Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

600 Spring Street , Windsor Locks, Connecticut 06096

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 121 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

comfortable place to stay in the hartford ct area

By

October 18, 2014

club

perfcet place, close to airport; we would stay there again on our next trip

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear jim and jane, We thank you so much for your kind words and we will look forward to your next trip also! Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member! Sincerely, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel is convenient, room is clean, staffs are friendly, shuttle to airport is on time, so everything is the same as my expections

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear PA Man, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member and will look forward to the next time your travels bring you through the area. Kind Regards, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep and friendly staff

By

October 15, 2014

club

Our family of 5 had a great stay at this location. Everything from check-in to breakfast was easy and enjoyable. The beds were really comfortable, lots of breakfast choices (and very well stocked), and the room with a pull out couch was exactly what we needed. Thought it was a good value and would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear gfkate, Wow! We are simply glowing from your kind words! Thank you so much for the opportunity to earn your business. Our Team truly appreciates hearing how well they are doing from our guests. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you the next time you travel to the Windsor Locks area. Sincerely, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

TRAVELERS BEWARE

By

October 15, 2014

club

Don't stay at this hotel, particularly if staying for more than one night. The hotel managment violoated our guaranteed two-night room rental agreement without cause or prior notification and then sold our room to another customer, presumeably at a higher room rental rate. The hotel staff entered our room and removed personal effects.
I made a guaranteed two night room reservation months before our arrival and signed a paper showing the two night stay when we checked in at the front desk. When we returned to the hotel for the second night, our door keys did not work. We went to the front desk to find out why, only to be informed by the hotel manager that they had checked us out of our room and had removed our personsal effects. They sold our room to another customer and now the hotel was completely full, so they had no room for us. We had to move to another hotel.

The management at this hotel was completely unacceptable. I have never before been treated so poorly by any hotel in all of my many years of travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Algae, While we are unable to change what has already occurred, please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. It was a folly of events, and a huge error on our part that your room was accidentally checked out. While there were only a few small belongings found in the room- It was again, in error, our belief that you had checked out. I did have the opportunity to speak with the Manager on Duty and he assured me that, to in some small way make up for our mistake, we have already refunded your night stay. We do understand the terrible inconvenience you encountered, and we can offer that we will do our best to ensure that this situation never occurs again. With our Sincerest Apology, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 15, 2014

This hotel is exactly what I have come to expect from HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Nrthvlle, Your words are to the point and kind. Thank you for the recognition. We love sharing these great comments with our whole Team. We appreciated having you here and look forward to accommodating you again real soon. Most Sincerely, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Despite it's close priximity to the airport, the rooms at this hotel were very quiet. The room and bath were very clean, and the bed / pillows very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Suze287, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We truly apprecaite your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and look forward to your next stay here with us- or any of our IHG Brands of hotels. Happy Travels. Sincerely, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

Convienent location

By

October 13, 2014

Clean and well kept facility. Plenty of parking and close to restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Erny50, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, and for sharing with other travelers your thoughts. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

Marginal

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

The property was just ok. There was a distinct smell in the hallway and my room, almost like cat urine. The room was average, but seemed clean, other than the smell. I had a hard time getting into my room after breakfast the next morning. It had nothing to do with my key, but rather the lock on the door. A small computer had to be hooked up to the lock to let me in. Normally this would not have been a big deal, except there was no manager around and I had to wait three hours before someone finally showed up to fix my lock. I could not leave my room unless I left something wedged between my door and the door frame.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear TMC2014, Please accept our sincerest apologies that we weren't able to fix your door lock immediately for you. I have verified with our Maintenance Staff that the door is properly functioning now. It has brought to our attention that we need to fully prepare all of our staff on being able to handle this type of door lock issue. With regards to the odor, we do not allow pets in our guestrooms- thus we are certain it isn't pet urine- however that is quite an unpleasant odor for you to have to experience and we are truly sorry that the hallway and your room impacted you this way. We will be sure to stay on top of unsightly odors with more vigilance for all of our guests. Once again, please accept our apologies that your stay was not the excellent service that we hope to provide all of our guests with, and I hope that should you return to the area you might consider giving our hotel another opportunity to show you that this was not typical of our service. Most Humbly, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Aiport
Read More
Read Less

location and price

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

close to airport, easy access to and from hotel, several good eating places near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear grump pa, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity in the future. Kindest Regards, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

just a quick stay

By

October 09, 2014

club

The room suited its purpose. We stayed because we had to be back in the area the next day also. The room was fine...the items found in and under the pullout sofa were inexcusable. The gentleman at the front desk could not apologize enough. It was too late in the evening to want to change rooms so we had to make due.
Some sugar free breakfast items would be nice since I am diabetic and could not really eat anything there.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear hockeymom2323, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here with us. Again, we do most humbly apologize for the rubbish you found-I wholeheartedly agree that it is inexcusable and we have already ensured that it is a top priority for our housekeeping team. I will forward the suggestion regarding breakfast to our parent company IHG whom create the menu for our hotels. I, as a fellow diabetic, understand that it is harder to select some of the options that we do have available however I find our Chobani Yogurts,plain oatmeal, Turkey sausage and eggs are delicious lower sugar options. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room great bed

By

October 09, 2014

If you require this detail, I won't review any more Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear TLaingS, Thank you so much for sharing your quick review of our Bradley Airport location! We appreciate that you took the time- and we can understand that sometime the length and number of questions asked on the surveys are at times frustrating. Know that we truly do appreciate hearing about your experience as it helps us learn and grow- providing better service for all of out guests. We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you soon. Kindly, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

October 08, 2014

Good location next to Bradley airport. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear hugov72, Thank you so much for the lovely comments about our hotel and our Team. We appreciated having you here with us! Safe travels and we look forward to the next opportunity to accommodate you. Sincerely, The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Read More
Read Less