. The lack of any room cleaning service is astounding at this point and the breakfast is pathetic compared to what used to be served at this hotel. My family has used this hotel for trips to the area a couple times a year for many years now and will not be returning ever again. I'm astonished how much you've let this hotel go.

Read More
Read Less

False Charges and Rude Management

By

May 24, 2021

Booked a room here with two beds for a weekend stay with friends. Confirmed the confirmation with the staff ahead of time. When we arrived, we were informed that the hotel was overbooked and they saved us a room with one bed for four people. The women at the front desk was extremely apologetic and gave us a complimentary room for the other two in our party so they had a bed to sleep in. She said she needed a credit card to reserve the comp room in case of damage. We have been home over a week now and just noticed a charge for the comp room of the total cost of a room. We called the hotel to get this figured out and were told by the manager that there was "nothing he could do about it and that we shouldn't have booked the room". Not only did we pay for a four person room once, but we paid for it now a second time without even agreeing to do so. I was astonished at the lack of customer care from the management at this location and the blatant disrespect from the gentleman we spoke with. DO NOT stay here if you don't want to be scammed. Poor representation of the Holiday Inn company and IHG Hotel community. It would have been cheaper for me to stay at a high-end hotel under these circumstances and that is exactly what we will do next time considering we visit this city every year for an event.

Read More
Read Less

SO DISGUSTING

By

May 27, 2020

I just wanted to get out for my birthday just relax in a nice&clean suite with a whirlpool. The last thing I wanted to do was pay for a suite for my birthday, And play house keeping also. I don't mind if I have to clean a little bit but I spent 4 hrs trying to clean the jets in the whirlpool. I had to boil hot water the see if that would work it did a little but it took about 2 hours to clean each jet. I checked in @ 8pm and I just left the hotel around 6am. I just had to accept I just wasn't going to be able to just enjoy my birthday at this hotel SMH

Read More
Read Less

Odd stay, switched hotels.

By

February 11, 2020

club

Odd stay. Booked 4 nights for a work trip, price was ok, check in was ok, room dated and not super clean, first floor, window maybe 10 feet from parking lot, noisy. Slept really poorly, so decided next day to switch hotels. Went to desk that evening to check out early and was told "ok", no further interaction. I couldn't get a receipt or any indication that I'd actually checked out. Next day called to ask for an email receipt -- was told it would be sent, never arrived. Called again the next day, this time the email receipt arrived promptly, but included an extra day (3rd room night, when I only actually stayed 1, and checked out the evening of the 2nd).

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 28, 2019

club

The room was nice and clean and the beds were really comfortable. Doreen at the front desk is great! I went to the desk to ask for directions and ended up having a conversation with her. She was friendly and is a great face for your hotel. Terry also did an amazing job at breakfast. So many options. Both of these ladies truly are an asset to the company.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable!!

By

October 20, 2014

The rooms are clean with great amenities like microwave and fridge with small freezer included. The beds were VERY comfortable - I slept through the night every night, and I don't normally do that at hotels. Very happy with my stay at this hotel - would stay here again when I'm visiting this area.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

October 15, 2014

club

I have stayed at HIE in other cities, but the West Chester one really stands out for excellent customer service. Jessica at the front desk is especially good at her job! The room was across from the elevator, which gave me pause, but we were not woken up at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Our team works very hard to ensure each guest feels at home. I am so glad they were able to take good care of you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come into town. Thanks again! manju Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

October 15, 2014

club

We traveled through the area for vacation and stayed for one night. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was great, you can't get a hot breakfast at too many places and the cinnamon rolls are awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!Thank you so much for choosing our property.It is our pleasure to extend outstanding customer service to you and every guest that stays at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the amenities.I hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

I want to commend the front desk staff. I use the hotel often and they are always Very nice and they make me feel at home.
After a long day at work it's like I have friends waiting for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and sending in your review. We are thrilled that our staff made you feel at home. Our team works hard to really wow our guests and I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. . We look forward to seeing you the next time you come into town Thank you again. Manju Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good choice for staying in this area

By

October 12, 2014

club

We had an enjoyable experience. We found the room charge to be very reasonable considering the area in which this facility is located. This is close to a lot of attractions especially Longwood Gardens and Brandywine River area attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We appreciate your feedback. Our location is perfect for all types of travel. Our property is centrally located with all attractions.We Thank you for choosing our property and look forward to seeing you and the family again. Manju Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less