Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

160 Van Campen Blvd. , Wilmington, North Carolina 28403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 227 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    4

Best Experience Ever

By

June 29, 2022

club

My family and I booked this hotel for our beach trip. Nothing but great customer service, kindness, smiles and laughs from the hotel team. We were greeted by Shawn who was excellent and made us feel like VIP guests. The hotel was busy and hectic but Shawn always had a smile and gave quality service not only to my family but I saw him in action with other guests. Superb!! We booked this spot again. ♥️

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

June 20, 2022

When I booked hotel I knew there was breakfast available on Sunday morning there was no hot items available so very poor selection when I checked out I spoke to the front desk person and she didn’t really care about the issue at hand very disappointed in this particular hotel

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory

By

June 07, 2022

platinumelite

I was bit disappointed with this location. The price was higher than usual but it was a last min reservation during a holiday weekend. I was not happy that breakfast food ran out by 9:35 leaving nothing for my family. The body wash soap dispensers in the shower was empty. Luckily I brought my own.

Read More
Read Less

Please be aware

By

November 22, 2021

Room was below seventy degrees when we arrived and even after we turned on heat. We have a 4mo old infant. Also, the bed was hard. Felt like we were sleeping on the floor. I have never slept on a hotel bed nearly as hard as this one. We got in late and only night manager was there. I picked up the room key earlier in the day and we got in very late for the night as we were visiting family. Since we arrived late there was only a night manager on duty. He gave us the number for the manager. We called the next business day with no response from the hotel management. We asked for a refund via booking service, and they took several day for them to contact the hotel.
We called the hotel again and the manager on duty stated they would provide a refund once booking service contacted them. Now we received an email from booking service stating no refund will be offered. At this point we are very disappointed with our stay and with booking service. In terms of service, this has been a deeply regrettable experience I am hoping someone reads this and response accordingly

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

July 19, 2021

We stayed here for a tennis tournament over a weekend. I have to say that their customer service was excellent. They were very friendly and accommodating. I'm not sure of her name because she did not have a name tag, but the young lady who worked the front desk at night was especially friendly. We were looking to buy some milk for my daughter before bed but they were out. She insisted instead of me going out to buy any, that she'd just let us have one of the breakfast cartons. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was the normal fare that was more than enough to get us started for the day. Overall, a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly place to stay

By

February 10, 2020

club

From our check-in with Crystal to our check-out this past weekend the staff were all exceptional ! They were very friendly, smiling, would greet us in the halls and prompt when requested assistance. The breakfast was exceptional and Turell (spelling?) was very nice and helpful. Took pride in his work. All 3 shifts at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the extra room the "Imperial Suite" gave us with the separate bedroom, living area and kitchenette. The bed was a bit firmer than I like but my husband enjoyed it for his back problems. Just one issue for housekeeping, the walls in both rooms had several marks on them that might come off with a "magic eraser". The bathroom sink was slow to drain. Otherwise a wonderful weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and comfortable bed and pillows

By

July 30, 2019

I only stayed the one night but have stayed at this hotel before. It is now renovated and looks great. The service was great as always. The breakfast was fantastic, loved the pancakes. The gentlemen at the desk when we checked in was Fantastic, very helpful, he had got us checked in a bit earlier than when the time stated. Which was a huge help. He has been working here at the Hotel for a bit. Again everyone is very friendly and always asking if we need anything.
Great Service.
We met the manager of the House Keepers,
and she was fantastic and very helpful and friendly.
I look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn Express in the future.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

October 20, 2014

great service,courteous staff,hotel is located in a great location,conveniently to three beaches plus two colleges

Read More
Read Less

great value in Wilmington

By

October 19, 2014

extremely friendly staff and comfortable quiet rooms, all at a great price.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 16, 2014

club

The HI express was a great place to stay. People were friendly. Place was clean. Great value. Close to beach, shopping and downtown Wilmington. Will stay again and highly recommend anyone to stay at this fine facility. Booked it late and they were very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing atmosphere

By

October 14, 2014

club

Facilities are well maintained, great service and quiet location.

Read More
Read Less

value experience

By

October 14, 2014

room clean, food adequate, staff friendly. Only down side was "exercise room. Had aerobics, but no wieght or resistance machines.
Walmart across the street was also handy

Read More
Read Less