Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West

10101 West 48th Avenue , Wheat Ridge, Colorado 80033

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 242 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Looks new

By

November 20, 2021

The manager said they renovated this property early this year and I love it. The lobby is great and beds are the most comfortable. No more bagged breakfasts. I will be staying again when I come to Denver.

Read More
Read Less

Soccer Team

By

November 11, 2021

I stayed with my soccer team and it wad great. The lobby is redone and really modern and bright. The lady at the desk was so great and she let us check in early. The breakfast gal gad fresh coffee and the buffet looked like something out of a recipe book. I will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

July 25, 2021

We were in the area for medical treatment and had originally been staying at a hotel recommended to us by the facility. Our first few days at the (other) hotel was horrible. I needed to find another place to stay for 10 days. The staff at this Holiday Inn was AMAZING!!! they accommodated my son and myself and made our stay absolutlely effortless. I want to Thank You Sooo Much for You Kindness and being so Helpful. As we were there for an extended period of time I was able to see that this was not just me and my son they were so kind to, it was every person that walked in the door. It says not to mention names but you all know who you are and I Thank You from the Bottom of My Heart!!!
Keep Up the Great Work!!! You Are All Awesome!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and staff friendliness

By

June 08, 2021

Stayed two nights here and found everything to be satisfactory. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I want to especially acknowledge Felicia who went out of her way to listen to the guests requests and concerns. She was very helpful and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 21, 2014

Comfortable and clean. Staff were all very friendly. Morning breakfast was better than most hotels in this price range. Adequate parking. One small improvement: a light should be above each bed for night reading. The one lamp on the table between the 2 beds was inadequate for me to read(not bright enough) and my friend to sleep in the other bed with lamp on full.

Read More
Read Less

Staff went to bat for me

By

October 20, 2014

The staff at the front desk truly did me a solid. I will return!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
jfricke - Thank you for providing a review of our hotel and staff. I am thrilled to hear our front desk crew went to bat for you. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to your return. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Superior Front Desk Service

By

October 20, 2014

club

We stayed at this hotel in September of 2014 and were very impressed with almost everything and everyone here. The guest services manager, Linda, was managing the front desk and though there were a number of people all trying to check in at the same time, she was able to calmly and quickly answer everyone's questions. The cleaning staff and their supervisors were all very helpful as well. This is a non-smoking hotel, BUT, they do allow smoking outside. This is a great place to stay and convenient to everywhere you could possibly want to go in the Denver area. We think the only way this hotel could be any better would be: To put in a few comfortable areas specifically for smokers to enjoy their habit while being away from people who do not care for the smoke or like us have allergies and so try very hard to find non-smoking properties. Doing this would hopefully encourage the smokers to be away from the doors so that every time someone walks out they are not inhaling a lungful of unwanted smoke. All of their staff was very helpful with providing extra towels, information about the best routes to get where you were headed in the area, and all of them were very courteous. Overall a very pleasant place to stay and we enjoyed it very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
J77J - Thank you for the "Superior" review! I am very proud of the hospitality that our team members provide, but it is so much more rewarding for them to hear it directly from our guests. Thanks for doing so. Also, thank you for the special "pat on the back" for Linda. She was thankful you mentioned her. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Denver Stay

By

October 20, 2014

At HIE, you always get what you expect. From check in, clean room, quiet room, too breakfast. Staff is always friendly and attentive. I have stayed at many and is my first choice on business and leisure travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
fossil54 - Thank you for your commitment to Holiday Inn Express hotels! We greatly appreciate hearing we are your first choice for both business and leisure travel. Thank you for selecting our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

safe and comfy

By

October 20, 2014

club

If you are traveling alone this is a great place to stay. Often people tend to ignore people when they are by themselves often assuming that it is by choice, not always true. Everyone here made me feel invited and welcome. A very friendly environment
Very clean and tastefully decorated. it was obvious that the staff cared very much about the hotel they were busy maintaining the grounds and the lobby while I was there. they appeared to be enjoying it.
Thank You for making me fell welcome at a stressful time in my life. .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
kimg13 - Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am so pleased to hear you felt invited and welcome by the friendly environment of our hotel. Vince and his team do a wonderful job and many of them have been doing so for nearly 25 years at this location alone. I am hopeful that you left with a little less stress on your mind. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 20, 2014

Great customer care from a friendly staff.
They really seemed concerned that your stay would be enjoyable and that everything was taken care of to provide you a pleasant experience.

Would go back in a second.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Avrep - You are absolutely correct, everyone associated with the hotel is concerned with making sure your stay is enjoyable. If you ever feel that is not the case, please notify me immediately. I do hope you have further opportunities to stay with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 20, 2014

This property is well maintained and is in an area that feels safe. I was greeted by a very friendly young lady who gave me all the information I needed to get where I was going. The room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable and although it is near the highway, I did not hear any highway noise. I would recommend this hotel to all who are going to be in the Denver area. You can easily get anywhere in the area from the nearby highway. I went to Red Rocks for a concert and it was very close and easy to find thanks to the info received at check in. Is also close to Golden and numerous antique stores, one of which is huge and very close to the hotel. I will definately stay here again when in the Denver area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Big Trucks

By

October 17, 2014

I travel a lot all year and drive a Big Rig and its very hard to find a location like this that has easy in and out for bigger vehicles, so when I find one and the staff is as awesome as this I could guarantee you that I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Showcarman2005 - Thank you for the great review. Our staff appreciates the extra recognition. I am very thankful for the business you have provided however, I do want to make you aware of a City of Wheat Ridge ordinance that prohibits the overnight parking of tractor trailers. As much as I want you to continue staying with us, I also do not want you to receive a citation. If you have any further questions regrading the ordinance or if you would like some assistance in locating a hotel with access in a nearby community, please contact me at the hotel. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less